Feedback On New MCF

pChou

Hahaha. Long time never come in. Gotta catch up.. how's everything Dato? Good?

Β 

My partner is back it seems. Come lei. Let's hijack all the threads again. Haha. Just like the past and continue our fairy-tale love story.

↑ Advertisement

Β 

My partner is back it seems. Come lei. Let's hijack all the threads again. Haha. Just like the past and continue our fairy-tale love story.

Β 

fairy-tale love story?? [lipsrsealed]

Β 

Hahahahahahah. LOL. Can can. Fairy tale love story eh? HAHAHA

Hi Pchou.

Β 

Ive been trying several times to LOG IN with my Nick.....Pisces69 but system wil Log me OUT immediately.

Β 

This happened b4. Looks like yr system got problems again.

Β 

I now had to register a new NICK just to complain cos I cannot report unless I Log In.

when i revisit a specific topic..it doesnt bring me tthe the last read post..I think the last forum software before the upgrade have this function.

Now that I've had a bit more time to get used to this new system, I'd like to highlight a couple of things:

Β 

1) Don't like the new post interface. There's a "light switch" you can turn on or off to show/hide the formatting. With it off, you're basically editing your own BB/HTML code. When making more complicated posts and multi-quoting, etc. I find it necessary to edit my own code. Problem is that when I turn it back on, I often find that my post is embedded in the quoted post. And there are problems with smiley placement if the switch is toggled on-off.

Β 

Basically, the new system is a WYSIWYG sort of interface that's fine for n00bs making simple posts, but not so good for more experienced users. Not sure if anything can be done about this, I simply preferred the older interface which didn't use to give these errors (at most if the open and close tags didn't match, it would force you to fix it with a clear error, and that's a good thing).

Β 

2) When I make posts in quick succession, it merges them all together into one. Sometimes I don't want this, since it spoils my tempo (and they're posts responding to different things)). Also, the spacing is lousy. Anyway to disable this "feature"? BTW, when it merges like this, is the post count being incremented normally, or is that also being "discounted"?

Now that I've had a bit more time to get used to this new system, I'd like to highlight a couple of things:

Β 

1) Don't like the new post interface. There's a "light switch" you can turn on or off to show/hide the formatting. With it off, you're basically editing your own BB/HTML code. When making more complicated posts and multi-quoting, etc. I find it necessary to edit my own code. Problem is that when I turn it back on, I often find that my post is embedded in the quoted post. And there are problems with smiley placement if the switch is toggled on-off.

Β 

Basically, the new system is a WYSIWYG sort of interface that's fine for n00bs making simple posts, but not so good for more experienced users. Not sure if anything can be done about this, I simply preferred the older interface which didn't use to give these errors (at most if the open and close tags didn't match, it would force you to fix it with a clear error, and that's a good thing).

Β 

2) When I make posts in quick succession, it merges them all together into one. Sometimes I don't want this, since it spoils my tempo (and they're posts responding to different things)). Also, the spacing is lousy. Anyway to disable this "feature"? BTW, when it merges like this, is the post count being incremented normally, or is that also being "discounted"?

Β 

Thanks for the feedback.

Somethings we can change. Some cannot.

Β 

- Fixed the smiley errors when the switch is toggled on-off

- Added a Do not merge with previous reply option on the right so that you can prevent multiple replies from merging.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Thanks for the feedback.

Somethings we can change. Some cannot.

Β 

- Fixed the smiley errors when the switch is toggled on-off

- Added a Do not merge with previous reply option on the right so that you can prevent multiple replies from merging.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Wonderful! That's more than good enough. Thanks Laser! :D

Excuse my double post, just wanted to test that latest feature. I know I should be using the test forum, so sorry. :D

I suggesting new system.

Β 

It is point awarded to member who post more than 10 replies a day. I am sure this will encourage more to be participative and active in the forum.

Β 

For example for able to post 10 replies a day will get a point.

Β 

Just a suggestion though

I suggesting new system.

Β 

It is point awarded to member who post more than 10 replies a day. I am sure this will encourage more to be participative and active in the forum.

Β 

Β 

Just a suggestion though

Β 

Like that those very free members, like retired, sure get many points lah....

Β 

Post 10 replies a day is easy, but post a meaningful reply is not. Eg. someone can post 10 replies but each attached a chio charbo photo also can qualify loh....

Β 

Β 

Like that those very free members, like retired, sure get many points lah....

Β 

Post 10 replies a day is easy, but post a meaningful reply is not. Eg. someone can post 10 replies but each attached a chio charbo photo also can qualify loh....

Β 

Haha then how to encourage people to be more participative? Many members see thread but dun want comment lol.

Β 

If post with charbo pics can get points, should be no prob, many korean girl group plus japanese av stars hehehe

Just post whatever you feel like contributing, points are just secondary. If have, good; if don't have, so be it :)

I suggesting new system.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Just a suggestion though

Β 

End up will have alot of smileys only replies.

Β 

<_<-_-:D:o

Haha then how to encourage people to be more participative? Many members see thread but dun want comment lol.

Β 

Β 

We should encourage more quality posting, not quantity postings....

If post with charbo pics can get points, should be no prob, many korean girl group plus japanese av stars hehehe

Β 

Yaloh....those bros who are familiar with K-pop girl groups, and those often watch AV sure win liao loh. Bros like ..... [lipsrsealed]:ph34r:

↑ Advertisement