Qpik Supercharged January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 mama! I only suck drink milk Yeah from 2 legged milk producing "CowBu " n must be Virgin type.... just like how chicken farmer sell those first laid egg from new Chicken. Too much milk can cause fartulent condition Count. Can't imagine a Giant Bat flying n farting in mid air kekeke ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Personally, I support enforcement on littering. However, why accumulate until 34 counts before one jialat, jialat fine. Don't you find it unreasonable? After 3 or 5 counts, whack liao lah. CWO for repeat offenders. Don't know what is vivian or other policy makers thinking. -- btw, flicking ciggies to the floor is not an acceptable social behaviour. In late 80s or early 90s, there are Ministry of environment officers (similar to NEA ministry) going around catching litter bugs. I have friends who were caught and fined for ciggie butt littering. But ultimately, the civic mindedness, or social value is more important. I sometimes think whether it is because our past 20-25 years of great education didn't really inculcate responsible social behaviour to the young. If grades are the only kpi, then really jialat lor..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 (edited) Personally, I support enforcement on littering. However, why accumulate until 34 counts before one jialat, jialat fine. Don't you find it unreasonable? After 3 or 5 counts, whack liao lah. CWO for repeat offenders. Don't know what is vivian or other policy makers thinking. -- btw, flicking ciggies to the floor is not an acceptable social behaviour. In late 80s or early 90s, there are Ministry of environment officers (similar to NEA ministry) going around catching litter bugs. I have friends who were caught and fined for ciggie butt littering. But ultimately, the civic mindedness, or social value is more important. I sometimes think whether it is because our past 20-25 years of great education didn't really inculcate responsible social behaviour to the young. If grades are the only kpi, then really jialat lor..... It could be because they received a complaint so they went back to check their camera. That's where they found the bugger throwing things everyday - so 34 counts! Anyway, in terms of enforcement, I think our government is very lax these days because they are becoming weak and afraid to lose votes. Edited January 22, 2015 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 "It could be because they received a complaint so they went back to check their camera. That's where they found the bugger throwing things everyday - so 34 counts!" I beg to differ. Those places that were installed cameras are well known high rise littering areas, machiam dengue red zones. After installing cameras, they can monitor, no need to wait for complaints. If only wait for complaint to action, no need to recce those high rise littering red zones. Why spend the money on cameras in the first place? our gahment is known to think far and act preemptively. After procurement and installation, there are actions done to justify the installation for those littering red zones. But the previous decade or two, a bit lax.... mmmmm, possible. Btw, lesser control is fine. But some public education that works or suitable enforcement is necessary, as required, i think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 He thought no one looking! - - - - - - - - - - - Published: 6:43 PM, January 21, 2015 SINGAPORE A man who repeatedly threw cigarette butts out of his flat was fined an unprecedented S$19,800 for the offences. The 38-year-old man, who had committed 34 acts of high-rise littering over four days last March, was also sentenced to five hours of corrective work order. He was sentenced on Sept 19 last year. The National Environment Agency (NEA) said in a release today (Jan 21) that it had received five instances of feedback on high-rise littering at Block 224C Compassvale Walk between June 2013 and June 2014. The problem persisted despite repeated educational rounds conducted by the town council and grassroots organisation. It was only after the NEA deployed a surveillance camera that they caught the offender. http://m.todayonline.com/singapore/high-rise-litterbug-fined-record-s19800 Good ! Fine him a lot so that he will repent ! Good that he will need to perform CWO :) Lastly, hope a counsellor can give him some good advices so that he will learn and spread the message to his family and friends abt the consequences of littering :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Thia report by Reuters has a slightly different flavour. International readers may think we are spotlessly clean. But, we know littering is still prevalent. People just leave their rubbish snack packs on the void deck seats; drivers put their empty plastic bottles on the carpark lot and drive off. http://www.nst.com.my/node/70503 SINGAPORE: Singapore has fined a smoker S$19,800 (US$15,000) for throwing cigarette butts out of his flat window, the National Environment Agency said, the highest ever such fine. The man was fined USS$600 per cigarette for the first 33 offences, and ordered to do community service for the 34th, all committed within four days, the agency said. The 38-year-old smoker, who was caught on surveillance camera, will have to clean a public area for five hours wearing a bright vest bearing the words “Corrective Work Order.” Singapore, famous for its cleanliness, cracks down hard on even minor crimes like littering and vandalism, which is punishable by caning, and bans the import of chewing gum, in part to keep its public areas spotless. The agency said on its website it deployed surveillance cameras at nearly 600 locations and took 206 enforcement actions against offenders for high-rise littering in 2014. It did not say which floor the smoker lived on.--REUTERS 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Thia report by Reuters has a slightly different flavour. International readers may think we are spotlessly clean. But, we know littering is still prevalent. People just leave their rubbish snack packs on the void deck seats; drivers put their empty plastic bottles on the carpark lot and drive off. http://www.nst.com.my/node/70503 SINGAPORE: Singapore has fined a smoker S$19,800 (US$15,000) for throwing cigarette butts out of his flat window, the National Environment Agency said, the highest ever such fine. The man was fined USS$600 per cigarette for the first 33 offences, and ordered to do community service for the 34th, all committed within four days, the agency said. The 38-year-old smoker, who was caught on surveillance camera, will have to clean a public area for five hours wearing a bright vest bearing the words Corrective Work Order. Singapore, famous for its cleanliness, cracks down hard on even minor crimes like littering and vandalism, which is punishable by caning, and bans the import of chewing gum, in part to keep its public areas spotless. The agency said on its website it deployed surveillance cameras at nearly 600 locations and took 206 enforcement actions against offenders for high-rise littering in 2014. It did not say which floor the smoker lived on.--REUTERS Time to chut a picture on: Singapore, what my friends think I do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 (edited) Wow, within 4 days clocked 34 summon. He got so free, everytime smoke at kitchen throw cigarette butt out for 34 times. That's almost 1 packet per day. Edited January 22, 2015 by Yewheng 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Wow, within 4 days clocked 34 summon. He got so free, everytime smoke at kitchen throw cigarette butt out for 34 times. That's almost 1 packet per day. If my neighbour throw 34 sticks of unused ciggi down everyday, I surely won't paotoh him 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 Wow, within 4 days clocked 34 summon. He got so free, everytime smoke at kitchen throw cigarette butt out for 34 times. That's almost 1 packet per day. Is normal to finish 1 packet per day because once we opened the packet don't like to leave it overnight. The cigarette tends to "chau hong" over night, no taste liau 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 The tough laws of Singapore are in the minds of fellows across the oceans . . . . . 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 22, 2015 Share January 22, 2015 "It could be because they received a complaint so they went back to check their camera. That's where they found the bugger throwing things everyday - so 34 counts!" I beg to differ. Those places that were installed cameras are well known high rise littering areas, machiam dengue red zones. After installing cameras, they can monitor, no need to wait for complaints. If only wait for complaint to action, no need to recce those high rise littering red zones. Why spend the money on cameras in the first place? our gahment is known to think far and act preemptively. After procurement and installation, there are actions done to justify the installation for those littering red zones. But the previous decade or two, a bit lax.... mmmmm, possible. Btw, lesser control is fine. But some public education that works or suitable enforcement is necessary, as required, i think. Looks like I was wrong as the report above states that the littering occurred in 4 days. But if I were the policy maker, I'd accumulate 1 month of offences before doing anything - makes for a good headline in the papers and acts as a deterrent to others. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 NEA to deploy cameras to housing units to monitor and catch high-rise litterbugs- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/nea-to-deploy-cameras-to-housing-units-to-monitor-and-catch-high-rise-litterbugs 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 NEA to deploy cameras to housing units to monitor and catch high-rise litterbugs- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/nea-to-deploy-cameras-to-housing-units-to-monitor-and-catch-high-rise-litterbugs Wow... Home-owners who throw things out of their unit... beware ! Hmm... why wanna throw things out... house got dustbins and litter bins, right? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 HDB litterbugs in Pasir Ris Street 12- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/hdb-litterbugs-in-pasir-ris-street-12 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 throw bra and panty hav? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 throw bra and panty hav? Where you stay? this weekend I go throw some for you....Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged January 18, 2018 Share January 18, 2018 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...