High-rise littering

Jman888

The windows grille drop is not accident? I thought it was, didn't read much about it. But if anyone is to dispose that by throwing downstairs really need to go IMH check up.

Yes, throwing sofa, glass tanks, etc ... is a sign the mind is not alright.

But, they will exist & catching them in the act is tough.

Maybe TC can look into re-routing some walkways - reroute them, so that they don't run so close to the 'drop zone'. Planting trees also helps.

Do where possible lah .... can't cover all angles. Throwing sofa out from flat - must be among the guiness world record for worst examples of high rise killer litter.

Sofa thrown from 4th floor - two arrested

SM_03_01_2014_CJ_4_23796243_23781334_yeo

涉嫌从组屋4楼走廊抛下沙发,被捕的两名青年原来是阿兵哥,其中一人昨天被控上法庭。

被告柏拉卡斯(20岁)面对一项控状,指他在上个月31日星期二下午1点,在裕廊西第41街第492座组屋,与另一名阿兵哥苏莱曼,从4楼的走廊外抛下一张双人座沙发。
被告在庭上表示有意认罪,但由于他要出国参与军事演习,本月27日才会回国,因此案件展至29日过堂。
据了解,另一名阿兵哥苏莱曼住在案发组屋,目前还没被提控。
如果罪名成立,高楼抛物可被判坐牢6个月或罚款2500元或两者兼施
---------------------------
both man arrested are NSFs..1 is already charged in court..the other will be charged on the 27th of January after he returns from a military exercise overseas

what exercise so important than he committing an offence can allow him to skip/extend court hearing?

These fellas in camp log PT no enough, book out still want some more.

现在陆军训练里应该没有 ' 树干屁啼 ' 了

Edited by Nightkids

[laugh] 鼻涕 you mean. I different era. No wonder those fellas hands too idle must find things to throw.

现在陆军训练里应该没有 ' 树干屁啼 ' 了

[laugh] 鼻涕 you mean. I different era. No wonder those fellas hands too idle must find things to throw.

照着看来您应该是 ' 老鸟 ' 了吧 想必已经MR很久了

He thought no one looking!
- - - - - - - - - - -
Published: 6:43 PM, January 21, 2015

SINGAPORE — A man who repeatedly threw cigarette butts out of his flat was fined an unprecedented S$19,800 for the offences.

The 38-year-old man, who had committed 34 acts of high-rise littering over four days last March, was also sentenced to five hours of corrective work order. He was sentenced on Sept 19 last year.

The National Environment Agency (NEA) said in a release today (Jan 21) that it had received five instances of feedback on high-rise littering at Block 224C Compassvale Walk between June 2013 and June 2014.

The problem persisted despite repeated educational rounds conducted by the town council and grassroots organisation.

It was only after the NEA deployed a surveillance camera that they caught the offender.

http://m.todayonline.com/singapore/high-rise-litterbug-fined-record-s19800

mentality of smokers always think that by flicking their ciggie off their fingers are acceptable social behaviour as its always been like that for decades.

Not all smokers are like that, just most of it. -_-

My block also got one joker also like this. Wonder should I report him to the authority?

i would. But needed evidence, so kind of mafan.....

My block also got one joker also like this. Wonder should I report him to the authority?

Jst gv a call to NEA unless u sort of know this joker the let him know first. 👍 my wife did the same by chating with my above neighbour n actually found tat it's not them (good ting) n we let them know we calling NEA to highlight issue n they also say yes pls do Becas they also kana.

As this is MyCashForum, it only affects 33.4% of us, me included hehehe. Rest of 66.6% stay EatWind Unlimited or GaoGao Court. Sure residents hv cultivated years of consideration, therefore, they faced no issues or are locals who can tolerate such BZD (buay zi dong) behaviour.

OK jokes aside, those maids fm country side tend to send rubbish out of the window. I know cos last time my FIL 's maid used to do that. N her reason was, back at hometown, they sweep everything out of the door. As for PRC, they litter everywhere. My previous CCK neighbour tio complain cos her tenants send Dracula Packet Drink out of bedroom window every month. Then she experienced raining curry from maid upstairs cos maid dono abt central refuse bin.

As this is MyCashForum, it only affects 33.4% of us, me included hehehe. Rest of 66.6% stay EatWind Unlimited or GaoGao Court. Sure residents hv cultivated years of consideration, therefore, they faced no issues or are locals who can tolerate such BZD (buay zi dong) behaviour.

OK jokes aside, those maids fm country side tend to send rubbish out of the window. I know cos last time my FIL 's maid used to do that. N her reason was, back at hometown, they sweep everything out of the door. As for PRC, they litter everywhere. My previous CCK neighbour tio complain cos her tenants send Dracula Packet Drink out of bedroom window every month. Then she experienced raining curry from maid upstairs cos maid dono abt central refuse bin.

huh! I did not know my cousin got sideline <_<

Ah.... tot u vegan Count...now I know the drinks are for who hehehe.