Duckduck Turbocharged September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 COE going to increase further .... garmen needs $$ to build d new changi jewel mah lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 (edited) as long it stays above 75K, likely hit 100K soon, then followed by 120K lol since COE mkt is worth billions, y doesnt SGX create COE derivative? sure many many will buy to hedge mah lol Edited September 16, 2013 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 I received a sms message yesterday from BM, SE asking me whether I wanted to change my Picnic since it left with 2-1/2 yrs....... The message stated that the COE going to increase further .... I was just , even the next 7 ~8 seaters I am looking for is either Previa or Alphard and both above S$220k ..... sharan 217K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 as long it stays above 75K, likely hit 100K soon, then followed by 120K lol since COE mkt is worth billions, y doesnt SGX create COE derivative? sure many many will buy to hedge mah lol They should. Given a choice to speculate on property or COE, I will pick COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 I received a sms message yesterday from BM, SE asking me whether I wanted to change my Picnic since it left with 2-1/2 yrs....... The message stated that the COE going to increase further .... I was just , even the next 7 ~8 seaters I am looking for is either Previa or Alphard and both above S$220k ..... Why so expensive? Previa was 'only' $189k in the ST papers last Saturday. I just checked and the offer is still on their website. Promotion at Borneo Motors Hotline: 66311188 Toyota Previa from $189,488. With 1 year servicing plus 5 years unlimited mileage warranty at Singapore's widest service network. There's never been a better time to get one of our luxury MPVs than now. Until the COE category changes come into effect. you can take advantage of the current attractive prices. That way, you can enjoy incredible value in addition to unbeatable peace of mind when you choose a spacious wish, elegant Previa or an Alphard for first-class travel. Features: Toyota Previa Elegance meets comfort. - Fuel Consumption: 8.9L/100km. - C02 Emission: 207g/km. For a limited period only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 (edited) Why so expensive? Previa was 'only' $189k in the ST papers last Saturday. I just checked and the offer is still on their website. Promotion at Borneo Motors Hotline: 66311188 Toyota Previa from $189,488. With 1 year servicing plus 5 years unlimited mileage warranty at Singapore's widest service network. There's never been a better time to get one of our luxury MPVs than now. Until the COE category changes come into effect. you can take advantage of the current attractive prices. That way, you can enjoy incredible value in addition to unbeatable peace of mind when you choose a spacious wish, elegant Previa or an Alphard for first-class travel. Features: Toyota Previa Elegance meets comfort. - Fuel Consumption: 8.9L/100km. - C02 Emission: 207g/km. For a limited period only That's the basic model, just the vehicle with a radio and stated, from $189,488 .... Adds all the ICE, Fog lights, Sport rims, moon roof, 1 bid COE, full leather, etc.. Premium package = S$220k .... Edited September 16, 2013 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 That's the basic model, just the vehicle with a radio and stated, from $189,488 .... Adds all the ICE, Fog lights, Sport rims, moon roof, 1 bid COE, full leather, etc.. Premium package = S$220k .... but still can take 50% loan! dun worry our HH debt only 100% to asset... got another 100% more to 200%! garmen sure bail out! hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 That's the basic model, just the vehicle with a radio and stated, from $189,488 .... Adds all the ICE, Fog lights, Sport rims, moon roof, 1 bid COE, full leather, etc.. Premium package = S$220k .... Yikes!!! At that price I would rather buy Sharan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 (edited) bmw/merc/audi/vw ... every 1 hour can sell 3 cars ... SE was so busy until no time to pang jiu & pang sai comes feb 14 ... more huat ah after brought in 1.2L and 1.4L turbo with < 130bhp car could be slightly cheaper in view of lower omv and better CEV rebate but profit margin increase ... sibei huat ah!!! Edited September 16, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 bmw/merc/audi/vw ... every 1 hour can sell 3 cars ... SE was so busy until no time to pang jui or pang sai sibei huat ah !!! As I had said, the next few months COE in CAT A, B and E very exciting .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 Singapore pools should open table and collect predictions for next COE price!! double earning!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 CAT A may shoot up in the next few biddings, but I don't think it will hit beyond 90K or 100K mark. Ppl have sort of accept to $160-180K range for a 1.6L conti ride. I don't think ppl are ready to pay $200K for a 1.6L car which was once a CAT A car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 (edited) when coe was $50K ... $70K was far fetch ... then came $98K was insane it's slowly pushing the limit. once the baseline is established, new limit is created. $100K COE is not insane anymore and surely come ... how early ... no one knows. this changes in coe system might be the catapult to fire the COE up from now till feb 14 before rule change ... many need to make a decision because after feb 14 ... all hell break lose especially for cat B CAT A may shoot up in the next few biddings, but I don't think it will hit beyond 90K or 100K mark. Ppl have sort of accept to $160-180K range for a 1.6L conti ride. I don't think ppl are ready to pay $200K for a 1.6L car which was once a CAT A car. Edited September 16, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 ADs, used car dealers are the ones laughing now. Counting money until finger cramp. We on the other hand, pay until pocket pua. Already accepted that it's only going in one direction, UP. 100% prediction. bo bian gotta tio dok by used car dealer next year as a 100k COE is unaffordable for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 bmw/merc/audi/vw ... every 1 hour can sell 3 cars ... SE was so busy until no time to pang jiu & pang sai comes feb 14 ... more huat ah after brought in 1.2L and 1.4L turbo with < 130bhp car could be slightly cheaper in view of lower omv and better CEV rebate but profit margin increase ... sibei huat ah!!! In short, we, the consumers, are hit with a double whammy! Anyone think that the new policy (BHP < 130) is pretty redundent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Van 1st Gear September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 ...........................$100K COE is not insane anymore and surely come ... how early ... no one knows. this changes in coe system might be the catapult to fire the COE up from now till feb 14 before rule change ... many need to make a decision because after feb 14 ... all hell break lose especially for cat B ".......all hell break lose especially for cat B" ehhh..... just my thoughts , wont have any hell breaking lose becos the number of buyers don't change (due to re-categorization of some cars) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 ".......all hell break lose especially for cat B" ehhh..... just my thoughts , wont have any hell breaking lose becos the number of buyers don't change (due to re-categorization of some cars) The number of buyers could have increase from those who were sitting on the fence but now going to commit before the popular CatA 'luxury cars' get push into Cat B after Feb 14. With the roti prata policy changes nowadays nobody can be sure what will happen. Maybe there will be a big quota increase next Feb too and bring down the COE prices? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged September 16, 2013 Share September 16, 2013 Two weeks back was told by SE, have to Q about 3 - 4 months Looks like it is not heading south soon Waiting time 3 to 4 mths? For Cat A or B COE? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...