Two dead bodies found in Kovan

Stooky

Policeman also pay taxes leh. So what do you mean tax free in this sense?

Health care for family??? You sure bo??

Will he donate a few organs to make good his wrong doing or in exchange for a lighter sentence?

immed family co pay i think

at 3-4k, annual maybe 50k with bonus, and deduction, minimal tax

Not much lah. Only few hundred dollars outpatient subsidy per year! Go ward, you take care of yourself lor!

Tax free? Bro u hav fren in force bo? Minimal tax your head. Same tax as us peasant. Don anyhow put words leh as.shole.

You could be right about that but still that doesn't give you the right to call me names behind your keyboard.

Now we know wat picnic06 looks like

Short n fat

tat one is EX police officer.. no shame one.

i doubt he got ability to commit murder, but adultery definitely [laugh] [laugh]

tax free, heath care for family, + + + = 5 to 6k private sector leh.

please verify facts before posting. this is misleading. police officers, like the rest of civil servants, pay the same taxes like the rest of us.

I am thinking why mata is bankrupt at the 1st place, after which, got internal probe and binded to a deskbound job,

we oni find out whn cna come out documentary 2 yrs later [laugh] [laugh]

He will quote (as usual, like many others).... "..... this is one of the most challenging case that I have handle over so many years......!!!.... [rolleyes][laugh]

If come out novel one.... must add spice, salt , sugar to make it more delicious.... [:p]

And seriously TCB mentioned those debts are mata personal problem, to be declared bankrupt over 60k seemed sad to me, along with being supporting his family in a 3room flat. To survive and sustained in sg can sometimes break down a man. These are my observations so far, but still he deserve a fair trial.

immed family co pay i think

at 3-4k, annual maybe 50k with bonus, and deduction, minimal tax

You may wish to refer to the link to know more about the medical benefits enjoy by different categories of civil servants.

http://www.stu.org.sg/Mentor08/AprilJun200...%20Benefits.pdf

Unlike those old timer civil servants, the civil servants who are placed on permanent establishment on or after 1 Jan 1994 are under the scheme called Medisave-cum-Subsidised outpatient Scheme (MSO). This group of officers can only claim up to $350 a year for outpatient expenses, with the unused amount going to their Medisave account. The Government recently raised the claim limit to $500 a year. The increase of $150, however, will only be used for reimbursement.

Government will also pay an additional 1% CPF contribution on total monthly salary (i.e. emoluments attracting CPF contributions) on an accrual basis into the officer

hmmmm if the intention was not der, but due to circumstances it led to, then can be argued. Seems a fight ensued. But to slit the throat is brutal!

ya.... thats why get a good lier... [rolleyes] lawyer is important... those can say from black to white one... but this type cost $$$.... looking at the fella..... dont think so..... [knife]

Subhas Anandan .... hmmm what does he think of this case?

If he manages to get manslaughter or insanity, is already considered a victory.

When a person is charged with a capital offence, be it a Singapore Citizen, Permanent Resident or any foreign nationals, the State will assign a Defence Counsels (ie private defence lawyers) to the accused person. But of course, the accused is at his liberty to engage his own counsels.

And seriously TCB mentioned those debts are mata personal problem, to be declared bankrupt over 60k seemed sad to me, along with being supporting his family in a 3room flat. To survive and sustained in sg can sometimes break down a man. These are my observations so far, but still he deserve a fair trial.

Have you also managed to observe that there are many in SG earning under $2k a month but we don't see them going bankrupt and killing people.

Want to go into debt or not, it is one's personal choice. Nothing to do with cost of living.