Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

Probably he kena sacked coz he's not hard selling....... [laugh]

Or he didn't sell stuff above the Recommended Retail Pricing. :D

Ha..ha.. It's like putting a lamb among the wolves.. That staff from CASE won't last long there.

But think about the kickbacks from that job. [laugh]

http://www.digitalone.com.sg/news/article/23441/4

NAMED AND SHAMED

Shops with more than one complaint: (From December 2012 to February 2013)

JW World: 12

Mobile Apps: 5

SMS Gaming LLP: 5

3Plus Mobile LLP: 5

Cyber Maestro: 4

Elite 3 Mobile: 4

Ray Technology: 3

Wee Mobile: 3

Square United Cam: 2

Source: Consumers Association of Singapore

[email protected]

From this list, seems like most sells mobile accessories.. i don't see any computer shops (those from 3rd floor and up) on it..

There was an article over the weekends that these shops have resorted to changing their signboards to avoid being identified.

Nothing new. All these years, that's normal practice in Sim Lim. -_- Only buy expensive stuff from Funan .

Computer station is not good enough. Need to have someone station there. Once the customer comes to complain, CASE staff will go back to that shop together with the customer and take pics and take down info.

This will serve as deterrent and looks bad for that shop's business.

think they need to have more than 1 person if like that.........maybe a platoon strength is needed..... [laugh]

http://www.digitalone.com.sg/news/article/23441/4

NAMED AND SHAMED

Shops with more than one complaint: (From December 2012 to February 2013)

JW World: 12

Mobile Apps: 5

SMS Gaming LLP: 5

3Plus Mobile LLP: 5

Cyber Maestro: 4

Elite 3 Mobile: 4

Ray Technology: 3

Wee Mobile: 3

Square United Cam: 2

Source: Consumers Association of Singapore

[email protected]

was there today.............almost all are from ground floor.............only 2-3 from level 2.............nothing above level 2.............

I heard a lot of these shops are from the same boss. Thats why they dare to challneg you to get better price else where.

From this list, seems like most sells mobile accessories.. i don't see any computer shops (those from 3rd floor and up) on it..

most PC shops are ok lah.... everyone price list print swee swee. online somemore.... want to chop you also difficult

those gaming and moblie shop.... knn i see their face i also dun want to ask them anything....

Edited by Ngck

most PC shops are ok lah.... everyone price list print swee swee. online somemore.... want to chop you also difficult

those gaming and moblie shop.... knn i see their face i also dun want to ask them anything....

Some price really crazy one lo. I got my 32Gb Mirco Sd for samsung note 2 the price range from $26 to $43. The right way to shop is those with price and model display big big and do some research. For memory card Qoo10.sg quite good the price but shipping very long

was there today.............almost all are from ground floor.............only 2-3 from level 2.............nothing above level 2.............

That's why when I go sim lim sq, I'll take lift to lv 5 and then slowly browse to lv 3. Never look below that level. The I take lift to B1 car park and leave :D

you mean those with chao ah beng face right?

are those salesman at SLS as worse as those car dealers?

agree!

but maybe not blame them 100%.

maybe they just employee that follow instruction from the boss.

but again, the employee should have choice:

do right thing with hardwork and earn little

or

do not right thing(cheat people) with simple job and earn alot

agree!

but maybe not blame them 100%.

maybe they just employee that follow instruction from the boss.

but again, the employee should have choice:

do right thing with hardwork and earn little

or

do not right thing(cheat people) with simple job and earn alot

bad karma

IMO the list should include the level & unit number as well. Even if they change the signboard name ppl still recognize the unit number.

That's why when I go sim lim sq, I'll take lift to lv 5 and then slowly browse to lv 3. Never look below that level. The I take lift to B1 car park and leave :D

yup..............me too................got con once many many years back at level two...............never step foot there until lately...............is basement take lift up to shop i want to go................and go back basement take car bye bye.............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]