Wedding proposal ideas

Kurty

Since u already got a flat with her, whats the point in proposing when u already know the ans? To be romantic means u propose BEFORE getting the flat. Then can she be truly surprised. Now she ia just waiting for u to follow thru the motion nia

in the What if scenario.........

What if she says no... [sweatdrop]

At that stage it is unlikely she would say no....(I think)

just whatsapp her and ask her to marry you

my gf said ... if you propose to me by telling me "let's buy hdb together" ... she will cut off my small bro >< must be proper proposal one ... wahaha

Can i point a finger to you?

Just joking, nah. I know she wont, she love me alot alot.

my gf said ... if you propose to me by telling me "let's buy hdb together" ... she will cut off my small bro >< must be proper proposal one ... wahaha

My gf also stay singaporean guys are boring and not romantic.

Married not because of love but hdb commitment.

My gf also stay singaporean guys are boring and not romantic.

Married not because of love but hdb commitment.

She's probably hinting to you! So you better buck-up lah.... [laugh]

well, you don't know how unappreciative human sometime can be.

as time goes by, you will understand more.

Well, its like you gave up your seat to a pregnant lady or old folk in a MRT train, but he/she never thanked you or even smiled at you. It can be unappreciative, like what you said. Malcam also like being taken advantage of. But then again, we help out of our own kindness, not for reward or hope of being appreciated. Just my 2 cents thinking only....

[:)]

She's probably hinting to you! So you better buck-up lah.... [laugh]

Yeah, i know I'm not..

Lan man = lang fe。

Ok, i will buck up

Well, its like you gave up your seat to a pregnant lady or old folk in a MRT train, but he/she never thanked you or even smiled at you. It can be unappreciative, like what you said. Malcam also like being taken advantage of. But then again, we help out of our own kindness, not for reward or hope of being appreciated. Just my 2 cents thinking only....

[:)]

don't get me wrong, it was never my thought for them to reciprocate in kind.

but the thing is a great sense of denial which i cannot stand...

pardon me.

This was what I did for my wife few years back. Booked a room at Sentosa Siloso Beach Resort Roof Garden Suite. Stayed for 1 night. The room comes with a roof Private Jacuzzi Pool.

dsc3119a.jpg

Edited by Dafansu

well since book flat liao, if she says no then her share of the deposit or % gone if sign S&P. so pray tell, how can singaporean guys be romantic in the proposal when the ladies already know u are going to propose since they have book the flat much in advance as it takes some time for BTO to be built?? And financial commitments are laid down BEFORE the romantic gesture for her hand?

Wau lau Bro, be more sincere lah.... [laugh]

Yah man, use whatsapp to propose?! :blink:

Should use LINE or Wechat! [laugh]

This was what I did for my wife few years back. Booked a room at Sentosa Siloso Beach Resort Roof Garden Suite. Stayed for 1 night. The room comes with a roof Private Jacuzzi Pool.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/834/dsc3119a.jpg/

wow, that's romantic..

i'm going to do that, will upload the pics when done.

anyway, due to unforeseen circumstances, i have decided to postpone the proposal after CNY.

the hotel restaurant is fully booked and no available slot to dine, hence had to postpone