Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 U can hack away the kitchen wall. Then can have open kitchen concept and put an island. Thats a good idea. But if open concept u must not do much frying otherwise yr while house oily. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Bro some bro attached a floor plan abv that's wat I'm planning, hack away the kitchen wall to put an island there but to max the space, I jus stick one corner of island to corner of wall Hahaha Ya its a good idea. But then u cannot do much frying otherwise yr whole house oily. Simple cooking then good. Yr hood can only remove some oily fumes but not that much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Since u getting yr appliances fm Ikea...ask them fr some ideas how to design e layout. If ty experienced ty sud hv some good ideas. Remember to show them yr floor plan n give them an idea how u want yr layout. Gives them something to work on n ty can adjust a bit here n there to make it practical. Dun forget yr lights. U need good lighting at certain areas like work area n sink. Play around wh flouresent....track n cabinet lights to get a good light throw n effect. For kitchen, IKEA is still the cheapest? yeah, whole house will be using led and I'm thinking of setting led strip at altar, painting, kitchen cabinet reflecting down onto sink etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 induction cooker. very limited types u can get. Most induction cooker even the small 2 zones one can draw 15 to 16 amps + at full power So even if u specially use a 15 amp plug, may be bit dangerous. For HDB, i decided not to get one. My cooking hob use pub gas. 4 burners more than enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 how you know? can tell? ok lah, but in terms of fengshui, its' not very idea. some works need to be done.. nah, that L wall, we will hack it away to open more room but will also set up another wall for altar. punggol too? Punngol Walk. Just went to housewarming last month. Layout 100% same same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 For kitchen, IKEA is still the cheapest? yeah, whole house will be using led and I'm thinking of setting led strip at altar, painting, kitchen cabinet reflecting down onto sink etc Ikea is not cheap that time i buy but their quality is good. All e stuff i bought 15 yrs ago is still in good condition. I hv not bought their stuff fr many years so i dun know how their quality now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 For kitchen, IKEA is still the cheapest? yeah, whole house will be using led and I'm thinking of setting led strip at altar, painting, kitchen cabinet reflecting down onto sink etc Remember u doing cutting etc so u need to b able to see clearly. Make sure u hv enough lighting at work areas. Its a safety issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Ya its a good idea. But then u cannot do much frying otherwise yr whole house oily. Simple cooking then good. Yr hood can only remove some oily fumes but not that much. Not a peninsular la, maybe a continent hahaha Anyway I n my wife never fry at home for past years, max pan fry Cos I'm the one washing the oily floor n I hate oily dirty floor haha I plan hob by the wall, behind which where the continent be will be sink then after it is the fridge by the corner But till you reminded me of the triangle which I think is very true Hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Can't imagine all the big guys talking about kitchen Time has really changed ya hahaha And we guys can talk whole Dayyyyyyy Really no need work ar Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Can't imagine all the big guys talking about kitchen Time has really changed ya hahaha And we guys can talk whole Dayyyyyyy Really no need work ar Hahaha outsourced our work to China mah. We collect our pay in SG, outsourced our work to China. The difference is our "profits". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 outsourced our work to China mah. We collect our pay in SG, outsourced our work to China. The difference is our "profits". Later we will all be outsourced to china Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Thats a good idea. But if open concept u must not do much frying otherwise yr while house oily. With the Philips Air Fryer, i seldom use the stove to fry anything liao. Air Fryer is good, esp for fries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 With the Philips Air Fryer, i seldom use the stove to fry anything liao. Air Fryer is good, esp for fries. This air fryer thingy my wife kp pestering me Bro, does it really taste like fries done in oil??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 This air fryer thingy my wife kp pestering me Bro, does it really taste like fries done in oil??? Yes, almost similar. Except a bit drier cos no oil. Great for luncheon meat n honey/char siew/bbq wings. No guilt eating fried food cos no oil used. My Soya oil still have half bottle since two years ago!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Yes, almost similar. Except a bit drier cos no oil. Great for luncheon meat n honey/char siew/bbq wings. No guilt eating fried food cos no oil used. My Soya oil still have half bottle since two years ago!!! Wow really, kns looks like my pocket gng have a hole soon Haha tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Not a peninsular la, maybe a continent hahaha Anyway I n my wife never fry at home for past years, max pan fry Cos I'm the one washing the oily floor n I hate oily dirty floor haha I plan hob by the wall, behind which where the continent be will be sink then after it is the fridge by the corner But till you reminded me of the triangle which I think is very true Hmm The triangle is standard fr kitchen design but sometimes cannot so u need to modify. Just as long as u can reach all main areas easily cos when u cook its like must b fast fast otherwise food wil burn. I cook wl prepare everything then start to cook n must b fast fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 With the Philips Air Fryer, i seldom use the stove to fry anything liao. Air Fryer is good, esp for fries. Yes ive seen it on sale. Does it really work? Like can fry without oil? Food tastes just like deepfried? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Yes ive seen it on sale. Does it really work? Like can fry without oil? Food tastes just like deepfried? It really works. No oil used. - open farmland frozen fries - pour into air fryer - set heat range n timer - hot fries ready to eat straight from the air fryer Its amazing. Go to the road shows at shopping centre. Got auntie do demo and let u taste the food she cooks with the air fryer. Get the philips brand and not other knock-offs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...