Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 i think he meant a malaysia maybank, that earns better rates than singapore maybank.. Oh really? But usually a higher interest wil b wiped out if the currency keeps dropping. Looks like the RM is quite weak. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 yes, thanks u r right, there fixed deposit 1 mth is like 3% p.a. But if the value of the RM drops, yr higher interest wil b wiped out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Noted. Juz check out the traffic webcam, the jam is horrible now!!! Ya now I thinking if I wan to go in tmw or not. If the jam is too bad I wil just pump in SG. Fr the change of RM, maybe u can go ahead n change at the MC at Marina as stated in the website I mentioned. Afterall I thinking a rate of 2.50 is not that great n I might just change a few hundred when I need. Maybe the RM is going to de-value soon even. Then end up lose money lor. I see the RM is very weak nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Not too bad lah, SG side no jam. Its only 3/4 jam on the Causeway. About 20 mins can clear one.... Tmw morning I wil chk the webcam n decide. Maybe just skip this week lah. If Im going to spend too much time in a jam in n out then not really worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Alright pal, I googled and got this... Fountain money changer at MS Unit: #02-332 Tel: 6337 8128 Tried calling them 5 min ago but no answer leh... Ya according to the website, they give the best rate here n almost same as JB MC. I think I dun change too much first. Wait Najib de-value the RM them I Looks like the RM is very weak now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Just to let everybody know. On Sunday 04th Aug....the exchange rate at various location. At R & R Petronas (after Tuas CP) : 2.45 The usual Jbee city area : 2.49 Bukit Indah Jusco @ Maybank : 250.10 Spore side MC i duno liao. Thanks fr the update. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Shopping malls were still showing 2.45 lor.. equally jialat... I think 2.45 is the official MC rate in JB. Just that some wil give a bit extra to pull in more customers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Juz now at parkway parade, kaypoh check with Chinese MC, 249 flat Regardless of change $200 or $2000 Ya I see the Marina MC is giving the best rate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 But if the value of the RM drops, yr higher interest wil b wiped out. true but not true, if RM drop then leave it there n spend on groceries and lup sup petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 true but not true, if RM drop then leave it there n spend on groceries and lup sup petrol If RM devalued, then all products especially imported items wil increase in price. Everything become more expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Ya now I thinking if I wan to go in tmw or not. If the jam is too bad I wil just pump in SG. Fr the change of RM, maybe u can go ahead n change at the MC at Marina as stated in the website I mentioned. Afterall I thinking a rate of 2.50 is not that great n I might just change a few hundred when I need. Maybe the RM is going to de-value soon even. Then end up lose money lor. I see the RM is very weak nowadays. Alright pal, most prob will pass by marina square these 2 days. Keep u all updated on the rates! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Tmw morning I wil chk the webcam n decide. Maybe just skip this week lah. If Im going to spend too much time in a jam in n out then not really worth. Juz had soccer with my kakis.. One of them was kpkb abt the jam. Left SengKang at 10am, reach KSL at 1pm!!! Way back was SLIGHTLY better, left jb at 6.30pm, reach home at 9pm!!! Think u better dun go in this week... Pump SPC lor, their discount quite good leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Not too bad lah, SG side no jam. Its only 3/4 jam on the Causeway. About 20 mins can clear one.... Hey pal, Check out post 769. The jam is crazy!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Maybe the RM is going to de-value soon even. Then end up lose money lor. I see the RM is very weak nowadays. You will lose money if you try to convert back to SGD. If you spend in MY then still OK lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Ya I see the Marina MC is giving the best rate. I heard Raffles Place giving 2.50 yesterday. But it is super long queue at the MC stall... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Hey pal, Check out post 769. The jam is crazy!!! My comment was made at 12pm after seeing the cam, your friend went in 10am. So likely the jam cleared a bit around 11.30am or so. No choice lah, the festive season is here, sure will have crazy jam one!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Alright pal, most prob will pass by marina square these 2 days. Keep u all updated on the rates! OK thanks. I prob skip JB this week. Seems like the jam very bad already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 5, 2013 Share August 5, 2013 Juz had soccer with my kakis.. One of them was kpkb abt the jam. Left SengKang at 10am, reach KSL at 1pm!!! Way back was SLIGHTLY better, left jb at 6.30pm, reach home at 9pm!!! Think u better dun go in this week... Pump SPC lor, their discount quite good leh... Ya I think so too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...