Which food court is the best?

Spica

in term variety and price, can share which food court you most prefer?

so far, i like most yishun, northpoint foodcourt at basement 3.

second is amk hub foodcourt at level 3 or 4 (i forget)

Just a place to solve our makan problems. Nice or not is all the same. Minced meat noodle, chicken rice, nasi padang, mixed vege rice..... what else is different?

OK, OK ... Food Courts runs by NTUC not bad either. 'U' members can also get 10% discount... -_-

One at 4th level, AMK Hub.

The 10% discount is only for members who are senior citizen of aged 60 and above and it is only available on every Tuesday. Not everyday and not for every NTUC members.

They better don makan my card marnie :angry:

they got special terms and conditions vetted by lawyers to swipe all your marnie clean legally. Never liked all these prepaid thingys. [mad]

Tiong bahru market hawker and honglim. I seem to dislike aircon foodcourt, someone the food doesnt taste as good. anyone agrees?

causeway point food court =)

I think it is Food Republic and I like the the Yong Tau Foo there.

The items are separately fried and crispy.

Tiong bahru market hawker and honglim. I seem to dislike aircon foodcourt, someone the food doesnt taste as good. anyone agrees?

Hey pal,

Talking abt food court leh...

U OT liao... [:p]

Kallang leisure park level 2 food court.

Go n try the nonya rendang chicken set.

Btw, the chilli sauce [thumbsup]

Kallang Lesiure Park basement got a chicken rice store also quite nice and reasonably priced. Its call Wang Lao Wu (old bachelor). It is beside the mince pork noodle store.

Agreed! And most importantly, they served decent kopi siew tai...

the only food court that i will never step in <_<<_<

poor system, cannot attract good food store operator, poor hygiene (but i duno why most hospital appoint them as anchor tenant).....

Video of Kopitiam employee washing her shoe in a sink goes viral
PUBLISHED ON JUN 23, 2015
shoe2e.jpg
The female employee washing her shoe in the sink at an alleged Kopitiam outlet in the National University of Hospital. -- PHOTO: SCREENGRAB FROM FACEBOOK VIDEO
BY LEE MIN KOK
SINGAPORE - A video of an employee washing her shoe in a sink at a food court in the National University Hospital has been making the rounds online.
Facebook user Queenie Here posted the video last Sunday (June 21) night, in which she also wrote: "Care for a dessert @NUH Kopitiam? I wanted to order dessert after my dinner. Unfortunately I saw this scene....."
The clip, which lasts almost two minutes, shows the woman scrubbing one of her shoes with a brush under a running tap within the cold desserts section of the food court. She then appeared to put it back on her foot.
As of 11am on Tuesday, the clip had attracted more than 270,000 views and was shared over 14,000 times.
It also attracted over 1,000 comments, with a large number of netizens expressing their disgust at the lack of hygiene exhibited.
"How can the staff do that? They are preparing food for people to eat and drink," wrote user Amy Goh.
"Unbelievable and unacceptable!!!" wrote Cecilia Lim.
The Straits Times has contacted Kopitiam for comment and is awaiting a reply.

Jman888, on 23 Jun 2015 - 11:24 AM, said:

the only food court that i will never step in <_<<_<

poor system, cannot attract good food store operator, poor hygiene (but i duno why most hospital appoint them as anchor tenant).....

omg... [knife] yikes!

in term variety and price, can share which food court you most prefer?

so far, i like most yishun, northpoint foodcourt at basement 3.

second is amk hub foodcourt at level 3 or 4 (i forget)

I like Marina Square food court especially at the back end where you can view Marina Bay ! The ambience is so cozy, can try their fried carrot cake and hor fun very nice.

Yeah, for a no frill price you can actually get marina bay view.

I like the hotplate curry chicken noodle from the Claypot stall. Piping hot curry with those thicker hockkien noodle usually found in lormee. What a blast, but hor, after eating, even the underwear is drenched in sweat!😆

I also likes both the ah lam noodle and Wee nam kee chicken rice. Yum!

I like the hotplate curry chicken noodle from the Claypot stall. Piping hot curry with those thicker hockkien noodle usually found in lormee. What a blast, but hor, after eating, even the underwear is drenched in sweat!

Ah lam's salt baked chicken also good. [thumbsup]

I like the hotplate curry chicken noodle from the Claypot stall. Piping hot curry with those thicker hockkien noodle usually found in lormee. What a blast, but hor, after eating, even the underwear is drenched in sweat!😆

That is yellow noodle . Very high in carbo , good for piak piak session.