Patience Clutched April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Hi guys...I'm goin Switzerland next month...isit cheaper to buy Rolex there? What other brands will be selling cheaper there? TIA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 (edited) dun wanna scare u, my fren send his GMT for service a few yrs back already cost him $1.5k huh so ex?? touchwood my GMT II should last 10 years hor. Edited April 22, 2013 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-love-singapore April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 Hi guys...I'm goin Switzerland next month...isit cheaper to buy Rolex there? What other brands will be selling cheaper there? TIA check sg price before u go. if u follow tour, those places they bring u to, will not be cheap.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 What is do guys think of the Seiko Astron, it is solar powered and GPS? Don't know wether can get it in Singapore. Seiko Astron review Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 wah 15yrs ..not bad liao. I think repair might be around 1.5k +/- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 it is nice. but the price maybe 2k+? for that price personally i will consider other watches Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 wah 15yrs ..not bad liao. I think repair might be around 1.5k +/- My Tag Heuer series 2000, bought in 1996, more than 16years, still going strong.. wanting to migrate to a GMT Master II, but wondering will it be as tought as the Tag; Opinions any1? Cheaper to get in the States? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 usa, go factory outlet for tag heuer. much cheaper. swiss watches best to get in italy now... AD more willing to give discount. Swiss is usa no cheap... even swatch more ex than singapore price! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 Hai........my submariner finally died on me after 15 yrs without a single service. So sad........tomorrow send to RSC liao.... 15 yrs is a freaking long time.. do update the price for servicing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 no lah ... not that bad i just done my SS Sub also last month low 1k+ unless Throttle got creamy stuff stuck inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 huh so ex?? touchwood my GMT II should last 10 years hor. his is not even GMT II, is the first GMT 1675. the repair cost is almost the price he paid for the watch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 15 yrs is a freaking long time.. do update the price for servicing.. Servicing is $920 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 Servicing is $920 ello, only $60 per year if the servicing can last another 15 yrs swipe your wrist one time at LPS already enough to pay for servicing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 Servicing is $920 only servicing at that charge???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 his is not even GMT II, is the first GMT 1675. the repair cost is almost the price he paid for the watch Oh maybe cos old GMT and no longer in produce so part become more ex to repair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 only servicing at that charge???? Yeah, plus parts will be about $1200. KNN..RSC.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 Yeah, plus parts will be about $1200. KNN..RSC.. sibey cheap leow lah, can celebrate! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 sibey cheap leow lah, can celebrate! [laugh] Celebrate by buying a gold Daytona? Yeah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...