Dark 5th Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 I seriously think most of the bus captains at the scene are foreigners with no stake in this country. They would rather protect and preserve their ricebowl then to stand up for Singapore commuters. And yes, the few 'security' personnel from SMRT really seem like good for nothing, sorry to say. .... Or is it because in their security training, they have been briefed by authorities not to take the law into their own hands ... and so they "comply" .. ? If so, what is the role of security? Just walk around, make checks and update? I guess so ... Really sad for the 2 ladies, the old man, and for Singapore society. Shake my head to the bus captains and the security guards. Same story over and over again. The previous kungfu incident same thing .... more than 10 SMRT guys and security .... but do nothing and wait for men in blue to come. Wakao .... To me security should at the minimum be able to subdue a person. Maybe we really need the army to come in. The most shocking part of this is why no real man stood up to that mentally off individual. Let a woman stand there and let him spit on her? If its our mother or wifes or gf in the lady's place we sure hope that some man can stand up to that bully right. Like I said, nobody wants to be the action hero being filmed, they all prefer to be the director/camera man. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 Frankly speaking, if I am there, I will see the situation and then help in other way... Of course, talk is cheap... but I will sure help... Gotta be careful. I almost did the wrong thing by "helping". Was on a bus and this guy walked up to a lady and touched her quite forcefully. The lady screamed and I got off my seat, ready to grab/whack the guy. Then the lady said to the guy: you idiot, scared me etc and then laughed. It was obvious she knew him well. But I almost whacked him first. After that, felt damn stupid, walked back to my seat and sat down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 The most shocking part of this is why no real man stood up to that mentally off individual. Let a woman stand there and let him spit on her? If its our mother or wifes or gf in the lady's place we sure hope that some man can stand up to that bully right. The last time a real man stand up for this type of thing.. he kena warned he may be charged with fighting in public...... funny right our police... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 The last time a real man stand up for this type of thing.. he kena warned he may be charged with fighting in public...... funny right our police... hi, Gs,Early 70' police wasn't like that, the inspector IO still bother to thanks us for citizens arrest of a drunkard any moh violent and aggressive causing trouble at Newton Circles. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 hi, Gs, Early 70' police wasn't like that, the inspector IO still bother to thanks us for citizens arrest of a drunkard any moh violent and aggressive causing trouble at Newton Circles. That's the problem... now they go by book... follow until no logic also blindly follow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 Many people commented that the security should be doing something...? I personally know a friend who is a security guard... he is old and fat... I always make fun of him.. I once ask him if thieves come, can you handle or not.... his answer straight away...no!! My job is to make police report if something happened, be the witness and remember everything in detail... As a security, their job are not suppose to fight with anyone. they are just to present for the sake of it. Unlike Cisco, they are trained to combat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 Channel NewsAsia Singapore5 minutes ago JUST IN: Police have arrested a 47-year-old man involved in the "spitting incident" at Woodlands Interchange on Tuesday night. He will be charged in court tomorrow for Public Nuisance and other offences. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 Channel NewsAsia Singapore5 minutes ago JUST IN: Police have arrested a 47-year-old man involved in the "spitting incident" at Woodlands Interchange on Tuesday night. He will be charged in court tomorrow for Public Nuisance and other offences. And from SPF facebook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 That's the problem... now they go by book... follow until no logic also blindly follow seems like polis will tell u to cry farder marder to the magistrate instead. see here: http://www.celicasg.org/index.php?topic=2076.0 Channel NewsAsia Singapore5 minutes ago JUST IN: Police have arrested a 47-year-old man involved in the "spitting incident" at Woodlands Interchange on Tuesday night. He will be charged in court tomorrow for Public Nuisance and other offences. Wah sei.....how come polis so efficient can find this spitter so fast ah? Hmmmm......then wonder how come they diam diam never lim kopi wif the tellytubby leotard angmo cyclist terrorizing locals at telok blangah rd? Ain't his public display of abusive behaviour considered public nuisance as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 seems like polis will tell u to cry farder marder to the magistrate instead. see here: http://www.celicasg.org/index.php?topic=2076.0 Wah sei.....how come polis so efficient can find this spitter so fast ah? Hmmmm......then wonder how come they diam diam never lim kopi wif the tellytubby leotard angmo cyclist terrorizing locals at telok blangah rd? Ain't his public display of abusive behaviour considered public nuisance as well? eh tat info on the link backdates to 2007 leh.. i tink it also depends on the situation/IO decision? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 Wah sei.....how come polis so efficient can find this spitter so fast ah? Hmmmm......then wonder how come they diam diam never lim kopi wif the tellytubby leotard angmo cyclist terrorizing locals at telok blangah rd? Ain't his public display of abusive behaviour considered public nuisance as well? The police was called and arrived on scene to interview the spitter and spittee mah. So his ID is already known to them. Then it took AGC a few days to decide what to charge him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 seems like polis will tell u to cry farder marder to the magistrate instead. see here: http://www.celicasg.org/index.php?topic=2076.0 Wah sei.....how come polis so efficient can find this spitter so fast ah? Hmmmm......then wonder how come they diam diam never lim kopi wif the tellytubby leotard angmo cyclist terrorizing locals at telok blangah rd? Ain't his public display of abusive behaviour considered public nuisance as well? When an offence under Section 323 is disclosed and police assess that the case is of significant public concern, the investigating officer would apply for an order to investigate on behalf of the victim, especially the young, infirm, elderly or disabled. they asking us to stomp as much as possible?????????? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 The police was called and arrived on scene to interview the spitter and spittee mah. So his ID is already known to them. Then it took AGC a few days to decide what to charge him. That's why i say all road users incl pedal power, leotard-wearing ones must be licensed. See if they dare pull their kinda public abusive crap if they can't cycle away scot-free after making a public nuisance of themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 When an offence under Section 323 is disclosed and police assess that the case is of significant public concern, the investigating officer would apply for an order to investigate on behalf of the victim, especially the young, infirm, elderly or disabled. they asking us to stomp as much as possible?????????? The video clips is enough for police to apply a court order to investigate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 And from SPF facebook pic1.jpg wah!!! better dont anyhow pui pui pui!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 Many people commented that the security should be doing something...? I personally know a friend who is a security guard... he is old and fat... I always make fun of him.. I once ask him if thieves come, can you handle or not.... his answer straight away...no!! My job is to make police report if something happened, be the witness and remember everything in detail... As a security, their job are not suppose to fight with anyone. they are just to present for the sake of it. Unlike Cisco, they are trained to combat. old already how to remember everything in detail they should be issued with camera phones so that they can film after calling the police Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marvelous Clutched October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 this one clearer version https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151645735836150 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...