Phillim 3rd Gear November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 On my second set of KU 31's, 1st set until 40k, good tyres for both wet and dry… even though had a few punctures (working in Tuas industrial area) i just had them patched up and it's good to go again. Value for money and reliable tyres too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 But AL now offer T1R $85 per pc, same price as KU31. I will get the T1R if mine is due for change$85 for what size?I just changed today... Not that price leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 9, 2013 Share November 9, 2013 $85 for what size? I just changed today... Not that price leh. See the Ad 195/55/R15, my car size Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 10, 2013 Share November 10, 2013 See the Ad 195/55/R15, my car sizeReally? I paid $111 leh.Big diff in price. Where is the ad? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 10, 2013 Share November 10, 2013 Made in VN or KR? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 10, 2013 Share November 10, 2013 Really? I paid $111 leh. Big diff in price. Where is the ad? AL thread lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear November 10, 2013 Share November 10, 2013 I asked before, AL KUMHO KU31 is Made in VN, not KR. $85 for what size? I just changed today... Not that price leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 10, 2013 Share November 10, 2013 AL thread lorKNN! Tio tok liow!Which page ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phillim 3rd Gear November 10, 2013 Share November 10, 2013 I got my second set from T_____c Singapore, quite good price, sometimes got discount somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 But AL now offer T1R $85 per pc, same price as KU31. I will get the T1R if mine is due for change that offer was posted 25 October leh. bo liow lah. while stock lasted. sigh... wasted ahgong wasn't fast enuff to go get that batch. $85 leh... diff $26~! could have saved a hundred dollars~~~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 that offer was posted 25 October leh. bo liow lah. while stock lasted. sigh... wasted ahgong wasn't fast enuff to go get that batch. $85 leh... diff $26~! could have saved a hundred dollars~~~! Aiya wasted.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 that offer was posted 25 October leh. bo liow lah. while stock lasted. sigh... wasted ahgong wasn't fast enuff to go get that batch. $85 leh... diff $26~! could have saved a hundred dollars~~~! Got to check the country of origin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged November 11, 2013 Share November 11, 2013 Got to check the country of origin.Japan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear November 13, 2013 Share November 13, 2013 Just got my KU31 today. quiter than my KH31. Based on the specs, the performance and fuel efficiency should be better. will test it out for two tankful of gasoline and report back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 13, 2013 Share November 13, 2013 Just got my KU31 today. quiter than my KH31. Based on the specs, the performance and fuel efficiency should be better. will test it out for two tankful of gasoline and report back. frankly, your statement quite contradicts each other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear November 13, 2013 Share November 13, 2013 frankly, your statement quite contradicts each other Apologies. Original is KH17. Now is KU31. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banz86 5th Gear November 17, 2013 Share November 17, 2013 Was thinking to change to ku31 after my existing tires wears out.. Hopefully not as noisy as the ze 912 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 17, 2013 Share November 17, 2013 Apologies. Original is KH17. Now is KU31. no way KU31 is quiter than KH17.... your ku31 still very new maybe ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...