Watches III

Steptronic

I give up the idea of buying a Rolex Daytona watch because my wife ask me " after I die, who am I going to give the watch to ? "

I find no meaning getting this watch any more

Edited by Nemo6089

it's not about after you die ... it's about before you die ... who get to wear the watch

everyone dies ... even the smartest and the most powerful man in the world

I give up the idea of buying a Rolex Daytona watch because my wife ask me " after I die, who am I going to give the watch to ? "

Er, surely, there is the living in the present to account for it , right? No need to plan for death until like that lah!

Otherwise, why even bother to eat nice and dress well or buy anything for yourself or your wife whatsoever.

I do not buy a watch for myself with the strict intention to give it to anyone when i die.

When the time is ripe, things will happen, and fall into place. Thats my faith in God.

post-9524-1367027041_thumb.jpg

anyone keen in the 26065 model of audemars piguet OPENWORKED GRANDE COMPLICATION?

throttle 2, its 1mil dollars!!! for real or got lobang get at attractive price?

Edited by Dermocyma

anyone keen in the 26065 model of audemars piguet OPENWORKED GRANDE COMPLICATION?

Frankly, i dont have a million dollars in cash right now . I just invested $600k into the market these few weeks. Even when i did have more than a million buck cash, i wont buy a watch that expensive.

I'm not a watch siao, i wouldnt even buy a $50k patek.

So there. Any more questions?

Oh forgot, if you want to buy it, i know people who can get such watches for you. But lobang or attractive or not depends on you.

Edited by Throttle2

usa, go factory outlet for tag heuer. much cheaper.

swiss watches best to get in italy now... AD more willing to give discount. Swiss is usa no cheap... even swatch more ex than singapore price!

Thanks! In Italy what is the amt of discount can we expect?

the new 2013 bi-colour GMT-II is quite unique.

thanks throttle. i just want to find out it real price. really crazy price. hope to find a similar one within the 20k-50k range. still looking... if you know good connection to good AP that looks like this, do pm me. thanks.

Alamak, why should i PM you?

I am not a seller, dealer nor enthusiast.

Moreover, i dont know you....haha

Edited by Throttle2

is that a problem or wat?

RSC will say 4 to 5 weeks but they will settle it by 3 usually.

Outside workshop 1-3 weeks

tats what turns me off. last time i ask to check the watch accuracy and servicing, RSC says take 8 weeks [dizzy]

Er, surely, there is the living in the present to account for it , right? No need to plan for death until like that lah!

Otherwise, why even bother to eat nice and dress well or buy anything for yourself or your wife whatsoever.

I do not buy a watch for myself with the strict intention to give it to anyone when i die.

When the time is ripe, things will happen, and fall into place. Thats my faith in God.

u come with nothing, u go with nothing. anything extra in between is a blessing [laugh] [laugh]

design looks too complicated for my liking

tats what turns me off. last time i ask to check the watch accuracy and servicing, RSC says take 8 weeks [dizzy]

Maybe , they were overloaded that time.

8 weeks is basically asking the customer to buzz off..... [shakehead]

a white ss daytona cost 15k @ ad in sg...

so u save 15k... ur 15k, u give to who when u die?

so stupid...

Wah bro.... Your mentality is the same as those who buy expensive car and big house on maximum loan leh.... Hehehehhehehe.... All of them also tell me the same thing: spend spend spend or else die with regrets...

Edited by Viceroymenthol