Dark_flan 2nd Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Just read on hail storm after having one yesterday. Apparently if the ice is big like overseas, it can destroy. Anyone car's damage? :P ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Surprisingly no damage on my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RealLifeD90 Clutched June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 But tree were uprooted by the hailstorm and of course, crashes on some cars there. I saw the news.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 I don't think the ice is big and heavy enough to break the windscreen of our cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 If it's the size of a 50 cent coin (as reported by media), with a strong wind, it can dent the car....but so far haven't heard anyone complain....i guess the damage is minimal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 If it's the size of a 50 cent coin (as reported by media), with a strong wind, it can dent the car....but so far haven't heard anyone complain....i guess the damage is minimal? those tio one busy at WS............no time to log in and complaint yet............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_flan 2nd Gear June 26, 2013 Author Share June 26, 2013 Never heard of any news abt damages to any properties.. But is loud.. checked my car no damages and no dents.. If travelled at high speed, I think will still causes some damages. Gone Bt Batok for dinner last night 90% of tree are damaged and uprooted for some. Wind is damn strong. Not to mention my car is freaky dirty just 2 working days.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 those tio one busy at WS............no time to log in and complaint yet............. [laugh] me just left bt batok for yishun and the hail came immediately after that.....darn, missed the storm as the car needs a good wash with all the bugs on the windscreen and F bumper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 hail no tree yes not me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 me just left bt batok for yishun and the hail came immediately after that.....darn, missed the storm as the car needs a good wash with all the bugs on the windscreen and F bumper I tio ..................but is tio the rain not the hail..............car now semi wash................later go Jb for a full wash........... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Heard many trees were uprooted and fallen on yesterday rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Heard many trees were uprooted and fallen on yesterday rain. today newspaper all the picture come out liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 anyway heard on the news that this week will be littered with thunderstorms so do drive safe...cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 A dimpled car provides better fuel efficiency. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 A dimpled car provides better fuel efficiency. which workshop will do such a mod? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 today newspaper all the picture come out liao Yesterday rain not heavy but the wind was super strong! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porkerchong Neutral Newbie June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 the wind so strong? they turn the singapore flyer into a giant fan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 experienced b4, when studied in aussie, my car got whacked by hail and it looked like mark lee face after that....total write off cos insurer dun want to do body repair... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...