Babyt 4th Gear September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 earth - sounds scary...sink? pothole? wind - like what??? wall tiles drops due to strong wind? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 earth - sounds scary...sink? pothole? wind - like what??? wall tiles drops due to strong wind? sink hole at the entrance .... and thunderstorm with hail-stones crashing down on their glass windows .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 first FIRE now WATER ... J.E.M really need to look for a fengshui master to put some sort of trees, sculptures, mirror fittings, modify a few doors or pillars that breaking the 'qi' of the building Just tear down the mall and build condo better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 Just tear down the mall and build condo better hur...... in front is Jurong Hospital ... , you still want to buy the condo ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 (edited) maybe suay to live beside hospital?? haha. the Big Box concept maybe resemble mortuary fridge boxes? westgate residents...dunno gate to where.... Edited September 19, 2013 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 hur...... in front is Jurong Hospital ... , you still want to buy the condo ... Wad suay? U see bidadari ex cemetry, still many people buy So if J hospital no big deal, cos right side Bigbox, behind J gateway, front IMM, left back J cube, left side office and below MRT. Even sell $2000 psf also many people will buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 first FIRE now WATER ... J.E.M really need to look for a fengshui master to put some sort of trees, sculptures, mirror fittings, modify a few doors or pillars that breaking the 'qi' of the building ang mohs don't believe in 金木水火土 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 hur...... in front is Jurong Hospital ... , you still want to buy the condo ... Just look at Novena area, beside TTSH still got so many new condo built in recent years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 (edited) kena FIRE and WATER already ... one more case angmoh also go chinese temple pray pray liao look at marina bay sands ... that vegas angmoh sibei believe fengshui to the bone anyway, fengshui is a matter of feel good factor and hoping for a good omen only fundamentally, the building structure and process must be reviewed ang mohs don't believe in 金木水火土 Edited September 19, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 those shop owner also must take flower bath before entering the JEM :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 those shop owner also must take flower bath before entering the JEM :wub: And they need to walk over fire as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 ang mohs don't believe in 金木水火土 got lah, angmo even got mobie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 Angmoh can call Captain Planet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 Wad suay? U see bidadari ex cemetry, still many people buy So if J hospital no big deal, cos right side Bigbox, behind J gateway, front IMM, left back J cube, left side office and below MRT. Even sell $2000 psf also many people will buy Bidadari start selling liao meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 Bidadari start selling liao meh? Not yet but u thnk will see anot? i Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 so dangerous....better avoid. dont end up like New World Hotel. Time to review all the BTO flats where each individual components are prefab and shipped on site. If a 9-11 style attack were to happen on these pre-fab buildings, my bet is the building will not stand longer than the former WTC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 Time to review all the BTO flats where each individual components are prefab and shipped on site. If a 9-11 style attack were to happen on these pre-fab buildings, my bet is the building will not stand longer than the former WTC. I scared of earthquake rather than 9-11 attack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear September 19, 2013 Share September 19, 2013 Apparently ppl heard a bell rang before the ceiling collapsed. Seems like one of the pipes of the fire fighting system broke and caused the ceiling to flood and collapsed. Nowadays pipe fittings all made in China. LoL... No surprise there. http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/jem-s...s-three-injured SINGAPORE: Three people were injured after part of the first-floor ceiling at Jem shopping mall in Jurong East collapsed on Wednesday night. The latest incident follows two recent fires which broke out at the mall last month. And the mall's tenants are concerned that such incidents will end up keeping customers away. The Singapore Civil Defence Force said three people suffered minor injuries and had to be taken to hospital. It is not clear what caused the ceiling collapse. Witnesses told Channel NewsAsia that water began gushing out from the ceiling, and shortly after, a part of the ceiling fell. They said that water had flowed to various parts of the mall. Yusman Danny said: "I was throwing the rubbish. When I came back, I saw the ceiling full of water. It burst. I was a bit scared." Donovan Lim said: "We heard the bell ring, so we thought it was a fire and we were checking out what was really happening. And suddenly we heard a very loud crash." Mohamed Ibrahim Mohamed Taib of Starbucks said: "I actually heard a very loud bump sound. I actually ran there because I saw everybody running. So when I got there, I saw the whole ceiling (at level two) collapsed... there was water rushing out of the pipes." Tenants and some remaining customers managed to remain calm and evacuated from the building quickly. Some two hours after the incident, mall tenants could be seen waiting anxiously outside. Some were hoping to be let back in, in order to check on their stores for fear of goods being damaged, while others who had evacuated in a hurry, were hoping to go back to collect the belongings they had left behind. Jem shopping mall was officially opened on 15 June. Its official opening was delayed by a few days due to issues with fire safety permits for the tenants. And just last month, two fires broke out in the premises.Tenants hope that more will be done to keep such incidents at bay. Sazali Jaafar, manager at Earle Swensen's, said: "Now I'm sure that people might think twice about coming to Jem to shop. Who knows, another mishap might happen. It will definitely affect the business." Mohamed Ibrahim Mohamed Taib added: "I've actually been worried more because it concerns my business. Eventually, people will be scared to come to Jem because of these incidents happening." For now, it remains unclear what the long-term impact will be on shoppers and tenants in this new mall. - CNA/ir/de The Ang Mors ignored the Chinese praying rituals before and after construction, so this happened. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...