Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 i still prefer ROO for AP i notice alot of ah bengs and lao bengs wear ROOs nowadays..it's getting too loud. i'm starting to like more and more the "classier" and more subdued ROs (not to mention they are cheaper and cleaner without the chrono) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 i notice alot of ah bengs and lao bengs wear ROOs nowadays..it's getting too loud. i'm starting to like more and more the "classier" and more subdued ROs (not to mention they are cheaper and cleaner without the chrono) agree with you. For any watch that's priced above 20k, ROO one of the most common nowadays.. lots of Ah beng towkays wearing it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 i notice alot of ah bengs and lao bengs wear ROOs nowadays..it's getting too loud. i'm starting to like more and more the "classier" and more subdued ROs (not to mention they are cheaper and cleaner without the chrono) Yeah man.... tell me about it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 agree with you. For any watch that's priced above 20k, ROO one of the most common nowadays.. lots of Ah beng towkays wearing it There was this time I went for a quick lunch by myself in one of those ground floor coffeeshops in the Lavender area. Sat down at an empty table next to a group of Polo T-Shirt and jeans-wearing young towkays (with collar folded up, no less). They were each sporting an AP ROO on their wrists. Imagine 5 young chaps sitting around smoking and drinking kopi and swearing in Hokkien, wearing ROOs. I felt so shy and didn't want to be associated with them and had to hide my wrist, but I am sure they noticed also. So shy lah... wear AP.... [blush] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 Hey! I showed you the pic of this watch before and you said it was hideous. Is it so? Can't remember lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 If you go Chinatown (near the temple there) and Geylang lower Lorongs, can find many members I know , all from my clan and sect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 i notice alot of ah bengs and lao bengs wear ROOs nowadays..it's getting too loud. i'm starting to like more and more the "classier" and more subdued ROs (not to mention they are cheaper and cleaner without the chrono) Agreed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 (edited) Agreed http://s19.photobucket.com/user/daywalker8...oto-13.jpg.html Nice. Prefer your 15300 over the 15400. Edited April 29, 2013 by Theoldjaffa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 i notice alot of ah bengs and lao bengs wear ROOs nowadays..it's getting too loud. i'm starting to like more and more the "classier" and more subdued ROs (not to mention they are cheaper and cleaner without the chrono) tats why i hestitate on the ROO, now start to bio daytona instead [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 Yeah man.... tell me about it... u are one of the lau bengs right?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 ROO's to me are all very douchey. 15202, 15300 & 15400 are the only AP's worth shelling out money for. The Diver is not too bad, but not enough to tempt me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daywalker 3rd Gear April 29, 2013 Share April 29, 2013 The Diver is not too bad, but not enough to tempt me. It's not bad lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 30, 2013 Share April 30, 2013 There was this time I went for a quick lunch by myself in one of those ground floor coffeeshops in the Lavender area. Sat down at an empty table next to a group of Polo T-Shirt and jeans-wearing young towkays (with collar folded up, no less). They were each sporting an AP ROO on their wrists. Imagine 5 young chaps sitting around smoking and drinking kopi and swearing in Hokkien, wearing ROOs. I felt so shy and didn't want to be associated with them and had to hide my wrist, but I am sure they noticed also. So shy lah... wear AP.... [blush] So thats why now , you swing to gold Daytona? Dont let others determine what you wear, its who wears what not what who wears. Anyway, AP has been worn by such folks as mentioned ions ago. Panerais as well. Stay with Rolex and my Chinatown clan lah, brother Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 30, 2013 Share April 30, 2013 How many watches do you have Day? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 30, 2013 Share April 30, 2013 How many watches do you have Day? I estimate he has 16 watches. But always swopping for newer updated stuff. I was hoping to swop my Datejust 16264 with his RM05, friendly trade , you think can or not ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 30, 2013 Share April 30, 2013 So thats why now , you swing to gold Daytona? Dont let others determine what you wear, its who wears what not what who wears. Anyway, AP has been worn by such folks as mentioned ions ago. Panerais as well. Stay with Rolex and my Chinatown clan lah, brother Aiyah bro, I bought my first AP in 2008... the Volcano... For a couple of years, it felt cool to be wearing it and everybody was gushing about it. In that time I also bought the Safari, Rose Gold Rubberclad, and the Navy. Never believed in paying twice or triple the price of a standard ROO for Juan Pablo Montoya or Barrichello. I have posted pics of the watches before in black-and-white so you guys were guessing which models they were because you couldn't see the colours. I was trying to make a point: APs are pretty dumb watches.... a different coloured rehaut, different coloured numerical index, different coloured dial or dial with some alteration to it, they call it a new model or they give it some grandiose moniker and brand (also price) it as such, to the extent of having some celebrity sporting it on his/her wrist (yes even for the non-signature models). I am left with only a Safari now.... it is the least "beng-ish" of the APs I possessed. I discovered just how farked up the situation was when I was selling my APs. The people who came to buy, OMG..... brand new Mercedes coupes, brand new Porsches, cannot speak proper English, stinking of new, fast wealth, one of them even got very friendly with me and said, "I just sold my property, now got a lot of money". OMG I couldn't believe he told me that within the first ten minutes of meeting me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 30, 2013 Share April 30, 2013 It's not bad lah http://s19.photobucket.com/user/daywalker8...hoto-7.jpg.html This one not Diver. This one called Scuba. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 30, 2013 Share April 30, 2013 u are one of the lau bengs right?? [laugh] Lau and poor beng lah.... soon may have to join in the table wiping... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...