Wyfitms Twincharged January 23, 2015 Share January 23, 2015 you also in his income category . this sold by you, I presume http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/pinnacleduxton-4-room-flat-sold-103-million-20150123 wow thousands of millionaires staying in duxton whoohoo! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 23, 2015 Share January 23, 2015 HUAT AH!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 23, 2015 Share January 23, 2015 you also in his income category . this sold by you, I presume http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/housing/story/pinnacleduxton-4-room-flat-sold-103-million-20150123 wow...the couple who said no 3 million no sell are going to eat their words soon Forget to add not all leaders are bad. There are some is good like LSS, he keep emphasise on certain issues that make good economic sense but always been shoot down by general public. Its very difficult when people do not see how it would actually benefit the general public in long run. One of it is the salary restructure programme that he keep pushing for greater work efficiency then just setting miminum wages. People just do not see it and thought he talking rubbish, but setting miminum wages will cause higher unemployment in long run. People just do not see it that way sad. LSS? really? the one who felt rich just looking at his cpf? your credibility just went down a few notches...congrats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic January 23, 2015 Share January 23, 2015 wow...the couple who said no 3 million no sell are going to eat their words soon LSS? really? the one who felt rich just looking at his cpf? your credibility just went down a few notches...congrats you cant blame them, stay too high, air very thin so light headed 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 23, 2015 Share January 23, 2015 Looks like I need to put in property cooling measures too, getting damn hot nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear January 23, 2015 Share January 23, 2015 The well travelled, will know that. https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/spore-ranked-most-liveable-city-world-expats-034334392--sector.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 23, 2015 Share January 23, 2015 wow thousands of millionaires staying in duxton whoohoo! "Millionaires" ? Sure .......most households are anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MarkLi Neutral Newbie March 30, 2015 Share March 30, 2015 Hello Guys, I think this seminar could help you with the cooling measure. I mean we will be having our free seminar about Real Estate Agents who want to be top producers in the industry. Last 2 Jan 2014, Singapore’s Personal Data Protection Act 2012 (PDPA) implemented the Do Not Call (DNC) provisions, which generally prohibit organizations from sending out certain marketing messages to Singapore telephone numbers. This includes mobile, fixed-line, and residential and business numbers which are registered with the DNC Registry. However, while this provision poses a challenge to property agents that are looking to exhaust all possible methods in order to acquire leads, it is still possible to flourish in the Singapore real estate market as a property agent—you just need the right tools to work around with. Utilizing technology for the benefit of your career in real estate is a matter of being open to new trends in marketing, especially that of the digital kind. Potentials clients are, more often than not, searching for property projects and listings online, which is where your visibility is highly crucial. The agents’ websites and social media platforms, such as Facebook and LinkedIn, are the most relevant digital tools that these cream of the crop agents are using. Believe it or not, top agents of 2014 have been using this technique to reach the height of their careers. Basically, for existing students, the Free Agent Training Website will be held on April 6,8 and 10. For interested students, they can avail the FREE Training Session on the 30th of March. For both events, they need to register first by contacting us at 6423-0155 or emailing us at [email protected] Hope to see you there guys! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 30, 2015 Share March 30, 2015 No subletting of HDB industrial properties from June 1 AsiaOneMonday, Mar 30, 2015 hdb09.jpg 2 0 040 Print SINGAPORE - From June 1 this year, new and existing tenants of Housing and Development Board (HDB) industrial properties will not be allowed to sublet their industrial properties, the HDB said in a statement on Monday. Tenants with existing approved subletting arrangements will be allowed to renew their subletting agreements up to Dec 31, 2017. This is to give them time to make business adjustments. Thereafter, they will not be allowed to sublet their properties. HDB said the revised policy will better support industrialists in operating their core business by promoting more responsible and productive use of scarce industrial land. HDB also added that tenants who are currently subletting their premises to their wholly-owned subsidiaries or related companies will not be affected by this policy revision, and may continue their subletting arrangement. HDB manages close to 12,000 industrial properties island-wide, including workshops, warehouses and factories. About 98 per cent are rented out on one-, two- or three-year term tenancies. Currently, tenants of HDB industrial properties are allowed to sublet up to 50 per cent of their factory floor space. About 380 tenants, or about 3 per cent, of the total number of tenants, are currently subletting space in their industrial properties. [email protected] - See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/property/news/no-subletting-hdb-industrial-properties-june-1#sthash.zwKtC5JC.dpuf 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear March 30, 2015 Share March 30, 2015 About 380 tenants, or about 3 per cent, of the total number of tenants, are currently subletting space in their industrial properties. Hard to believe HDB came out with a rule just to target this 3%. How much space do they own anyway? 30%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic March 30, 2015 Share March 30, 2015 pre-emptive... with the economy slowdown, many SME will face over capacity and other business challenges, and will likely to sublease out for additional income, mostly to non-industrial users. HDB may want to take back those units, maybe to lease to newer businesses. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 So it have been ahile since my last post on early this year. Let's see how the property market fair today. Just a slight correction of around 5 - 7% from peak. It is still high compare as most most Property Loan/household income still range from 45% - 70%. That does not even include other personal or car loan. A meaningful correction should be aleast 15 - 25%. Here there is amountain of cash after I sold 2 properties back in late 2011 and mid 2012. awaiting for an opportunistic buy. Still have time wait. https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/looking-back-singapore-property-market-010100297.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 wow thousands of millionaires staying in duxton whoohoo! Asset rich...... Cash Poor... Most live there with little cash and the rest funding the property loan. Till 55? One should fully paid up the first basic roof over the head before reaches 40. Than, that where one start growing a fast pool of cash or investments for preparation on retirement funds by 55 - 60. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2015 Share July 7, 2015 (edited) Asset rich...... Cash Poor... Most live there with little cash and the rest funding the property loan. Till 55? One should fully paid up the first basic roof over the head before reaches 40. Than, that where one start growing a fast pool of cash or investments for preparation on retirement funds by 55 - 60. Thanks for repeating my formula .... I agree i agree...... Edited July 7, 2015 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 7, 2015 Share July 7, 2015 (edited) So it have been ahile since my last post on early this year. Let's see how the property market fair today. Just a slight correction of around 5 - 7% from peak. It is still high compare as most most Property Loan/household income still range from 45% - 70%. That does not even include other personal or car loan. A meaningful correction should be aleast 15 - 25%. Here there is amountain of cash after I sold 2 properties back in late 2011 and mid 2012. awaiting for an opportunistic buy. Still have time wait. https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/looking-back-singapore-property-market-010100297.html Just out of curiosity, how high is your mountain of cash?? Your timing is a bit off leh, 2011 and 2012 prices havent peaked Heehhee Edited July 7, 2015 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Just out of curiosity, how high is your mountain of cash?? Your timing is a bit off leh, 2011 and 2012 prices havent peaked Heehhee Dear Throttle, as mentioned on my previous post. One just have to leave some money on the table for better fools. I don't know when the property market is about to correct. For sure, the past few years of tightning policies are already a RED flag to me. Besides this, after the 2011 GE, ppl already making hell lots of noise on immigration policies. If you look the real mirrors, there are tons of RED flags telling investors to be careful. And I have wrote that before in 2012. The mountain of cash from the 2 divested properties, can buy city fringe 3 rooms condo and a 2 rooms outer core region in local pricwe of today. These divestment have surpassed my equity investments by 1.5 times. The moral of this story is, you never knows the peak. If all knows the peak, there will be no peak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Thanks for repeating my formula .... I agree i agree...... No problem. Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Just out of curiosity, how high is your mountain of cash?? Your timing is a bit off leh, 2011 and 2012 prices havent peaked Heehhee not everyone is so steady to only sell at peak and buy at trough like the gurus here muayhahahahah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...