Feedback On New MCF

pChou

Is it just me or has the button to go to the last read article in each thread, just disappeared ?

Β 

that happens when you're not logged in ...

↑ Advertisement

Β 

Β 

Β 

then i guess it's just you coz i can still see them...try rebooting? [sweatdrop]

I have problem embedding image from other URL.

After clicking "Image" button, a ribbon came up "Image Properties, but page is dead after that.

Β 

Edited by Vidz

Just found out....

Β 

If wanna select Praise for a certain poster, system will reject.

Have to Praise 12 other persons before can do that.

C'MON MCF.....this is tough.

We Praise as we go. Must I remr what poster and post# that I "want to re-visit"? whew, tough life....

Just found out....

Β 

If wanna select Praise for a certain poster, system will reject.

Have to Praise 12 other persons before can do that.

C'MON MCF.....this is tough.

We Praise as we go. Must I remr what poster and post# that I "want to re-visit"? whew, tough life....

Β 

Β 

But it seems that some pple can Junk as much as ty wan when ty wan.

Β 

Very unfair. [furious]

Please take note:

Β 

1) The latest posts from the "Men's Hobby" section are not displayed in the "LATEST NON CAR-RELATED DISCUSSION" section in the main page. The popular "watches" thread is not displayed.

Β 

2) The quick reply textbox doesn't not accept clipboard text paste on IE11 browsers.

Β 

Please look into it.

Please take note:

Β 

1) The latest posts from the "Men's Hobby" section are not displayed in the "LATEST NON CAR-RELATED DISCUSSION" section in the main page. The popular "watches" thread is not displayed.

Β 

2) The quick reply textbox doesn't not accept clipboard text paste on IE11 browsers.

Β 

Please look into it.

Β 

Thanks for pointing out.

Will resolve.

Β 

Β 

But it seems that some pple can Junk as much as ty wan when ty wan.

Β 

Very unfair. [furious]

Β 

Not true. The same restriction applies on both the praise and junk.

We call this the "point spread".

Β 

Read The Guide to Point System

Β 

"

What is the limitation on the Praise/Junk function?

Each Praise/Junk action has a maximum limit of 5 points to award or deduct. There is a Point spread figure. If your Point spread is 20 meaning that after giving points to user X, you have to give points to 19 other members before you can give points to user X again. As your rank increases, your point spread is reduced.

Β 

Clutched - 3rd Gear = 20 Point spread

3rd Gear - 5th Gear = 15 Point spread

6th Gear - 2Fast2Furious = 10 Point spread

"

I have problem embedding image from other URL.

After clicking "Image" button, a ribbon came up "Image Properties, but page is dead after that.

Β 

Β 

Can show the screenshot?

Either via this thread or PM.

Do moderators or Admins have record of who junked the post regardless if it's junked as anonymous? I hope you do have records so that action can be taken to abusers in the event a complaint is lodged.

Β 

The reason I'm asking is a few us of are junked by some serial junker(s) when we post somewhat balanced replies or replies deemed as "pro/anti-establishment". Probably by pro/anti-gov or PAP/opposition IB.

Β 

For my case it's likely by the same person as the mobius operandi on the comment is the same.

Β 

It's unconstructive and promotes revenge. People should junk constructively.

Edited by Pocus

Please take note:

Β 

Β 

Β 

Please look into it.

Β 

Hi Pocus!

Β 

Thanks for the feedback. We've resolved the no1. As for no 2, we cant do anything as this is the limitation from the forum board.

Do moderators or Admins have record of who junked the post regardless if it's junked as anonymous? I hope you do have records so that action can be taken to abusers in the event a complaint is lodged.

Β 

The reason I'm asking is a few us of are junked by some serial junker(s) when we post somewhat balanced replies or replies deemed as "pro/anti-establishment". Probably by pro/anti-gov or PAP/opposition IB.

Β 

For my case it's likely by the same person as the mobius operandi on the comment is the same.

Β 

It's unconstructive and promotes revenge. People should junk constructively.

Β 

Yes, we have record who junk the post even if its anonymous. You may report the junk if you find its done by serial junker. You can find the report function under your notifications page.

Why.. miss me har.. hahahahh

Β 

Yaya miss you SIA. But this thread is Feedback On New MCF layout thread. Don't flirt flirt and off topic please!! Lol.

Hi admin,

Β 

Sorry I do not have the energy to read up......

I think this system may force ppl to praise 'loosely' for sake of over-riding the limt.

Anyway, most of the time I just want to use Praise to say Thank You. If post are interesting I will read. If vulgar , offensive or off the limits I think it is best for mod to step-in.

On this point, Junk option is undesirable. It creates "keyboard" animosity.

No big problem ... take ur time to tweak the system.

Β 

Β 

Β 

Each Praise/Junk action has a maximum limit of 5 points to award or deduct. There is a Point spread figure. If your Point spread is 20 meaning that after giving points to user X, you have to give points to 19 other members before you can give points to user X again. As your rank increases, your point spread is reduced.

Β 

Β 

Can show the screenshot?

Either via this thread or PM.

Β 

seems resolved.

clipboard pasting also worked. thanks!

Β 

Supercars-collection_s.jpg

Edited by Vidz

Β 

Not true. The same restriction applies on both the praise and junk.

We call this the "point spread".

Β 

Read The Guide to Point System

Β 

"

Β 

"

Β 

Β 

Dunno leh. Maybe got pple in MCF admin got special privlidges n dun need to wait b4 Junking Again?

Β 

But still u wil notice many here prefer the person who Junks another to reveal his Nick n state his reason for the Junking. Otherwise some pple might just keep Junking someone cos ty hv a personal grudge against them.

Β 

Yes, we have record who junk the post even if its anonymous. You may report the junk if you find its done by serial junker. You can find the report function under your notifications page.

Β 

OK thanks for this info.

Β 

I might b doing some reporting on Junkers soon. Lets see if ty still dare to Junk irresponsibly.

should praise and particularly junk be anonymous?

personally, I think not.

Β 

food for thought... [;)]

Β 

Maybe if there was a Poll, we cud hv a stronger case?

↑ Advertisement