Zacxaviqer 1st Gear May 29, 2013 Share May 29, 2013 Basket then u friends with them for what sial?! To forsake some 10+ years of friendship because of a few dollars of shortchange, I can afford that few dollars.. Just sharing some of the cheap bahaviour that I've encountered... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 29, 2013 Share May 29, 2013 haha.. sometimes.. the best are not educated.. but knowlegeable.. Yr PhD fm university of hard knocks. None better than that. Streetsmart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 29, 2013 Share May 29, 2013 Lol not to be racist but you cannot be as cheap as a Bangla during IT show...it's true. Went to 2012 Sitex to buy a new laptop and saw these 5 Indian guys haggling away with one salesgirl...then they walk away to another booth and do the same thing. Then repeat, repeat and repeat. I wasn't following them so IDK how many more times they did it but when I bought the laptop I wanted and walked out, they were still walking around with a huge stack of flyers. Siao liao man...pity the guys who do sales at these IT shows sial. Ty were prob just trying to disturb e salesgers lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 29, 2013 Share May 29, 2013 Yr PhD fm university of hard knocks. None better than that. Streetsmart. hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Just went for their lunch buffet recently. While the spread looks good, the taste is so so only. I find their indian food to be the best. I went two months ago, when I was there, the prata there got no chicken/mutton/fish curry at all. Only vegetarian curry. Ask the assistant, she went to ask the chef to speak to me. I asked him why no chicken/mutton/fish curry to go with my prata. He say yesterday got chicken curry, today is vegetarian curry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 To forsake some 10+ years of friendship because of a few dollars of shortchange, I can afford that few dollars.. Just sharing some of the cheap bahaviour that I've encountered... You got so good heart. [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 I went two months ago, when I was there, the prata there got no chicken/mutton/fish curry at all. Only vegetarian curry. Ask the assistant, she went to ask the chef to speak to me. I asked him why no chicken/mutton/fish curry to go with my prata. He say yesterday got chicken curry, today is vegetarian curry. Hahaha.... There were 2 kind of vegetarian curry, chicken masala and a cheese loaded stuff which the name escapes me at the moment. Their Ipoh Hor Fun sucks big time.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 Hahaha.... There were 2 kind of vegetarian curry, chicken masala and a cheese loaded stuff which the name escapes me at the moment. Their Ipoh Hor Fun sucks big time.... I think the chilli crab also sucks. But I love the lobsters!!! Always gone when they put it out. The prawns and satay were good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 I think the chilli crab also sucks. But I love the lobsters!!! Always gone when they put it out. The prawns and satay were good. Yea, their satay not bad. Too bad, I'm not really into shell seafood but I do love sashimis.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannyaki Neutral Newbie May 30, 2013 Share May 30, 2013 One of my colleagues doesn't take taxi often, but when she does, she ask the taxi driver stop at the other side of the road before she dash over to e office bldg...and the road is DAMN BUSY one...all to save 20 cents. Bcos u-turn very far ahead mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 One of my colleagues doesn't take taxi often, but when she does, she ask the taxi driver stop at the other side of the road before she dash over to e office bldg...and the road is DAMN BUSY one...all to save 20 cents. Bcos u-turn very far ahead mah. Sometimes I do that, but not to save money, but time. Quite annoying to drive much further, wait at junction, turn around, and then go back to initial location. Sometimes extra 5 minutes, especially when already rushing for time. But most times if the uncle is nice, I tip them anyway, so still considered cheapo? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...