TVT Supercharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 I got some rm, if got any bro stay sengkang and need rm Can pm me. Thanks cos actually planning to gng Melaka in oct but plan cancel Then how about your trip to Muar? Also cancel huh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Then how about your trip to Muar? Also cancel huh? Isn't there a trip you have also been planning, talking??? Will it materialize, or liquidify, or vaporize!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 How the exchange rate bro ? Tdy 2.56..... Lol Oi. Wait!!!!!!!! We supposed to go the new resort in Penggarang, remember? U supposed to bring us there. When we going? I read here tot u oreadi went lotus??? Last year was easier, from this year onwards can only go during sch holidays lol Then how about your trip to Muar? Also cancel huh? Sept GH trip I went muar ar, got the hong wee otah thanks to the gps location else how can I find that little back lane!!!! Lol Went to glutton food street like normal normal leh Came back google abt muar, really can't find a reason to stay there for a night lol So tot of staying at equatorial n have lunch at muar but then seems like we been thru out mlk oreadi Most of the nice food we tried afew x each oreadi Doesn't excite us anymore so tot of gng kl but worried End up oct change plan to cycling trip in Sg n go for a good meal for wife bday Jus got into cycling craze lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Isn't there a trip you have also been planning, talking??? Will it materialize, or liquidify, or vaporize!? No leh..... I had never planned for a trip to Muar. But I did pass-by Muar in Jun, while en-route to Malacca from Batu Pahat. I was planning for a trip to Awana this month, instead..... but that plan was cancelled. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 No leh..... I had never planned for a trip to Muar. But I did pass-by Muar in Jun, while en-route to Malacca from Batu Pahat. I was planning for a trip to Awana this month, instead..... but that plan was cancelled. Awana!!! I last went there was 15,6 years ago!! Still good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Awana!!! I last went there was 15,6 years ago!! Still good? I don't know. Never been there before. Ask BBM, he was there 2 weeks ago... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Sept GH trip I went muar ar, got the hong wee otah thanks to the gps location else how can I find that little back lane!!!! Lol Went to glutton food street like normal normal leh Came back google abt muar, really can't find a reason to stay there for a night lol So tot of staying at equatorial n have lunch at muar but then seems like we been thru out mlk oreadi Most of the nice food we tried afew x each oreadi Doesn't excite us anymore so tot of gng kl but worried End up oct change plan to cycling trip in Sg n go for a good meal for wife bday Jus got into cycling craze lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 I don't know. Never been there before. Ask BBM, he was there 2 weeks ago... Huh? You nb been there before?? I still tot it's u rec me leh Lol IMO I felt awana is wonderful to me cos me n my family are those eat n drink type Drank 2 bottles of wine that night n had a wonderful dinner there Cheap n good, I would expect that setting n food wuality to be priced higher The live band got full house man! Hahaha I got some rm, if got any bro stay sengkang and need rm Can pm me. Thanks cos actually planning to gng Melaka in oct but plan cancel Hi, it's sold thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Huh? You nb been there before?? I still tot it's u rec me leh Lol IMO I felt awana is wonderful to me cos me n my family are those eat n drink type Drank 2 bottles of wine that night n had a wonderful dinner there Cheap n good, I would expect that setting n food wuality to be priced higher The live band got full house man! Hahaha lol....no bro. Had never been to Awana before. Cos I've been reading up a lot of this Awana from various websites (including MCF), so when I talk about Awana, it gives people an impression that I was there before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 I read here tot u oreadi went lotus??? Last year was easier, from this year onwards can only go during sch holidays lol I go all the time. But I still wan to try the new place u mentioned lah. Sch hols all wil b damm crowded n more ex normally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Awana!!! I last went there was 15,6 years ago!! Still good? Looks like its long overdue a nice 3D2N trip to some nice place in Desaru/Johor area. Im game for Lotus, The place BBM recommend or whatever place. As long as not to far away lah. drive 1 hr +- is far enough for me. looking for nice seafoof n place to chill out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 lol....no bro. Had never been to Awana before. Cos I've been reading up a lot of this Awana from various websites (including MCF), so when I talk about Awana, it gives people an impression that I was there before. It's good lol, if I ever go GH again, I will definitely be there I go all the time. But I still wan to try the new place u mentioned lah. Sch hols all wil b damm crowded n more ex normally. Bopian leh my boy in Pri sch now lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 It's good lol, if I ever go GH again, I will definitely be there Bopian leh my boy in Pri sch now lol OK lets see if we can work something out. Maybe just b4 or after Sch Holidays? Like that maybe still not crowded n prices r "Off-Peak". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 OK lets see if we can work something out. Maybe just b4 or after Sch Holidays? Like that maybe still not crowded n prices r "Off-Peak". Sure bro, we see how it goes thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 27, 2014 Share September 27, 2014 OK lets see if we can work something out. Maybe just b4 or after Sch Holidays? Like that maybe still not crowded n prices r "Off-Peak". One suggestion is to go during Singapore school holidays, but NOT during Malaysia school holidays period. Example - 15-21 Nov is SG school holidays only. Malaysia school holidays starts 22 Nov onwards (Johor starts 21 Nov). Some resorts only consider Malaysian school holidays as "peak" period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged October 1, 2014 Share October 1, 2014 Petrol price up by 20sen tonight . . http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/fuel-prices-at-pumps-up-after-midnight KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 1 — Putrajaya announced today it is cutting subsidies for the RON95 petrol and diesel by 20 sen per litre from October 2, effectively hiking the fuel at the pumps after midnight tonight. The new retail price of RON95 petrol will be RM2.30 per litre while diesel will be RM2.20 per litre, the Domestic Trade, Cooperative and Consumerism Ministry said in a statement. Currently RON95 petrol is retailing at RM2.58 per litre, while the price of diesel at the pumps is selling at RM2.52 a litre. “Even with the reduction in the subsidy rate, the Government estimates it will still be spending over RM21 billion to subsidise the prices of RON95 petrol, diesel and LPG for 2014,” it said in the statement. - 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 1, 2014 Share October 1, 2014 How much is power racing now in Malaysia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 1, 2014 Share October 1, 2014 (edited) Breaking News from Yahoo Malaysia https://my.news.yahoo.com/video/fuel-hike-20-sen-midnight-112100156.html;_ylt=AkP8cXvbuKUEz434VHnLtys9V8d_;_ylu=X3oDMTE2dmxpcWNvBG1pdAMEcG9zAzUEc2VjA01lZGlhQkNhcm91c2VsTWl4ZWRMUENB;_ylg=X3oDMTBhYXJ2OGFxBGxhbmcDZW4tTVk-;_ylv=3 Malaysians took to social media tonight to express their views on the latest petrol price hike, but with a touch of humour and sarcasm, instead of the outrage that usually follows such a move by the government. Perhaps cognizant of Putrajaya's ongoing sedition blitz against its critics, users on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram were light-hearted in their tweets and posts about the price increase of RON95 petrol and diesel by 20 sen per litre effective from midnight. Many also posted photographs of inevitably long queues at petrol stations on Twitter and photo sharing site Instagram. Still, the sting in some tweets was apparent as social media users grappled with the impact of higher fuel prices on their daily lives. A Twitter user with the handle light-heartedly tweeted that he wanted petrol as part of his wedding dowry. With the hashtag #hambarminyak, he wrote: "Dengan ini saya isytiharkan hantaran kahwin saya 3 botol ron95 dan satu botol ron97" (With this, I declare that my wedding dowry consists of three bottles of RON95 and a bottle of RON97). Another user with the Twitter handle posted: "thx god we have such a good government that raise the petrol price every year", while RANDOM who tweets at thanked the government for the move which he said contributed to a "harmonious and peaceful society". A Twitter user who calls himself AA110199™ with the Twitter handle , in referring to the numerous 1Malaysia products in the market, called on Prime Minister to come up with Petrol 1Malaysia that charges RM1 per litre for fuel. "Beras 1malaysia, gula 1malaysia, air 1malaysia, kopi 1malaysia.. Bila abam ajib nk buat petrol 1malaysia.. seliter seriggit" (1Malaysia rice, 1Malaysia sugar, 1Malaysia water, 1Malaysia coffee... when is Najib going to come up with 1Malaysia petrol... RM1 a litre). Shahril with the handle sarcastically wrote, "Selepas harga minyak RON95 naik...harga minyak angin pun akan menyusul naik...permintaan tinggi..harap maklum" (After the increase of RON95 fuel price, the price of ointment will also go up... high demand... please take note). Amirul Asraf lamented the fuel hike at his account by saying: "Tragedi October: ron95 naik 20sen". Twitter user Cappuccino lover who uses the handle summed up common fears that the 20 sen per litre increase will result in price hikes for other goods and services. "RON95 naik. Good luck Malaysia. Esok milo ais rm3 sebungkus" (RON95 increase. Good Luck Malaysia. Tomorrow, a packet of ice milo will cost RM3). The latest fuel hike was announced by the Domestic Trade, Consumer Affairs and Cooperatives Ministry this evening. The ministry said the move was in line with its subsidy rationalisation plan. "Despite the increase, the government will still need to spend more than RM21bil on fuel RON95, diesel and LPG subsidies for this year. "This move is in line with the subsidy rationalisation plan by the government to ensure that the country’s finances remain strong," the ministry said in a statement today. The ministry also said the move is aimed at preventing fuel smuggling to ensure the current subsidies of the commodity is not abused by irresponsible parties. The ministry added that people-centric incentives, including increased amounts of the cash handout programme Bantuan Rakyat 1Malaysia (BR1M) will be given to the needy and lower income group to offset the burden of higher fuel prices. The last time Putrajaya slashed fuel subsidies was on September 2 last year with a 20 sen reduction in RON95 petrol and diesel subsidies, and a 15-sen subsidy decrease in RON97 petrol two days later, causing outraged Malaysians to form long queues at petrol stations to fill up and take to social media to express their views. Economists, however, have hailed it as the right move to address the ever-increasing government debt. After last year's fuel hike, Najib said that the new prices would save the government at least RM1.1 billion. – October 1, 2014. Edited October 1, 2014 by Fongmy ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...