MaggieTayBeeLeng Clutched August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Wow. I wouldnt pay if the mechanic dont tell me in detail what has been changed and charged to me.No choice, if they don change n any problems, they will argue I hv asked u to change but now I hv agreed to what they suggest and yet immediately drove off from autobac, ptoblems arises and they still said they hv changed n the problems is bcos the coolen has holes and damaged the parts called puller or pullet, they need to change it but bos they hv e old model of tat part, they need to change the whole thing which involved additional charge. We are at their mercy, we can't do anything but to allow them to change at charge, bcos of my ignorance n naive, better to keep awareness of other car owners n being cheated like me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 No choice, if they don change n any problems, they will argue I hv asked u to change but now I hv agreed to what they suggest and yet immediately drove off from autobac, ptoblems arises and they still said they hv changed n the problems is bcos the coolen has holes and damaged the parts called puller or pullet, they need to change it but bos they hv e old model of tat part, they need to change the whole thing which involved additional charge. We are at their mercy, we can't do anything but to allow them to change at charge, bcos of my ignorance n naive, better to keep awareness of other car owners n being cheated like me Btw what car are you driving? To my knowledge "Puller or Pullet" I guess its pulley which I do not think has anything to do with the radiator unless you are driving those very old around 1990 series car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 I cant find anywhere else has a full range of Soft99 products. So I get it from Autobacs. I see that Lazada is selling the Soft99 products more expensive than Autobacs. So no choice but to patronise Autobacs. Unless you know of another online retailer got full range of Soft99 products at a cheaper price than Autobacs. Did you account for the lazada free delivery and various CC discounts (about 10% leh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Autobacs almost all the sgcarmart reviews are BAD. Still wanna go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Did you account for the lazada free delivery and various CC discounts (about 10% leh) Nope. I look at the price I sian half already. $30+ for the glass cleaner. Was looking for this : Unable to find it even in Autobacs. So had to settle for this at Autobacs which is also good. The water just slide off ur windscreen. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 i only go to autobacs to blow aircon and have free parking, when i have time to kill when i'm in the area. hardly ever buy anything unless its some strange accessory that caught my eye and I'm itchy to buy something. i cringe when i see how the mechs do things via the glass window at the ubi outlet. The replies to some of the customers questions on if a product is good or not are classic. I try very very hard not to snigger aloud. No drink the free machine kopi/teh there? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 (edited) lol..old man wang sell melon, where got say melon no good one sure say melon tok kong, melon fresh & juicy...buy with no regrets! i only go to autobacs to blow aircon and have free parking, when i have time to kill when i'm in the area. hardly ever buy anything unless its some strange accessory that caught my eye and I'm itchy to buy something. i cringe when i see how the mechs do things via the glass window at the ubi outlet. The replies to some of the customers questions on if a product is good or not are classic. I try very very hard not to snigger aloud. Edited August 4, 2017 by Mits_jc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 No drink the free machine kopi/teh there? No la. I not yau Kwee to that extent and also don't want to further add 30-40cents to their cost such that they raise their prices even more and cause others to pay more. Aircon and parking are fixed cost. Hahhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 No choice, if they don change n any problems, they will argue I hv asked u to change but now I hv agreed to what they suggest and yet immediately drove off from autobac, ptoblems arises and they still said they hv changed n the problems is bcos the coolen has holes and damaged the parts called puller or pullet, they need to change it but bos they hv e old model of tat part, they need to change the whole thing which involved additional charge. We are at their mercy, we can't do anything but to allow them to change at charge, bcos of my ignorance n naive, better to keep awareness of other car owners n being cheated like me The whole sentence does not make any sense to me. Coolant has holes? Coolant is a liquid. U referring to the radiator? Puller or pullet? Referring to idle pulley? How the coolant affects the idle pulley? I understand your car is an Elantra. Why not send it back to Komoco then visit Autobacs? The charges from Komoco is not that expensive for normal servicing. Got free coffee and snacks at the service centre too. And stockist for Hyundai is Song Yi and Ming Ghee, you can get your parts from them directly. Why install a non-compatible part offered by Autobacs? You should keep your car's stockist number in your contact list. Or at least call Komoco for advise. Now you dont know what was done to your car and what stuff was installed. I would say not to go back there and bring your car back to Komoco for advise. Learnt your lesson and move on. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaggieTayBeeLeng Clutched August 4, 2017 Share August 4, 2017 Btw what car are you driving? To my knowledge "Puller or Pullet" I guess its pulley which I do not think has anything to do with the radiator unless you are driving those very old around 1990 series car. I don not know wat the marketing manager is saying. My car left only one n half year, i will hv to change new car after few months, I will not go back to autobac anymore, hv been servicing my car in komoco, thinking since autobac is nearer so I went there, ended I pay all the unnecessary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 8, 2017 Share August 8, 2017 I have always wondered why the servicing/workshop section of autobacs are always full of cars and many car owners milling around the merchandise section waiting for their cars to be ready. I do see a higher percentage of female drivers or couples amongst the car servicing crowd. Autobacs stuff are expensive. The only reason i drop in once in a while is pick up some car maintenace stuff that is available in full range there. I guess for the servicing crowd, they tend to be those not too savvy with cars and the big shiny building offers them certain reassurance and comfort. I only ever visited Autobacs for stuff like1) Sunglasses clip 2) headrest hooks for plastic bags - can be found at hypermarket too. 3) check tyre price - just to make myself happy that I made good decision. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 8, 2017 Share August 8, 2017 I don not know wat the marketing manager is saying. My car left only one n half year, i will hv to change new car after few months, I will not go back to autobac anymore, hv been servicing my car in komoco, thinking since autobac is nearer so I went there, ended I pay all the unnecessary1.5 years still have chance to do 1 or 2 more servicing. There are so many threads or recommendation of other workshops to can service Korean cars. Change oil filter, engine oil, air filter, add coolant probably will not exceed $150. Maybe charge another $15 for a radiator cap. $340+ for servicing is like rate for Conti car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsyeo 2nd Gear August 8, 2017 Share August 8, 2017 1.5 years still have chance to do 1 or 2 more servicing. There are so many threads or recommendation of other workshops to can service Korean cars. Change oil filter, engine oil, air filter, add coolant probably will not exceed $150. Maybe charge another $15 for a radiator cap. $340+ for servicing is like rate for Conti car. Everything you buy and need them to fix for you must pay labour cost. Even change of bulb, they will charge you S$5. Haizz.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 8, 2017 Share August 8, 2017 Everything you buy and need them to fix for you must pay labour cost. Even change of bulb, they will charge you S$5. Haizz.... Which workshop don't charge labour fee? Can recommend? Only those ws u know them well, maybe close one eye and help u install simple thing without charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 9, 2017 Share August 9, 2017 Possible to show receipt/invoice ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 Everything you buy and need them to fix for you must pay labour cost. Even change of bulb, they will charge you S$5. Haizz.... That's fair lah, they only don't earn the margin on BYO products, still have to charge labour service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 10, 2017 Share August 10, 2017 These days I don't even go there for car accessories or tools anymore. Taobao has everything that autobacs have in wider range and cheaper price. Talking about mobile car vacuum, i got one from taobao that have various nozzle attachments and most important one is one that is a long hose with brush head tip to brush and suck up the dirt in those hard to reach corners. It also double function as a tire pump. I happen to pass by their Ubi outlet since my AD is at Ubi. Just went in and walk walk see see. Saw the mobile cleaner and spent some time looking at various brands and their respective features. I never intend to buy anything there but I ended up with that purchase. Yup. I also buy stuff from tabao too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...