Forever Alone: 34 and never kissed a girl

Ahtong

Who here is in the same situation? [lipsrsealed]

Link

19592.jpg

He has never held hands with a girl, much less kissed one.

But Mr Gordon Wong, 34, finally made the first move and joined a dating agency in November.

He has been on a few dates so far, all with different people.

"I joined because my mum forced me to do something," said the Ngee Ann Polytechnic graduate who sells mobile devices.

Laughing, the only child, who hopes to get married soon, admitted he needed that kick. "I have never had a girlfriend before. Honestly, it's difficult," he said, adding that he has liked a few girls but never told them.

Lamenting his "nerdy" days at school where he studied electronics, he said he missed many chances. A few girls, he said, asked him out to watch a movie. He declined, saying he did not like watching movies.

In 2003, he liked a girl but never asked her out. She ended up dating a heart surgeon she met.

Mr Wong works about 12 hours a day. He spends his free time doing pull-ups, or hanging out with his army buddies and colleagues.

What he is looking for: a caring, decent-looking Singaporean girl who likes to exercise and does not smoke, or drink excessively.

When asked why he found meeting people difficult, he said: "Maybe I am too choosy. Maybe it's my height. I am only 1.63m. Also, sometimes when I tell a girl I am in sales, they start to look a bit bored."

I know of one MCF forumer is exactly like that. At over 30 years of age liao he is still a virgin. I cannot say why I know, else he will know who I am . This fellow likes to start new threads on politics (quite anti-gahment), but he is actually a nice and decent guy. Drives a Hyundai OPC. [:)] However, he is not very active here.

[wave]

Edited by Vextan

I know of one MCF forumer is exactly like that. At over 30 years of age liao he is still a virgin. I cannot say why I know, else he will know who I am . This fellow likes to start post on politics, but he is actually a nice and decent guy. Drives a Hyundai OPC. [:)] However, he is not very active here.

like that very obvious hor, but why you know he never? :huh:

I know of one MCF forumer is exactly like that. At over 30 years of age liao he is still a virgin. I cannot say why I know, else he will know who I am . This fellow likes to start new threads on politics (quite anti-gahment), but he is actually a nice and decent guy. Drives a Hyundai OPC. [:)] However, he is not very active here.

[wave]

errrr.....gahmen's fault that he can't get laid? [laugh]

I was just wondering if the HP seller featured is representative of the the profile of a typical male single, or are they stereotyping again.

Could there be rich, high flying men out there who are single because they commited too much time to their careers and are scared of commiting to a potential gold digger? [confused]

I think his physic is a challenge. Sad to say I look at him also sian. Work 12hrs a day. Where got time to spent with gf? Do pull-ups ah? Come on lah, is he trying to date a PTI? He does not qualify to be a nerd when he does not even play a musical instrument. [:p]

I think after a while he will get used to it. Dun waste time, look to nearby Asian countries. Mail-to-order bride is the only option left. Spent money there. Dun waste time waste money on dating agency. :D

I was just wondering if the HP seller featured is representative of the the profile of a typical male single, or are they stereotyping again.

Could there be rich, high flying men out there who are single because they commited too much time to their careers and are scared of commiting to a potential gold digger? [confused]

but that wouldn't stop him from hugging and kissing a girl right? [laugh] [laugh]

like that very obvious hor, but why you know he never? :huh:

Good question, because he told me, obviously la. We were from another forum and we went out for gatherings (ktv, meet ups, walks) often and we talked about many things. He is a very frank and straight talking fellow, and one of the most harmless people I have known . He tells us about his dates and wishes for a gf, and how each of his date ends after the first one. Once he went holiday to Thailand, he called a pros and end up both of them sit and talked, and he paid her. He wanted to pop his cherry but he couldnt.

Edited by Vextan

I also virgin. Never kissed a girl before. La chi not counted as kiss [blush]

of course lah. radx consider ger meh? :D

This MCF forumer friend, he looks 80% like the guy above, and is also not tall (short actually), and is as nerdy as you can imagine. Worse is, he talks very much this way. However, I like him very much as he is a very honest and decent guy, one whom I believe a woman can depend on. However, he really needs to work on his packaging. Everything.

Edited by Vextan

Anyway, here is the single woman they featured. Me thinks she will marry an angmo.

19580.jpg

She hopes to get married at the age of 30 and to start having children at 32.

But Miss Zoe Teh, 29, a graduate from the Singapore Management University, has been single for the past two years.

The owner of Thumbelina, a nail parlour in Bukit Timah, puts it down to the difficulty she faces meeting new people.

She plans to try a dating website soon, or join a dating agency.

"I find it difficult. Here, few men come up and chat to you. Even when I go for coffee, no one really bothers to say hello or be friendly," she said, comparing her experience in Australia where she lived for some time.

Even at parties here, she said, they do not make the first move to approach her.

"I thought of joining government dating agencies, but it's a bit taboo. I am very open about meeting new people, but it's not easy."

She said she broke up with her boyfriend of five years in 2010, after he did not pop the question.

The Christian goes to church regularly, but said she has grown up with her church group and treats them like family.

So what does she look for in a man? Someone who is attractive, stable, with a university degree and manages his finances well.

Her plea? More avenues where she can meet people. "Right now, even with free time I am not sure where to go to meet people."

This MCF forumer friend, he looks 80% like the guy above, and is also not tall (short actually), and is as nerdy as you can imagine. Worse is, he talks very much this way. However, I like him very much as he is a very honest and decent guy, one which I believe a woman can depend on. However, he really needs to work on his packaging. Everything.

This sounds very wrong....You mean his package is miniscule? [laugh]

Anyway, here is the single woman they featured. Me thinks she will marry an angmo.

She hopes to get married at the age of 30 and to start having children at 32.

But Miss Zoe Teh, 29, a graduate from the Singapore Management University, has been single for the past two years.

The owner of Thumbelina, a nail parlour in Bukit Timah, puts it down to the difficulty she faces meeting new people.

She plans to try a dating website soon, or join a dating agency.

"I find it difficult. Here, few men come up and chat to you. Even when I go for coffee, no one really bothers to say hello or be friendly," she said, comparing her experience in Australia where she lived for some time.

Even at parties here, she said, they do not make the first move to approach her.

"I thought of joining government dating agencies, but it's a bit taboo. I am very open about meeting new people, but it's not easy."

She said she broke up with her boyfriend of five years in 2010, after he did not pop the question.

The Christian goes to church regularly, but said she has grown up with her church group and treats them like family.

So what does she look for in a man? Someone who is attractive, stable, with a university degree and manages his finances well.

Her plea? More avenues where she can meet people. "Right now, even with free time I am not sure where to go to meet people."

...... Are married. -_-