Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

Ah Seng got a bit of attitude problem...

Used to patronize his store but until I found this store at Potong Pasir..

Go to Blk 120 at ard 330pm when the durians arrives..

MSW at 12/kg ..D24(Sultan) at 8/kg ..

Got Jin Feng too..

U can choose ur self too..

Many people will standby there for the durians arrival

MSW $12/kg is very reasonable. Anything lower is considered cheaper. I hear $15 or $18 where got cheap?? Same price as last year but our Singapore dollar so much stronger at the moment = means prices of MSW or durians in general didn't really gotten cheaper isn't it???

Durians durians everywhere! Except in my tummy....

Hee hee..so hiong ah....but I think u r not the only one

This year's durian oversupply n prices r cheaper n quality is good

No better time than now...yummy

Tiagong China is a damn huge market now for durians. The ATs are forking mad about durians.

Durians durians everywhere! Except in my tummy....

Tiagong China is a damn huge market now for durians. The ATs are forking mad about durians.

Ya....they also love durians huh....saw so many people at the durian stalls I passed by...

How come u never eat durians huh....

More than 30 people queue for over half an hour at Bukit Batok Avenue 3 stall -- just for durians-

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/more-than-30-people-queue-for-over-half-an-hour-at-bukit-batok-avenue-3-stall-just

Recently whenever I pass by any durian stall, always see a crowd gather.

Durian fever is definitely ON! [laugh]

Lol.

That's botak Kho l think. Long queue in the Picture I posted.

The msw come in 3pm sold out by 6+.

If go there try his Ang hey. Very very good. I found it better than msw

Lol.

That's botak Kho l think. Long queue in the Picture I posted.

The msw come in 3pm sold out by 6+.

If go there try his Ang hey. Very very good. I found it better than msw

anghey is more sweet right.....i want bitter :yuush: ............... :XD:

bitter sweet bah.

i find that it's more complex and multi dimensional than MSW.

and the quality of the ang hey this season is very good compared to previous years.

i suspect the msw durians haven't hit the peak yet. now still not so good.

sometimes its good to try new things.

bitter sweet bah.

i find that it's more complex and multi dimensional than MSW.

and the quality of the ang hey this season is very good compared to previous years.

i suspect the msw durians haven't hit the peak yet. now still not so good.

sometimes its good to try new things.

yes bro, msw is poor by the standard they use to set. D24 would have been better but no where to be seen this season.

Ya....they also love durians huh....saw so many people at the durian stalls I passed by...

How come u never eat durians huh....

I'm a noob at buying durians . . everytime kena kotok. [furious]

They was once I picked 2 MSW, paying alomost S$60, then found out they swapped them with 2 normal durians when we ate at home. [bigcry]

I've been eating for 4 days straight and no reason not eating tonight to keep it going... Buy those $2, 3/4 for $10 type... Hehe..

wah lao . . .durianthon? [laugh]

More than 30 people queue for over half an hour at Bukit Batok Avenue 3 stall -- just for durians-

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/more-than-30-people-queue-for-over-half-an-hour-at-bukit-batok-avenue-3-stall-just

Recently whenever I pass by any durian stall, always see a crowd gather.

Durian fever is definitely ON! [laugh]

Bukit Batok blk 153 there lagi best . . when the big malaysian lorry came in full of durians, people actually clapped and were shouting "huat ahh huat ahh" [laugh][hur]

They must be the Durian seller !! ha ha ha

yes bro, msw is poor by the standard they use to set. D24 would have been better but no where to be seen this season.

That's because now mostly is Johor msw.

The Pahang ones haven't hit season.

You can see even amongst msw some sellers got so called different grades of msw.

Think July the Pahang msw would be coming in.

They was once I picked 2 MSW, paying alomost S$60, then found out they swapped them with 2 normal durians when we ate at home. [bigcry]

Hee hee...if...to avoid being carroted

Here's what you can do

Buy durian that sells by $x each, this kind hard to be carroted

Buy only whole durian, don't buy pre-packed, I avoid because either not hygiene or its rejected by others

Now many places sell by $x each

Can go try, won't lugi by a lot

You can see even amongst msw some sellers got so called different grades of msw.

Your Highness . . . . you have durian plantations in M'sia? [laugh]

Bring us there leh . . . MCF outing go hoot lew lian [sly]

Hee hee...if...to avoid being carroted

Here's what you can do

Buy durian that sells by $x each, this kind hard to be carroted

Buy only whole durian, don't buy pre-packed, I avoid because either not hygiene or its rejected by others

Now many places sell by $x each

Can go try, won't lugi by a lot

make me gian [sweatdrop]

tonight go buy! [mad]

Ahh...that's why price of MSW will drop in July eh?

wah...very near to my ofis....maybe today break fast i will have durians....what is the price range?