Pisces69 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Good morning pal, Think u can forget abt jb petrol today liao... The jam now is ... Soooo many people dun need to work meh? Ya I checked a few times in the morning n always jam. Sometimes the jam b4 SG customs n sometimes its after. Well this week my car is going to taste some expensive liquid gold in Spore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 No leh...its clear at Causeway now (@8.55am). The road into SG have a few cars but not serious leh. But later I don't know lah. I checked a few times around that time. Its either jam b4 our customs or after our customs. Either way it wil b a long slow drive to reach JB so I guess I might as well forget it. Anyway next week its back to la-sup JB petrol fr my car. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Depending how tiko he is lah....the losses won't be more than a SGD 100...hahahahaha... Still cheaper than going Papaya Garden but comparable with spa liao...:p U can get a XMM in the hotels fr only RM120. Like that he can get 2 XMM if he got the strength. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 Got a thread on penang trip this weekend. Why u drive to jbee only also cannot? I checked a few times around that time. Its either jam b4 our customs or after our customs. Either way it wil b a long slow drive to reach JB so I guess I might as well forget it. Anyway next week its back to la-sup JB petrol fr my car. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Huh? 1 hour still consider only??? Sianzzz... Me old liao, bladder can't hold well... Hahaha. Keep a small container under yr seat. Just make sure it got a good tight cap otherwise it spill inside yr whole car smell of amonia gas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Got a thread on penang trip this weekend. Why u drive to jbee only also cannot? Aiyah I just go fr petrol, ciggies n some groceries only. If I going to spens a long time in the jam I might as well forget it but I can go again next week. This week local supermarket, petrol station n ciggy stall going to earn my money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 I think sunday wont have jam. Most will either cum back on saturday or stay beyond sunday. Everybody will aviod sunday. Thatz when I will go in. Aiyah I just go fr petrol, ciggies n some groceries only. If I going to spens a long time in the jam I might as well forget it but I can go again next week. This week local supermarket, petrol station n ciggy stall going to earn my money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 went to CCK LOT 1 to change on monday, rate is RM249.81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Aiyah I just go fr petrol, ciggies n some groceries only. If I going to spens a long time in the jam I might as well forget it but I can go again next week. seems like we are same same, except for ciggie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 I think sunday wont have jam. Most will either cum back on saturday or stay beyond sunday. Everybody will aviod sunday. Thatz when I will go in. The trouble is quite hard to predict. Everybody trying to avoid the jams n wil vary their times in n out so sometimes u think it sud b clear but end up massive jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 seems like we are same same, except for ciggie Ya till I can stop smoking. Then I also dun buy ciggies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 anyone pump caltex in JB? do they have rewards card like Esso/Shell/Petronas? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Was in this afternoon. Going in was a breeze, coming out though (around 6) was tough. Easily 30mins to come out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 went in this afternoon too around 2pm...slight heavy traffic on causeway but cleared CIQ within 20mins... went for late ducky lunch at new location...near to skudai area...delicious duck!ate half duck and bought 1 duck and 1/2 kg roast pork for praying tmr morning... walk around and found a MC nearby...displayed RM245 but asked cashier she typed in calculator....250! no minimum amount to change too... faster took out sgd300 to change... too bad din bring in more ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 looks like next week go in got chance to change >2.5 provided ringgit dun all the sudden strengthen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Ya I checked a few times in the morning n always jam. Sometimes the jam b4 SG customs n sometimes its after. Well this week my car is going to taste some expensive liquid gold in Spore. Tahan abit lor... Hopefully the jam should clear up by Monday! Sekali next Monday ex rate become 2.60 leh?? Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 U can get a XMM in the hotels fr only RM120. Like that he can get 2 XMM if he got the strength. Oei... Are your referring to me? I got strength hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 anyone pump caltex in JB? do they have rewards card like Esso/Shell/Petronas? I pump caltex... Reason is tat their toilet are inside, thus safer. Also cos the petrol gives me better mileage! No. They got no member card. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...