HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Hi fellow Bro and Sis, My car was involved in self skidded accident when my car lost control swaying from left and right intensely ,finally heads onto the railing along AYE. Front potion of my car looks CUI but engine is intact. I put up insurance claim and currently waiting for surveyor from CHARTIS to come down workshop to gauge the repair cost . Boss of workshop asked me to consider as insurance side may call it a total loss . My decision to them was to try their best to convince the insurance side to repair which I think scrapping my car is simply ridiculous . I am driving a Lancer Ex 2.0 2008 . Previously another friend of mine who self skidded having the front , back portion totaled , 4 wheels busted and engine flunked out of the car still manage to have the insurance company covered n fully repaired with only excess paid . Which is why I can't take total loss an option for my case . Based on the worse scenario , can anyone share with me their experience and options I can seek ???? Thanks in advance ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Care to share a bit more information?dry or wet road ?Speed?Tyre condition? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Bro its up to the insurance, they will will inform you if your car is worth to repair compared to market value. That time when my sis drove my Wish she got a very bad accident when the front of my car was dented in and the chassis need to be weld. At first when the insurance called me and says that the repair cost may come up to about 32K and they may total loss the car. hearing that i rush and booked a civic and %@#@& they told me that they will repair the car, then i got stuck with 2 cars . just wait for the assessment report out 1st, what we say will not influence them but be prepared, even if repair the insurance loading next round will be jialat jialat on the car and on the driver as when my sis tried to get a new car the records still shows she involved in an accident even if the accident car is in my name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Hi fellow Bro and Sis, My car was involved in self skidded accident when my car lost control swaying from left and right intensely ,finally heads onto the railing along AYE. Front potion of my car looks CUI but engine is intact. I put up insurance claim and currently waiting for surveyor from CHARTIS to come down workshop to gauge the repair cost . Boss of workshop asked me to consider as insurance side may call it a total loss . My decision to them was to try their best to convince the insurance side to repair which I think scrapping my car is simply ridiculous . I am driving a Lancer Ex 2.0 2008 . Previously another friend of mine who self skidded having the front , back portion totaled , 4 wheels busted and engine flunked out of the car still manage to have the insurance company covered n fully repaired with only excess paid . Which is why I can't take total loss an option for my case . Based on the worse scenario , can anyone share with me their experience and options I can seek ???? Thanks in advance skid as in fish tail u mean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Most likely cause by speeding or reckless driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjian Neutral Newbie March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Most likely cause by speeding or reckless driving. Not necessary. Try driving over a puddle of motor oil at 90kmh on the highway and tell me whether it is still speeding. @TS - Sometimes you might have driven over a puddle of motor oil left behind from an accident scene. Have you modded your brake calipers before? I had a friend who bought a 2nd hand heavily modded integra. His left front brake caliper locked and he skidded. His repair cost was 20k. Surprisingly, the insurance company was willing to cover. Odd. Tot they will total loss it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 U better check if ur tyres BALD. If so, u get ZERO...... if ur workship is SMART, he will advise u accordingly. Beware Hi fellow Bro and Sis, My car was involved in self skidded accident when my car lost control swaying from left and right intensely ,finally heads onto the railing along AYE. Front potion of my car looks CUI but engine is intact. I put up insurance claim and currently waiting for surveyor from CHARTIS to come down workshop to gauge the repair cost . Boss of workshop asked me to consider as insurance side may call it a total loss . My decision to them was to try their best to convince the insurance side to repair which I think scrapping my car is simply ridiculous . I am driving a Lancer Ex 2.0 2008 . Previously another friend of mine who self skidded having the front , back portion totaled , 4 wheels busted and engine flunked out of the car still manage to have the insurance company covered n fully repaired with only excess paid . Which is why I can't take total loss an option for my case . Based on the worse scenario , can anyone share with me their experience and options I can seek ???? Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Care to share a bit more information?dry or wet road ?Speed?Tyre condition? does it matter? he is concerned about insurance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Hi fellow Bro and Sis, My car was involved in self skidded accident when my car lost control swaying from left and right intensely ,finally heads onto the railing along AYE. Front potion of my car looks CUI but engine is intact. I put up insurance claim and currently waiting for surveyor from CHARTIS to come down workshop to gauge the repair cost . Boss of workshop asked me to consider as insurance side may call it a total loss . My decision to them was to try their best to convince the insurance side to repair which I think scrapping my car is simply ridiculous . I am driving a Lancer Ex 2.0 2008 . Previously another friend of mine who self skidded having the front , back portion totaled , 4 wheels busted and engine flunked out of the car still manage to have the insurance company covered n fully repaired with only excess paid . Which is why I can't take total loss an option for my case . Based on the worse scenario , can anyone share with me their experience and options I can seek ???? Thanks in advance Seems like you n your friends all prone to self skid hor. Hmmmmm... Drive with care... Now car sibei gui... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 If the chassis of the car is compromised of course it's best to scrap the car. The insurer won't want to insure a car that will "self skid" again. This will endanger the lives of other road user. I wonder other Lancer ex owners experience the self skid bs. If workshop boss say total loss dan car chassis most probably badly damage. Putting the car back on the road is too risky. If TS sell the car will sabo the next owner. Be a respondsible person and do the right thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 1, 2013 Author Share March 1, 2013 U better check if ur tyres BALD. If so, u get ZERO...... if ur workship is SMART, he will advise u accordingly. Beware Just change the tyres this year so no fear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 1, 2013 Author Share March 1, 2013 Seems like you n your friends all prone to self skid hor. Hmmmmm... Drive with care... Now car sibei gui... His incident was a few years back and his was like more towards cutting corners 150km/hr over confidence then car skidded bang head first , rebound and hit the tail next .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 1, 2013 Author Share March 1, 2013 Not necessary. Try driving over a puddle of motor oil at 90kmh on the highway and tell me whether it is still speeding. @TS - Sometimes you might have driven over a puddle of motor oil left behind from an accident scene. Have you modded your brake calipers before? I had a friend who bought a 2nd hand heavily modded integra. His left front brake caliper locked and he skidded. His repair cost was 20k. Surprisingly, the insurance company was willing to cover. Odd. Tot they will total loss it. U said it bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie March 1, 2013 Author Share March 1, 2013 Bro its up to the insurance, they will will inform you if your car is worth to repair compared to market value. That time when my sis drove my Wish she got a very bad accident when the front of my car was dented in and the chassis need to be weld. At first when the insurance called me and says that the repair cost may come up to about 32K and they may total loss the car. hearing that i rush and booked a civic and %@#@& they told me that they will repair the car, then i got stuck with 2 cars . just wait for the assessment report out 1st, what we say will not influence them but be prepared, even if repair the insurance loading next round will be jialat jialat on the car and on the driver as when my sis tried to get a new car the records still shows she involved in an accident even if the accident car is in my name. Wow book a civic .... However it cannot be done ESP with the latest loan scheme ..... Can only loan up to 5 years. But thanks for sharing .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 What cause your car to skidded? Just curious? I have personally skidded quite a few times, or rather lost traction, but no accident, but my circumstances are more or less understandable, but whats the reason for your. If you share, other members here can be more mindful? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 What cause your car to skidded? Just curious? I have personally skidded quite a few times, or rather lost traction, but no accident, but my circumstances are more or less understandable, but whats the reason for your. If you share, other members here can be more mindful? His "car lost control swaying from left and right intensely" then headed onto the railing bro. Cars nowadays ah, misbehaving themselves more and more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 I "skidded" a few times with my old swift gt before. First one, wet weather, I zham brake at traffic light, car stopped fully, then next second tail start to swing!! I had to swing back my steering on the spot then accel. a bit and with many pedestrians looking at me. If I don't swing fast enough I think my tail will hit the car beside me. This is not a skid lah, but is similar. The rest of skids are caused by tyres botak, then when turning tail will swing a bit, quite fun la like drifting a bit... no accident, but change tyres next few days. To OP, when your car swing left and right intensely means you probably kancheong and steer too fast... did you also zham brake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 lancer ex is FWD right? was your wheel totally straight when u stepped the accelerator? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...