Jbee Petrol

Hiphiphoray

You will lose money if you try to convert back to SGD. If you spend in MY then still OK lah.

If RM de-value, all their stuff will automatically increase in price. Spend there or change back to SGD wil mean a loss. [smallcry]

I heard Raffles Place giving 2.50 yesterday. But it is super long queue at the MC stall... [sweatdrop]

Maybe the MC at Marina also super long Q.

Ron tried to call them but ty never answer the phone. I think the MC too busy to pick up even. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ya I think so too. [nod]

Good morning pal, [sunny]

Think u can forget abt jb petrol today liao...

The jam now is [hur] ... Soooo many people dun need to work meh?

Good morning pal, [sunny]

Think u can forget abt jb petrol today liao...

The jam now is [hur] ... Soooo many people dun need to work meh?

No leh...its clear at Causeway now (@8.55am). The road into SG have a few cars but not serious leh.

But later I don't know lah. :blink:

I heard Raffles Place giving 2.50 yesterday. But it is super long queue at the MC stall... [sweatdrop]

Yup, I managed to change a fair bit at 2.50 at the Arcade. But alot of MC there already ran out of RM.

But the amt he lose on the exchange rate might as well he go hotel book XMM fr a shot. [laugh]

Depending how tiko he is lah....the losses won't be more than a SGD 100...hahahahaha...

Still cheaper than going Papaya Garden but comparable with spa liao...:p

Yup, I managed to change a fair bit at 2.50 at the Arcade. But alot of MC there already ran out of RM.

How long you queue ?

Change $5k???

I only wanna change $2k... Anyone wanna "cup" change money?

Dun think got so high rate as in 2.52...I ask yesterday...best offer was 2.50...min change 1K. (This applies to most of the money changer in JB area)

They won't charge higher...cos they also know SG you won't get those rates.

Singapore can't get higher than 2.50 I guess is they do not have enough RM to go around...and they would stand to lose (I guess) when they start to buy more RM to meet demand (I heard lots of SG money changer has run out of RM)

went there same day as u only managed to get 2.49 for SGD100, pelangi there give 2.495

Change a bit more lah...they can give one. Or the money changer around Sentosa...I heard that they are competitive as well. But nevermind lah...S$100 you get RM 0.50 less nia...you drive around looking for 2.5 rate...you prob burn more than RM 0.50 worth of petrol...my humble opinion.

No leh...its clear at Causeway now (@8.55am). The road into SG have a few cars but not serious leh.

But later I don't know lah. :blink:

Based on 0855 timing, how long would u estimate to clear both custom?

Cos every time I see this condition, I give up gg jb...

Dun think got so high rate as in 2.52...I ask yesterday...best offer was 2.50...min change 1K. (This applies to most of the money changer in JB area)

They won't charge higher...cos they also know SG you won't get those rates.

Singapore can't get higher than 2.50 I guess is they do not have enough RM to go around...and they would stand to lose (I guess) when they start to buy more RM to meet demand (I heard lots of SG money changer has run out of RM)

Tks for the update!

Your 2.50 rate implied to changing in sing or jb?

Based on 0855 timing, how long would u estimate to clear both custom?

Cos every time I see this condition, I give up gg jb...

That kind of situation, I would say one hour max to clear both customs.

Most money changers in SG and MY are changing 249 for the past 1 week. There could be a few doing 250, but everywhere is around 249 (248-249.5). JB display 245 or 246, but when you change they give you back 249RM.

If anyone know got 250, pls do take picture of the rate displayed and location. Thank you.

Bukit Indah Jusco Maybank giving 250.10.

But a bit far to travel just to gain that RM1.10.

Petrol costs alone oredi cost much more. [laugh]

Most money changers in SG and MY are changing 249 for the past 1 week. There could be a few doing 250, but everywhere is around 249 (248-249.5). JB display 245 or 246, but when you change they give you back 249RM.

If anyone know got 250, pls do take picture of the rate displayed and location. Thank you.

http://sgmoney-xchange.blogspot.sg/2013/07...forums.html?m=1

Check out this link

That kind of situation, I would say one hour max to clear both customs.

Huh? 1 hour still consider only??? :ph34r:

Sianzzz... Me old liao, bladder can't hold well...