Two dead bodies found in Kovan

Stooky

married son w a gay lover. maybe that's why the family kept quiet n not comment?

any pic of the younger victim??? only saw the father pic.

Edited by Babyt

maybe it would be good that you can say that to those victims family.

if you are here to create trouble i can help you.....watch the racial undertones. u hav eone warning.

at my discretion i can remove you immediately

maybe it would be good that you can say that to those victims family.

you can try making another statement again.

if you are here to create trouble i can help you.....watch the racial undertones. u hav eone warning.

at my discretion i can remove you immediately

he may come back with member369, I scare [:(]

lolz...he can try....still get the whip

aiya could be the younger victim and the accused both linked to the same woman

this one more logical........... [cool]

More likely, NST fabricating story just to juice up the news. Case under investigation, how can SPF leaked out any information.

so OLD Tan use money to settle this issue?

You mean someone having affair with the other one wife ? Too confusing about the killer already, from caucacian lady to 50 yrs old short fat man to SPF PC to close relationship to gay..... :wacko:

SPF release statement.

http://www.spf.gov.sg/mic/2013/130713_kova...rder_others.htm

Statement By Ng Joo Hee, Commissioner Of Police,In Connection To The Kovan Murders

Today is a sad day for the Police. Today, we have arrested a murder suspect who is also a policeman.

The Police have brought into custody Iskandar Bin Rahmat (Singaporean male, 34 years), a police officer attached to Bedok Police Division. He will be charged for the brutal murders of Tan Boon Sin and his son Tan Chee Heong that happened three days ago at Hillside Drive .

I cannot remember the last time a murder suspect was also a police officer. You may have seen this kind of thing depicted in the movies and on TV, but when it happens for real, it hits you like a freight train.

After the shocking events of Wednesday afternoon, police investigators worked tirelessly around the clock to, first, identity the perpetrator, and then, to hunt him down.

When I was first told that the murder suspect could be one of our own, my initial reaction was disbelief, swiftly followed by anger and anguish.

This was the same gamut of emotions police investigators had to deal with in the last few days as they pursued the suspect. The fact that the suspect is a police officer gave my investigators even greater resolve and determination to solve this case. I commend them for going about their duties in a thoroughly professional manner, and for being ultimately successful in capturing their target.

We have now captured Officer Iskandar and we will prosecute him to the maximum extent. He is a murder suspect and will eventually receive just desserts for the heinous crime that he is accused of committing.

Officer Iskandar

Actually the initial description given by witness of "50yo short and fat" did not seem too far off either. Doesn't look like a 34 year old.

This region got day light saving?

day light saving.............he means don't on the light in the day to save on PUB bills lah............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Wait, at 1st it is reported by yahoo news on that 1st day is ang Moh lady, than the following day they amend the news article when they found out they mistaken eye witness as suspect. Than yesterday news reported neighbor saw a short and fat guy looks like in age of 50s drive the Camry and drag the guy and run away. Than now police force reported is 34yr old man being arrested in connection with murder. Si bei interesting [laugh] [laugh]

Maybe is to make the suspect think that the police do not know the right identity.... so he will somehow let his guard now...mind game lah

So easy to locate a guy in Malaysia????

Local polis dun even wan locate my wallet [bigcry]

Ok ok back topic [laugh]

Rip , and good job

This guy lousy duno how to njoy n hide till 60 yo then come out surrender say guilty lar bla bla

:ph34r:

The suspect enter Malaysia with a scooter... so with a track left behind...it is very much easy for Malaysia police to get hold of him....also...scooter is not so common in Malaysia.....mostly small cc bike...