Tray Return

Tonyng

just wait and see....sooner or later the headcount for cleaner will be cut once this tray return stuff gets going.

you think in singaproe operating business is doing charity work?

all are for ROI.

many many years ago, there were many illegal hawkers

to better public health and maybe for any other reasons [sly] , the Govt built hawker centres [thumbsup]

after that for some reason, the garmen stop building hawker centres and starting tendering for coffeeshops [thumbsdown]

i only got to know of this from the newspaper! [shocked]

later to combat higher food prices, the Govt declared that it was going to resume building hawker centres [thumbsup]

building hawker centre is easy, looking for hundreds of people to staff the 8 new hawker centres is hard!

no one want to be hawker, everybody want to be banker

so the Govt tried to persuade people to be hawker but it was badly received, esp edmw people

the publicity was badly construed as that the Govt was encouraging seng gah poh lang to take on blue colour jobs and let foriegners take on white colour jobs!

not easy being the Govt

say anything only also kena bash :huh:

I not bashing government.

I am at a decision point on my approach to this new expanded tray return policy.

Last time, it was easy, I just help the aunties and uncles as I see fit.

Now seems the beginning of an end for them. And I think nobody will safeguard their interests.

many many years ago, there were many illegal hawkers

to better public health and maybe for any other reasons [sly] , the Govt built hawker centres [thumbsup]

after that for some reason, the garmen stop building hawker centres and starting tendering for coffeeshops [thumbsdown]

i only got to know of this from the newspaper! [shocked]

later to combat higher food prices, the Govt declared that it was going to resume building hawker centres [thumbsup]

building hawker centre is easy, looking for hundreds of people to staff the 8 new hawker centres is hard!

no one want to be hawker, everybody want to be banker

so the Govt tried to persuade people to be hawker but it was badly received, esp edmw people

the publicity was so badly receivedthat people thot that the Govt was encouraging seng gah poh lang to take on blue colour jobs and let foriegners take on white colour jobs!

not easy being the Govt

Sell char kway teow very hard life lah. If sell sandwich can lah. I may appry if more people are into eating sandwich.

Subway doing good business leh :D

just wait and see....sooner or later the headcount for cleaner will be cut once this tray return stuff gets going.

you think in singaproe operating business is doing charity work?

all are for ROI.

Yes. Writing on the wall.

So you return tray or not?

how abt starting a campaign to return all trays at fast food joints so that the pinoy staff will be out of job as there is nothing for them to do? [laugh]

They are young. Can resassign as cashiers, pump petrol etc.

I am taking about the job security of our old local aunties and uncles.

I 'boh chap' about others but whenever my family and me eating at hawker centre/court, I make sure we (family) clear the plates/bowls/tray before we leave the table.... -_-

Must start somewhere in order to be successful in the "Tray Return" campaign .. [cool]

I wont return the tray.

I come to foodcourt is to eat.

I spend time looking for tables, sometimes quite long.

I queue up to buy my food.

Then i eat.

After eating, why should i clear it?

i scared food spill onto me.

and i hate making my way through the busy foodcourt to the tray return place

Unless they say dont return then will kenna fine.

There are people employed to do just that

Or return the tray then i will get back some money.

You think army ah....eat already must clear

Otherwise, waste my time only.

Edited by Generator

you should ask the contractor, hawker centre, food courts or coffee shops nowadays dun hire cleaner direct.

if there is a quota to hire FW and there are 80% FW and 20 local, i doubt the local will be out of job.

I also agree with you.

But as an example, operator I need 5 staff before - 3 old ah aunties, 2 young FTs.

Now I need 3 since work is less.

2 will need to go - who should I ask to leave?

Any F and B people here to shed light?

I 'boh chap' about others but whenever my family and me eating at hawker centre/court, I make sure we (family) clear the plates/bowls/tray before we leave the table.... -_-

Must start somewhere in order to be successful in the "Tray Return" campaign .. [cool]

start from the fast food centre, i will ask the kids to return their own tray and clean up.

A bit hard for hawker centre if they dun have a centralise collection place, but at least we can clean up the mess on the table.

When I get retrenched I will end up being a taxi driver, security guard or tray clearer.

Please do not deprive me of a livelihood by clearing your tray.

Unless it is a one man operated hawker stall.

When I get retrenched I will end up being a taxi driver, security guard or tray clearer.

yeah, only these few jobs left for Singaporeans. So sad. [bigcry]

hey.... washing those plates/bowls/spoon or chop-sticks job still available ... [sly]

[:p][:p]

my kids like to eat toast box maggi mee [:/]

but that place is always crowded

but there is one thing that people also very niao about - dirty table

i love dirty table for the fact that people dont like it

i will swopp on the best unoccupired table which is normally uncleared

then i will clear them up, hey! i even bring the stuff to the kitchen!

the staff are really shorthanded during peak hours and they appreciate my efforts (though i do not do it for them)

soon the staff knows me and always give me personalised service and bigger portions! [:p]

hey.... washing those plates/bowls/spoon or chop-sticks job still available ... [sly]

[:p][:p]

I was looking forward to the sakar sushsi 3k dish washer job.

I was very disappointed its not available.

I was also looking forward to the 7k taxi driver job that can take breaks in the morning

and spend time with family at weekends.

I was also disappointed when I found out the truth.

I wont return the tray.

I come to foodcourt is to eat.

I spend time looking for tables, sometimes quite long.

I queue up to buy my food.

Then i eat.

After eating, why should i clear it?

i scared food spill onto me.

and i hate making my way through the busy foodcourt to the tray return place

Unless they say dont return then will kenna fine.

There are people employed to do just that

Or return the tray then i will get back some money.

You think army ah....eat already must clear

Otherwise, waste my time only.

i see the potential in you.

pragmatic, efficient, take care of biz, self interests first, rule by law,

You are destined for great things.

may u live to 95 and beyond.

(since singapore's mortality rate is 82.35, another 12 years more than national average, really quite good liao)

the publicity was so badly receivedthat people thot that the Govt was encouraging seng gah poh lang to take on blue colour jobs and let foriegners take on white colour jobs!

not easy being the Govt

but it's true mah

we are against the endless import of so-called FTs (PMETs) but the govt keeps insisting we are against FWs

and they go on to squeeze the construction, shipyard and F&B sectors which need the FWs most

i support this tray return campaign

but i expect the food courts not to raise the prices in the next 3 years