SingTel Hints at Fee Changes For BPL ...

Maxus-MIFA9

and Singtel is smart. Regardless of how many jump ship to starhub, money just keep rolling in with min overhead, lower complains and freeing up their bandwidth. Isnt that genius?

They can only play this game for the remaining period they had exclusive rights...after that is anybody game...

U need to update ur modem firmware. Call them to come do it. My used to freeze too esp when switch between HD and non-HD channels. After update, no such problem liao. Now switch here n there no problem at all. Esp now with so many free preview, keep channel surfing. [laugh]

I had no problem with BPL display. Mine is full screen.

Is ur tv Full-HD capable? Go to MIO TV select screen settings. Ensure ur tv is 16:9 ratio and capable of HD or Full-HD.

haha bro I alr returned the set cos I was on old scheme, no contract so when news tat it may b cross carriaged I alr mai tu liao returned. :D

but seriously image n quality is better on SH when I hap to watch euro on SH and I compared against mio. quite obvious.

haha bro I alr returned the set cos I was on old scheme, no contract so when news tat it may b cross carriaged I alr mai tu liao returned. :D

but seriously image n quality is better on SH when I hap to watch euro on SH and I compared against mio. quite obvious.

Me also no contract liao but still stay will MIO cos I watch both F1 and BPL. Both seasons overlaps each other, so every weekend its either vroom vroom or ole ole ole. [laugh]

Image quality, both the same leh. Maybe its my tv? Me still watching on 47" LCD panel on Full-HD.

Me also no contract liao but still stay will MIO cos I watch both F1 and BPL. Both seasons overlaps each other, so every weekend its either vroom vroom or ole ole ole. [laugh]

Image quality, both the same leh. Maybe its my tv? Me still watching on 47" LCD panel on Full-HD.

SH also has F1 now. its on 208 and 210. mine also using FHD TV but somehow on SH its jus very much more HD.

my mio box is the silver Motorola which they confirm is HD box. but anyw, now bigger problem, the $59,90. to sub or not? [:p]

SH also has F1 now. its on 208 and 210. mine also using FHD TV but somehow on SH its jus very much more HD.

my mio box is the silver Motorola which they confirm is HD box. but anyw, now bigger problem, the $59,90. to sub or not? [:p]

Me no wan to pay extra to watch F1 on SH. :D

Mine also silver Motorola HD box. :D

Me also waiting for their package plan announcement, 1 Aug. Me not on any contracts for broadband, MIO or SH. So see wat goodies both company offering and I grab the one which offers the best for my buck. :D

Me no wan to pay extra to watch F1 on SH. :D

Mine also silver Motorola HD box. :D

Me also waiting for their package plan announcement, 1 Aug. Me not on any contracts for broadband, MIO or SH. So see wat goodies both company offering and I grab the one which offers the best for my buck. :D

haha ya if can ala carte 59.90 per mth, wil consider harder but seriously signing 24 mths contract when 2 half months per season is nothing to watch is act quite not ok. but tat said, I thk streaming is gonna get increasingly tougher too. so its either sign or watch downstairs kopitiam. <_<

die die must win [laugh] [laugh]

SingTel app for streaming EPL not extended to StarHub users

Published on Jul 31, 2013

By Irene Tham

SingTel has launched an app for its mioTV customers to stream English Premier League (EPL) matches live on their tablets and smartphones. For customers on StarHub's pay-TV platform, they may download the app and access programming schedules but they will not be able to stream the content live.

This is because SingTel is not required to share its EPL content with StarHub on the mobile platform under the Media Development Authority's cross-carriage rule. The rule only applies to content on the TV platform.

The app, called mio TV Go, is free for download on both Apple and Android devices from Wednesday and provides live streaming of three out of eight mio Stadium channels. The three channels typically screen matches played by popular clubs like Liverpool and Manchester United.

Seven other channels will also be available via the app and with these channels consumers may stream live matches of Uefa Champions League, Uefa Europa League, Italian Serie A and Spanish La Liga, among others. The monthly subscription fee of $5 will be waived till May 2014.

By Irene Tham

SingTel has launched an app for its mioTV customers to stream English Premier League (EPL) matches live on their tablets and smartphones. For customers on StarHub's pay-TV platform, they may download the app and access programming schedules but they will not be able to stream the content live.

This is because SingTel is not required to share its EPL content with StarHub on the mobile platform under the Media Development Authority's cross-carriage rule. The rule only applies to content on the TV platform.

The app, called mio TV Go, is free for download on both Apple and Android devices from Wednesday and provides live streaming of three out of eight mio Stadium channels. The three channels typically screen matches played by popular clubs like Liverpool and Manchester United.

Seven other channels will also be available via the app and with these channels consumers may stream live matches of Uefa Champions League, Uefa Europa League, Italian Serie A and Spanish La Liga, among others. The monthly subscription fee of $5 will be waived till May 2014.

watch via streaming also v jerky. shiok meh?

By Irene Tham

since donkeys year...I only pay for the apps streaming for BPL....only $7+...

Starhub is now offering $300 rebate for BPL, good deal?

http://www.starhub.com/promotions/hubbing/therealbros.html

(Edited from last post)

This SH one also need to sign up for under Surf & Watch bundle to get the $300 rebate so it doesn't really help those who have other ST services (my mobile and internet are currently on ST contract) like me :(

Edited by Kar_lover

(Edited from last post)

This SH one also need to sign up for under Surf & Watch bundle to get the $300 rebate so it doesn't really help those who have other ST services (my mobile and internet are currently on ST contract) like me :(

For those who have 2 boxes at home, get rid of one box and u know which one is going <_< since got rebates

but to get the rebate must sign up the internet service too. min is 47.37/mth, and tt is not inclusive of the 59.90 needed to pay singtel for the bpl... but main issue for me is starhub internet service, used it before, realli very slow during peak hrs...

additional infos

16. Are the Champions League, Europa League, FA Community Shield, FA Cup and Capital ONE Cup available on cross carriage as well?

Only the mio Stadium channels that will telecast the BPL matches are made available to customers using StarHub set-top box. We do not have information on the other content mentioned.

but to get the rebate must sign up the internet service too. min is 47.37/mth, and tt is not inclusive of the 59.90 needed to pay singtel for the bpl... but main issue for me is starhub internet service, used it before, realli very slow during peak hrs...

additional infos

16. Are the Champions League, Europa League, FA Community Shield, FA Cup and Capital ONE Cup available on cross carriage as well?

Only the mio Stadium channels that will telecast the BPL matches are made available to customers using StarHub set-top box. We do not have information on the other content mentioned.

i suspect mio will come out with some other channels. switch all this stuff to Goal TV.

won't surprise me one bit... -_-