TangoCharlie Supersonic August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 On 8/3/2023 at 11:09 PM, Carbon82 said: Another box of free ah lian but honestly, quality is lacking. I am still hoping that our durian mu can take place soon but look like no more good durian for this season liao... Don't lose hope bro... tiagong Pahang ones coming this month. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 On 8/3/2023 at 11:09 PM, Carbon82 said: Another box of free ah lian but honestly, quality is lacking. I am still hoping that our durian mu can take place soon but look like no more good durian for this season liao... Still can have durian MU ma. I drove by chai chee that one and saw a lot outside. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 4:22 PM, Fcw75 said: Still can have durian MU ma. I drove by chai chee that one and saw a lot outside. Gaylang betterer issit? Got table, chair and all...then can go for extended meat up dessert at some nearby lorong if still got stomach for it...😁 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 (edited) On 8/4/2023 at 6:17 PM, mersaylee said: Gaylang betterer issit? Got table, chair and all...then can go for extended meat up dessert at some nearby lorong if still got stomach for it...😁 Geylang? If you know a decent one. My impression there is chop carrot and for suckers and tourists. The one at chai chee also have a few tables. Anyway, carbon82 is a decent guy. Don’t think he like those kind of dessert. Wah lau..u say only lor. In the end also never turn up. 🤣 You do sales bro? Edited August 4, 2023 by Fcw75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 6:17 PM, mersaylee said: Gaylang betterer issit? Got table, chair and all...then can go for extended meat up dessert at some nearby lorong if still got stomach for it...😁 Don't scare me, me only game for horny ah lian. Sori typo, Thorny. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic August 8, 2023 Share August 8, 2023 Tried non msw. Jiang hai and black pearl 1 box each. BP is nice but limited quantity. Uncle Sam. @Tianmo Was told still got burnt seed issue. 🥲 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 Jiak S17 (TDT), BP and bamboo (US) 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged August 11, 2023 Share August 11, 2023 had a very nice Capri in Penang. Rm25/kg. small season starting in Penang. Supposed to last 4 wks or so. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 12, 2023 Share August 12, 2023 (edited) Bought about 10 kg at $18/kg Pahang MSWs last night from Blk 139 Tampines St 11. Quality abit inconsistent. Some were opened on the spot and put aside as unripe. Out of the few only 1 fruit yielded very bitter taste while the rest sweet/bitter. Was told better ones coming next week. Took one box from the fridge earlier and flesh gao gao, creamy and more bitter than sweet. Prices came down from $25/28 per kg from a couple of weeks ago. Not related to the business or anything here or there. Stay safe all Cheers Edited August 12, 2023 by PSP415 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 12, 2023 Share August 12, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 11:40 AM, mersaylee said: Like what bro Hamburger advocates...to beat heatiness from too much ah lian...eat even more till the body accustom to it 😅 That is very true.. during my kid days staying in kampong. Own supply of fresh durian and rumbutan everyday, anytime. Where got heaty feel.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 12, 2023 Share August 12, 2023 Finally, free Citi ah lians, eaten legally in Aircon room. As usual, cheapskate me is Free ones always good, ang moh bank give free ones even better. But honestly, this time round the ah lians are really good . KNN, at first give one ah lian door gift, I thought hong kan liao, eat buffet only this time, no more MSW ah lian? Luckily still have still have. 6 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kona_rider 3rd Gear August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/12/2023 at 4:22 PM, PSP415 said: Bought about 10 kg at $18/kg Pahang MSWs last night from Blk 139 Tampines St 11. Quality abit inconsistent. Some were opened on the spot and put aside as unripe. Out of the few only 1 fruit yielded very bitter taste while the rest sweet/bitter. Was told better ones coming next week. Took one box from the fridge earlier and flesh gao gao, creamy and more bitter than sweet. Prices came down from $25/28 per kg from a couple of weeks ago. Not related to the business or anything here or there. Stay safe all Cheers swee and steady bro...did you try the black thorn??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/15/2023 at 5:00 PM, Kona_rider said: swee and steady bro...did you try the black thorn??? Nope. I did want to try the Red Prawn. Opened up 2, sourish taste and some pods like tapioca. So, make do with MSWs. Probably wait awhile as the harvest seems inconsistent. Perhaps just for this stall's plantation. If u come across good ones, give a shout here. I like bitter bitter taste, not bittergourds ya. 😅😋😋😋😂😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kona_rider 3rd Gear August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/15/2023 at 5:24 PM, PSP415 said: Nope. I did want to try the Red Prawn. Opened up 2, sourish taste and some pods like tapioca. So, make do with MSWs. Probably wait awhile as the harvest seems inconsistent. Perhaps just for this stall's plantation. If u come across good ones, give a shout here. I like bitter bitter taste, not bittergourds ya. 😅😋😋😋😂😂 hmm...looks like widespread inconsistency for many ah lian breeds....I also like bitter bitter...lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 I ordered from hamburger lobang Ah Wen. 6 MSW for $100. Quite good, no complain. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 Seems durian prices plummeting. My wife got lobang from her kaki to order direct from JB and Pahang plantation over last few days, after a long break. Got total of 30kg for various varirties. MSW from Pahang trump the rest from JB far far. All at very lower end of $1×/kg. Usually bulk price only few $/kg cheaper than mass retail. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/15/2023 at 9:11 PM, Fcw75 said: I ordered from hamburger lobang Ah Wen. 6 MSW for $100. Quite good, no complain. Me doing it tomorrow!! 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 15, 2023 Share August 15, 2023 On 8/15/2023 at 10:24 PM, Hamburger said: Me doing it tomorrow!! Thanks for sharing the lobang. I told him to deliver the whole 6 durians without dehusking. 😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...