IPhone 6 moving with iOS7

i dont have this problem. but you can try removing all the blue tooth and WIFI.

I did turn all those off already, on top of back ground app refresh, I cloud, notification centre, etc. The battery still drains very fast.... :( Dunno why....

did you have lots of watsapp recently? or switch to 4G recently??

No bro, my phone plan has been 3 years plus since I bought the iphone 4 (no 4G), Jan 2011. I did not use Watsapp often, about 5 times only I think....

anyone notice that in iOS7, the clock icon is actually real time and the second hand of the clock actually move!!

i think that one drain a lot of battery [laugh] [laugh]

just swipe down from the top of the screen to check whether there are alot of apps included to push notifications. that is your notification centre/ If yes, go to settings and remove those which you dont nee push notifications. this will greatly reduce battery drain.

Just like how you let your customers swipe your a$$ with their credit cards :D

You will increase drain :D :D

apple dun really show you all the active apps from the swipe down notification.

Just let it drain until 10% dan do a full charge lor.

anyone notice that in iOS7, the clock icon is actually real time and the second hand of the clock actually move!!

Wow. :D

Apple really pay attention to small details.

Anyways if you all look at your iphone at different angles you will notice the apps are like floating. I dun really like it. For those who have the same feeling got Settings>General>Accessibility>Reduce Motion.

Just let it drain until 10% dan do a full charge lor.

Li-ion batteries don't need to do all these liao.. Memory effects on Li-ion batteries are insignificant..

My friend told me battery life has improved a lot. True ?

No bro, my phone plan has been 3 years plus since I bought the iphone 4 (no 4G), Jan 2011. I did not use Watsapp often, about 5 times only I think....

look like you have to start from scratch on your phone as my friend recently did for his iphone4 upgrade.

BTW, here is your reference read:

iso7 battery drain

you are not alone

Edited by Sdf5725

My friend told me battery life has improved a lot. True ?

it actually got worst [:(]

also i notice even with my iphone 5 (A6 chip) can still feel some lag in launching, can't imaging if it was an iphone 4.

it actually got worst [:(]

also i notice even with my iphone 5 (A6 chip) can still feel some lag in launching, can't imaging if it was an iphone 4.

so far ok le ... when restoring i didnt use itunes this time, had to do restore from icloud and redownload all the apps. with location services and bluetooth running 24/7, battery life is ok lah ... can get through one day of medium use.

turn off background app refresh (settings -> general -> background app refresh) you dont need the apps to be polling the device when the app is not in focus.

I like the weather app.

It actuall shows the current weather. So far, I saw thunder, shower, haze (Jakarta), now fog in London...

Clear sky or partly cloudy with moving clouds.

Yet to see snowing...

i knew that b*tch cannot be trusted [laugh] [laugh]

Another New iPhone Security Flaw Offers A Reminder: Turn Off Siri On Your Lockscreen

siri.png

Apple watchers have been warning for years that Siri

QUOTE (Janling3 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:22 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

look like you have to start from scratch on your phone as my friend recently did for his iphone4 upgrade.

BTW, here is your reference read:

iso7 battery drain

you are not alone

My client just told me the culprit for the battery drain. It is the Auto lock feature. This was what she mentioned which I followed and it works. Go to setting, general, auto lock: then set it to "1 minute". previously it was by default set to "never" when I updated to IOS 7

Hope to share this to all. Thank you