Yeshe Turbocharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Ya man... damn shagged every day, no time to post picture, will fly back only next week. I only took one picture of the watch so far as I had to leave town on the day i collected it. This was taken on my phone, and as you know it is impossible to post pictures from the phone on this forum, so had to download the photo and post from laptop... sibei troublesome. Anyway here ya go... joined the rolex club. nice! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Ya man... damn shagged every day, no time to post picture, will fly back only next week. I only took one picture of the watch so far as I had to leave town on the day i collected it. This was taken on my phone, and as you know it is impossible to post pictures from the phone on this forum, so had to download the photo and post from laptop... sibei troublesome. Anyway here ya go... joined the rolex club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Ya man... damn shagged every day, no time to post picture, will fly back only next week. I only took one picture of the watch so far as I had to leave town on the day i collected it. This was taken on my phone, and as you know it is impossible to post pictures from the phone on this forum, so had to download the photo and post from laptop... sibei troublesome. Anyway here ya go... joined the rolex club. Welcome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 nice watch :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esvtec Neutral Newbie April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Hey Since we are talking about watches. I have an IWC pilot, something wrong with the date and day... Eg, when it passes 12mn, it will change the day but not date When it passes 12noon, it will change the date but not day.. Believe to have adjust in the danger zone.. Went to check and require 900 to repair!! Any idea how to solve? As I believe if I can adjust the 'alignemnt' out, I shld b able to adjust it back again.. Please help! Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Hey Since we are talking about watches. I have an IWC pilot, something wrong with the date and day... Eg, when it passes 12mn, it will change the day but not date When it passes 12noon, it will change the date but not day.. Believe to have adjust in the danger zone.. Went to check and require 900 to repair!! Any idea how to solve? As I believe if I can adjust the 'alignemnt' out, I shld b able to adjust it back again.. Please help! Thanks. Yes you can. Try catching it when it is changing day or date, then reverse it 12 hrs. That would put the date and day back in order. Do it too many times and your movement will be damaged. iWC, not my cup of tea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyloot Neutral Newbie April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 I bought it from gnomon locally. Price is on their website. Or you can buy it direct from Damasko in germany, I believe is cheaper. But the waiting time is about 4 to 6 months whether is direct or local. Is it fixed price at gnomon shop? They will quote you the price listed on their website? Thinking of making a trip there to see some pilot watches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rootkie 4th Gear April 19, 2013 Share April 19, 2013 I m not sure about discounts as I didn't get any. I emailed them to order as it was out of stock. maybe u will get some discount talking to them at their shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Hai........my submariner finally died on me after 15 yrs without a single service. So sad........tomorrow send to RSC liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Hai........my submariner finally died on me after 15 yrs without a single service. So sad........tomorrow send to RSC liao.... 15yrs is sibey hoh leow leh. got RSC machiam like renew COE [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Hai........my submariner finally died on me after 15 yrs without a single service. So sad........tomorrow send to RSC liao.... nett nett still earn ... dont worry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 nett nett still earn ... dont worry i think the servicing + repair chao chao will be $2k+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Dont know how much. Tomorrow send my wife to RSC to check for me, heeeee heeee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 i think the servicing + repair chao chao will be $2k+ Choy! Choy! Touch wood. $1k+ should more than settle... Cross my fingers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 i think the servicing + repair chao chao will be $2k+ no lah ... not that bad i just done my SS Sub also last month low 1k+ unless Throttle got creamy stuff stuck inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 no lah ... not that bad i just done my SS Sub also last month low 1k+ unless Throttle got creamy stuff stuck inside Dude, you do servicing only or replacement of parts? A few years ago, servicing was only $750 for Sub. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Choy! Choy! Touch wood. $1k+ should more than settle... Cross my fingers. dun wanna scare u, my fren send his GMT for service a few yrs back already cost him $1.5k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 no lah ... not that bad i just done my SS Sub also last month low 1k+ unless Throttle got creamy stuff stuck inside he say got repair mah, dunno wat spoil, so i guess should be additional replacement charges ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...