Will you still ( dare ) park @Private road ?

Meanmachine

One time this company truck park outside our place for close to 4 to 5 days without moving taking up two lots, called the company to move also no use they say dunno where the driver is etc. One day some car or someone decided to take out one of the trucks side mirror. We told the company the truck was getting vandalised and next day gone Liao lol

Just engage a tow truck and tow it away to ECP or what... not expensive one...

Just one or all four LOL, cannot lah lah my neighbour see and bao doh me

punctured the tyre better then call and tell them the wheel are gone [laugh][laugh]

Haha I was tempted too, then again is that legal? Cause he was parked legally leh

Edited by Mercury1

One time this company truck park outside our place for close to 4 to 5 days without moving taking up two lots, called the company to move also no use they say dunno where the driver is etc. One day some car or someone decided to take out one of the trucks side mirror. We told the company the truck was getting vandalised and next day gone Liao lol

wah! you never call me

i come take their deisel, battery, tyre, gearbox, axle, ebgine

heck! i take the whole thing! [laugh]

People who stay in landed properties with limited roadside parking usually adapt to their needs etc.

Some will use dustbins, some will move their cars out if someone is coming home later, and some will move all their cars out to free up driveway / garage space of they are having a party.....

Moral of the story is to do some research before buying a property.....

Got friend told me a similar story. He had a vintage Land Rover tow truck in his possession at the time and moved the offender's car away, nearby but nicely hidden away.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Got friend told me a similar story. He had a vintage Land Rover tow truck in his possession at the time and moved the offender's car away, nearby but nicely hidden away.

like this? [grin]

volvo.jpg

Haha. Be careful, when you say it like that, it might sound to the company like you are threatening them....

Don't play with words or put them in my mouth leh. I nvr mean that roads in private estate is bigger deal.

HDB owners buy season parking.. means they have lots catered to them. They have open space carparks or MSCP. In these car parks, they have red lots and white lots. To ensure have enough parking.. priority given to residents.

Private estate owners who have cars more than their front porch can hold, don't have season parking to secure such a lot for their additional cars. So these private estate owners gotta take matters into their own hands, form a common understanding between neighbours so as to reduce squabble.. until a cheap thrill non resident come and enjoy free parking.

I tell you lah, if LTA come my private estate and designate lots outside and all who have additional cars to park outside - must pay extra. I would agree without any hesitation. The buggers who come for free parking also will, without any hesitation, cease to exist in that estate.

Then those carparks where season parking is hard to get, can put cones and dustbin to prevent people from parking? Not all estates can easily get season parking. Even first car also might not even be able to get season parking and have to park somewhere else.

My uncle's house is like that. There was a period of time where he did not have a car. After he bought another car, he couldn't get season parking and many other residents also waiting for season parking. I don't see the residents putting cones, dustbins or complaining about visitors who park at the carpark. Some even worse. Buy season parking already but come back still no lot. Got to park somewhere else.

Don't think they will tow. There was once this car parked right infront of my parent's gate and they couldn't even drive their car out. Call the tow truck but the tow truck say they will not tow unless got the key.

Edited by Nzy

Just one or all four LOL, cannot lah lah my neighbour see and bao doh me

Haha I was tempted too, then again is that legal? Cause he was parked legally leh

I dont think it is legal for a truck to park occupying 2 lots. Such big truck should only park at the heavy vehicle carpark.

It was one of those residential roads dotted white line and no painted parking spaces though and he was blocking anyone, just being an ass parking there for so long when he could have gone to a more deserted area 100 metres out. The unmarked street parking can usually occupy two cars I mean

One time a container truck left the container there for 2 days after unloading for a condo. Lucky the road was only used by the condo people and some casual cars parking so it probably annoyed the condo residents more the anything lol

I dont think it is legal for a truck to park occupying 2 lots. Such big truck should only park at the heavy vehicle carpark.

Edited by Mercury1

I always thought heavy vehicle must park at the approved carpal.

This one should have call lta and complain

This is like Dumb & Dumber. Got proper carpark dun wan to go yet go park on some empty space which by the way is obviously a trap. Together with family somemore. One has no money for proper carpark the other is desperate for release fees.

I find ppl here like a challenge as in mentally challenged. Waste whole day waiting, writing to authorities & make police report....just for a parking space. Win already.

that fella's ipad is obviously more powerful than his brain........