Watches III

Steptronic

Celebrate by buying a gold Daytona? Yeah!

yes yes, mai tu lai. remember post pic hor [laugh] [laugh]

Celebrate by buying a gold Daytona? Yeah!

I might get a full gold GMT ..... after seeing your pic sometime ago.

wife also said it's very nice.

one thing at a time. maybe end of year see how much I get for my PB. :)

I might get a full gold GMT ..... after seeing your pic sometime ago.

wife also said it's very nice.

one thing at a time. maybe end of year see how much I get for my PB. :)

Hope you do. It is a very Masculine watch.

There are too few out there.

Everytime i wear it, i'm the only one.

Join me. After that we go for a cigar!

Will you dump all these watches to wear Apple iwatch when it is launch?

No. In fact more people are ditching quartz for automatic/mechanical watch.

Probably, left hand iwatch, right hand automatic watch. :D

Edited by Kangadrool

guys, was told that I need to send my sub to RSC every 5 years for servicing....I haven't service mine for close to 7/8 years already....shd I wait until it totally stop or send it now? How much will that be?

My Tag Heuer series 2000, bought in 1996, more than 16years, still going strong..

wanting to migrate to a GMT Master II, but wondering will it be as tought as the Tag;

Opinions any1? Cheaper to get in the States?

Tag heuer is damn cheap in US factory outlet...sometimes, there might be pieces going at 30 to 50% off.

If you have friends working at LVMH or DFS, you can get 35% off

guys, was told that I need to send my sub to RSC every 5 years for servicing....I haven't service mine for close to 7/8 years already....shd I wait until it totally stop or send it now? How much will that be?

Standard servcing for Sub at RSC $920

Hi...Do u know roughly when the gmkt master2 watch which was launched in Basel world will be in stores for sale?

It will be available from 20 May.

But pieces are limited.

paiseh...one more question.... service while it is still working or send it only when it stops? What is your advice? Thanks in advance

I think 5 yrs servcing is the best, but i'm too bochup......

Hahah.

I tekan until breakdown. 15 yrs, not bad lah.

If omega, 3 yrs kaput already.... Heh

problem is not the price, but often how long u need to leave the watch there [:|]

RSC will say 4 to 5 weeks but they will settle it by 3 usually.

Outside workshop 1-3 weeks