BenTong Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 These are the avenues for them to recover the losses lor.. Cos its legit mah. We flout the rules, we pay. If its ultrasound then ok.. X ray then we will be subjected to chemotherapy every time we go in lor.. Chemo is injected into your blood stream bro.. x ray is radiation .. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 that machine is for automated clearance. driver will hv to scan the passport, n driver n passengers will also need to do thumbprint. hence why those 2 machines seems big. scanner for passport n thumbprint. if this is true...expect huge jams when it is implemented. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 that machine is for automated clearance. driver will hv to scan the passport, n driver n passengers will also need to do thumbprint. hence why those 2 machines seems big. scanner for passport n thumbprint. if this is true...expect huge jams when it is implemented. I'm not in the know. But surely a thumb print scanner won't be so big? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 These bunch of c*owns running the country should be more concern about the BILLIONs they are loosing in investments rather then focusing on such little issue that are smallish $$......sighhhh small issue? you really think is to catch those with less than 3/4 fuel??????????????????? I'm not in the know. But surely a thumb print scanner won't be so big? i think scan whole car.... bigger version of what the airport have to check luggage 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Chemo is injected into your blood stream bro.. x ray is radiation ..Oops.. Cancer treatment then.. Or become x men 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Received these, is it really for petrol tank? wow......look like a money-making machine that willnever break down, just like the erp.... GAHMENT HUAT AH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 This look more like a big x ray machine. If you go in MY every week.. that's 104 free x rays u kena.. pregnant women beware.. sperms beware.. X-LAY IS JIN HARM-FULL TO THE BODY WOR......SO IN THE PHUTURE, GOING I MARAYSIA IS SO CHAM AH.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buadongdong Twincharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 (edited) X-LAY IS JIN HARM-FULL TO THE BODY WOR......SO IN THE PHUTURE, GOING I MARAYSIA IS SO CHAM AH....Radiographer told me cannot expose to X ray more than once every 6mths unless necessary. Maybe for men, our "fishes" will become fried fishes liao.. Edited August 7, 2017 by Buadongdong 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 X-LAY IS JIN HARM-FULL TO THE BODY WOR......SO IN THE PHUTURE, GOING I MARAYSIA IS SO CHAM AH....Wanna try.. X-ray ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Radiographer told me cannot expose to X ray more than once every 6mths unless necessary. Maybe for men, our "fishes" will become fried fishes liao.. Fried "tadpole" and "goreng pisang"....... my colleague will jin jia lat next time......he every weekend go in to pump, shop, wash....he even buy a condo there.... whole family will be "goreng orang."...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 This look more like a big x ray machine. If you go in MY every week.. that's 104 free x rays u kena.. pregnant women beware.. sperms beware.. Well... I have been asked to consider family planning before... this might work out for me 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 I'm not in the know. But surely a thumb print scanner won't be so big? Well...scanners need computers. So i guess each unit has a cpu inside. N also it is supposed to hv extending arms which will reach out to the windows for the passengers to scan. Thata y those units look big.This was sent to me by a friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Well...scanners need computers. So i guess each unit has a cpu inside. N also it is supposed to hv extending arms which will reach out to the windows for the passengers to scan. Thata y those units look big. This was sent to me by a friend. Were you looking at the same picture as the rest of us? How big is a CPU? Don't tell me they intend to store the entire ICA database right there beside the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Well...scanners need computers. So i guess each unit has a cpu inside. N also it is supposed to hv extending arms which will reach out to the windows for the passengers to scan. Thata y those units look big. This was sent to me by a friend. if true, 30 cars per hour is very slow..... 1 day 1 lane only clear max 720 cars, assume 10 lanes and fully occupied for 24 hours, only 7200 cars a day. 2 checkpoint = 14400 in 2014, it is 130k vehicle at woodlands only. now likely more or same at least. Article attached i don't see how the message can be true... http://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/infopedia/articles/SIP_99_2004-12-30.html The Causeway is a road and rail link between Singapore and Johor Bahru in Malaysia. Completed in 1923, the 1.05-kilometre Causeway cost an estimated 17 million Straits dollars and spans the Johor Straits(also known as the Tebrau Straits). At the Singapore end is the Woodlands customs, immigration and quarantine (CIQ) checkpoint, while the Sultan Iskandar CIQ stands at Bukit Chagar at the Malaysian side.1 It was estimated in 2014 that more than 130,000 vehicles cross the Woodlands checkpoint each day.2 Well... I have been asked to consider family planning before... this might work out for me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Were you looking at the same picture as the rest of us? How big is a CPU? Don't tell me they intend to store the entire ICA database right there beside the road. aiyah.....how would i know. of cos la im looking at the same picture. is there any other picture? u wanna nitpick the size of the machine with me for wat....im jus saying out speculations same as what all others r doing, right? its ok if u wanna tink that is an xray machine. no right no wrong for now. if true, 30 cars per hour is very slow..... 1 day 1 lane only clear max 720 cars, assume 10 lanes and fully occupied for 24 hours, only 7200 cars a day. 2 checkpoint = 14400 in 2014, it is 130k vehicle at woodlands only. now likely more or same at least. Article attached i don't see how the message can be true... http://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/infopedia/articles/SIP_99_2004-12-30.html The Causeway is a road and rail link between Singapore and Johor Bahru in Malaysia. Completed in 1923, the 1.05-kilometre Causeway cost an estimated 17 million Straits dollars and spans the Johor Straits(also known as the Tebrau Straits). At the Singapore end is the Woodlands customs, immigration and quarantine (CIQ) checkpoint, while the Sultan Iskandar CIQ stands at Bukit Chagar at the Malaysian side.1 It was estimated in 2014 that more than 130,000 vehicles cross the Woodlands checkpoint each day.2 cheap way to close factory... now got excuse go JB more frequently thats wat i tot too. but then agn....2mins clearance per car is somewhat standard for now. i dunno abt u...but i tink i nvr get cleared less than 1min b4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Now I know where my tax money went...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Now I know where my tax money went...... Pay more.. we need Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Now I know where my tax money went...... Your taxes quite high. Think it funded 2-3 of the machines. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...