Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

On 8/9/2025 at 9:38 PM, Tianmo said:

This year the Citi Bank ah Lian from 717 CMI, so didn't even feel like sharing. But the other fruits were top grade, superb.

Screenshot_2025-08-09-21-28-15-14_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.e2a7885d7d6bd83861931b8760244ff8.jpg

Heng a good bro jio, bought Devil hill D24 from TDT, really really good!  I hoot one box, and my son hoot one box at 2am. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Screenshot_2025-08-09-17-56-12-08_965bbf4d18d205f782c6b8409c5773a4.thumb.jpg.117166e5cbcecd681f552f72b78be19f.jpg

You really hide so well that your son had to carry out night mission....😂

On 8/9/2025 at 10:53 PM, Ct3833 said:

Is this 金凤?

No… it is msw

😂

On 8/11/2025 at 1:12 PM, Enye said:

No… it is msw

😂

Wah, thought flesh of MSW should have been more orange and should be fatter. 

Edited by Ct3833

On 8/11/2025 at 7:28 PM, Ct3833 said:

Wah, thought flesh of MSW should have been more orange and should be fatter. 

Cheapo camera phone… 😬😂

Could not resist the craving so hoot again.

I have tried 4 or 5 different online stall and all cmi.

It's back to square one for me.

IMG-20250822-WA0000.jpg

• Sad 1

On 8/26/2025 at 8:13 PM, Playtime said:

Can't belive it.... literally opening Thai Durians and sell premium.

20250826_144531.jpg

20250826_144514.jpg

Name and shame la. Where?

Got one stall near Bedok Mall open area also selling Thai. Yet so many people still buy.

On 9/5/2025 at 3:04 PM, 107fan said:

Name and shame la. Where?

Got one stall near Bedok Mall open area also selling Thai. Yet so many people still buy.

Below the SNEC clinic...  can't miss it.

Was at woodleigh mall last night.

There's a ntuc. Inside also sell durian.

Same thing, all label  D24 etc.. one look all look identical. Very huge size, very patchy pale yellow whitish, hard and stiff... thai durian potato look. 🤮.. buay pai seh one.

• Angry 1

On 9/5/2025 at 3:21 PM, Playtime said:

Below the SNEC clinic...  can't miss it.

Was at woodleigh mall last night.

There's a ntuc. Inside also sell durian.

Same thing, all label  D24 etc.. one look all look identical. Very huge size, very patchy pale yellow whitish, hard and stiff... thai durian potato look. 🤮.. buay pai seh one.

Malaysian really think sg people are stupid is it...

Anyway. A durian seller in Chinatown already told me, in Thailand it is now possible to grow "D24"-like crop liao. In fact, it looks very very similar. Not the fat fat, thick thorns that Thai durians typically have.

They are very close to producing the same crop but the sellers still can tell.

On 10/7/2025 at 10:50 PM, Hamburger said:

Tried the variant 坤宝王.

Pretty good.

IMG_20251002_192800.jpg

Where? Looks bitter and intense👍

On 11/4/2025 at 9:09 AM, TangoCharlie said:

From my usual tdt...worth the price and calories....D24 and BG.

PXL_20251103_120638166.jpg

Help enhance the justification…😋

I looted one Pahang bg from a different mountain yesterday…to unbox tonight…hope it’s as good…🙏😄

IMG_3315.jpeg

On 11/4/2025 at 9:09 AM, TangoCharlie said:

From my usual tdt...worth the price and calories....D24 and BG.

PXL_20251103_120638166.jpg

Wah, the BG really got black black, must be bitter max and good! 

Are the D24s same as the devil hill ones we had the last time? Those were really good. 

The thing with TDT is really 一分钱一分货, they are pricey, but quality mostly good also. I had one lot of BG from SYR 2 weeks ago, turn out disappointed, ordered one lot of jianghai yesterday, so far one box good one box too sweet.  Maybe I go back to TDT next week for the D24. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]