Little_prince Supersonic July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 hi guys. need some advice. suddenly got problem with my car remote. can unlock. but cannot lock. got beep but lock doesnt work. i thought physical lock spoil. but manual turn key able to lock. then i thought remote problem. after change battery and use spare remote both also cannot. any suggestions? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 Er.... Cfange car??? Lol Think contact issue... Cud Be dust ! Open n clean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravereviewer Clutched July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 Change your remote system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 Sounds like you may have to replace the alarm system. Try to clean remote circuit board with an eraser. It may be simply a contact problem, although I doubt it. If no joy, you may have to replace the entire system. Nobody repairs them. Not worth the hassle. A simple (Made-in-China) 1-way remote/alarm should be about $150-200. 2-way remote/alarm about $200-250. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samdo1978 Neutral Newbie July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 bro,u mite wana change at JB Jalan Century there.Change my car remote whole set(2 remotes) for $160 rm.Good deal.All install in lest than 10 mins.I forgot the car workshop name.Facing the KSL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 What did you do to your car recently? I suggest that you find out how to do a reset for your system if dunno how to do so maybe can go back to the vendor and ask them to do a reset. I think your issue is not a big problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 18, 2013 Author Share July 18, 2013 (edited) bro,u mite wana change at JB Jalan Century there.Change my car remote whole set(2 remotes) for $160 rm.Good deal.All install in lest than 10 mins.I forgot the car workshop name.Facing the KSL thanks. i'll take note. let me know if you remember the car workshop name. thanks! Edited July 18, 2013 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 18, 2013 Author Share July 18, 2013 What did you do to your car recently? I suggest that you find out how to do a reset for your system if dunno how to do so maybe can go back to the vendor and ask them to do a reset. I think your issue is not a big problem. never do anything leh. suddenly stopped working one day. didn't even notice. cuz i just beeped and go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvineto Neutral Newbie July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 Problem should be the central lock actuator. Most car accessories can replace it not more than $40.00 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 Reset the alarm if possible. My side mirror motor draws signal from my alarm. When it stops working one day, I thought the motor kaput liao. Couple of months later when battery went flat, and after recharged, the side mirror motor works again. So confirmed alarm have hanged and that's why sending wrong signal to the motors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 18, 2013 Author Share July 18, 2013 Reset the alarm if possible. My side mirror motor draws signal from my alarm. When it stops working one day, I thought the motor kaput liao. Couple of months later when battery went flat, and after recharged, the side mirror motor works again. So confirmed alarm have hanged and that's why sending wrong signal to the motors. so how to resset alarm bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 Mine same, the pcb board up the lorry. Must find original else my power door can't use remote to open Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 19, 2013 Share July 19, 2013 (edited) so how to resset alarm bro? Press and hold both lock and unlock buttons? Or a physical reset switch under the steering column? Edited July 19, 2013 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 19, 2013 Share July 19, 2013 (edited) so how to resset alarm bro? Anyway did you went around and check every door/boot is properly closed? When you arm the alarm does the...or is there a led light that flashes to let you know that it's armed? You may try to lock from the master lock button(or lock from the driver's door) physically. Do this by opening your driver side window fully, make sure all doors & boot are closed, reach in to physically lock the doors. Dan go round to check whether all doors can be open. If one of your doors can open or your boot can open, that will explain why you cannot arm your alarm. The lock actuator may require replacement if this happens. Edited July 19, 2013 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear July 19, 2013 Share July 19, 2013 you replaced a quality fresh battery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear July 19, 2013 Share July 19, 2013 so how to resset alarm bro? In my case, I know the location of the fuse to the alarm, unplug and then plug it back 10 sec later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 19, 2013 Author Share July 19, 2013 Mine same, the pcb board up the lorry. Must find original else my power door can't use remote to open crap. i can use remote unlock. but lock must use key. sibei leceh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 19, 2013 Author Share July 19, 2013 Press and hold both lock and unlock buttons? Or a physical reset switch under the steering column? my remote hold lock and unlock is turn off the beep sound can't find the switch under the steering leh. haha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...