Jan transfer window

Osprey23

Just in. Chelsea have launched a late bid for Salah. 15m.

Liverpool won't match but player wants Pool move as he does not fancy a place on the bench vacated by Mata.

edited: was reminded that Salah said before his favourite clubs are Man U and Chelsea and Chelsea obviously can offer bigger contract. So, Pool might lose out.

Edited by Osprey23

Just in. Chelsea have launched a late bid for Salah. €15m.

Liverpool won't match but player wants Pool move as he does not fancy a place on the bench vacated by Mata.

Hope u r right but I wouldn't count my chicks until they hatch....and I still think we need a better DM/CB than attacker.....

Just in. Chelsea have launched a late bid for Salah. 15m.

Looks like chelski wanna find replacement for mata. .

Salah was reportedly coming for a pool medical on Fri. . Does this late bid from chelski mean anything?

If pool does get salah, it does mean that he should be a gd buy. . Since special one also interested. ..

tell chelsea to fly kite lah.....always chu pattern [thumbsdown]

so far targets are:

salah= attacking wingers

DM= M'Villa???

CD=???

hahahaha. kena junked by a ball less manure fan.

knn. f**ker wanna junk also no balls put name. hahaha

nevermind mind , i praise you to level things up [grin]

Looks like chelski wanna find replacement for mata. .

Salah was reportedly coming for a pool medical on Fri. . Does this late bid from chelski mean anything?

If pool does get salah, it does mean that he should be a gd buy. . Since special one also interested. ..

Means a lot bro. Between 15m and 10m, Basel will ask us to match. If we don't, they will reject ours and Salah will only be allowed to talk terms with Chelsea. Unless he reject the move, then Basel will accept our lower bid.

That is the risk when you take 3 weeks to negotiate a deal. Haiz

Means a lot bro. Between 15m and 10m, Basel will ask us to match. If we don't, they will reject ours and Salah will only be allowed to talk terms with Chelsea. Unless he reject the move, then Basel will accept our lower bid.

That is the risk when you take 3 weeks to negotiate a deal. Haiz

The same familiar feeling as last year with Lamela and a host of other targets which ended up in other clubs (although in Lamela's case, heng ah)....

Actually only similar to Willian. We were outbid by Spurs and the Chelsea outbid them.

Lamela we never want him at £30m. Our valuation of him is half that.

Mkhitaryan, we can't resolve the 3rd party ownership and he want UCL.

Costa, wants UCL and pay rise.

We will know soon what Salah is made off. Hope to see a footballer who will reject pay for game time.

hahahaha. kena junked by a ball less manure fan.

knn. f**ker wanna junk also no balls put name. hahaha

Dun worry, there's a lot of balless loserpool fans around here too... lol [:p]

• Dislike 1

Difference is Mata can play wide but Kagawa can't.

Imagine a front 4 of

---------- RVP ----------

Mata----Rooney------Januzaj

Mata can't play wide.

Let's agree to disagree then. Not his preferred position but he can play wide.

More like what Coutinho is doing for Pool now, preferred centrally but if needed, can play on the left and drift in.

Actually only similar to Willian. We were outbid by Spurs and the Chelsea outbid them.

Lamela we never want him at £30m. Our valuation of him is half that.

Mkhitaryan, we can't resolve the 3rd party ownership and he want UCL.

Costa, wants UCL and pay rise.

We will know soon what Salah is made off. Hope to see a footballer who will reject pay for game time.

which purchase this season has seen regular game time with pool?

Let's agree to disagree then. Not his preferred position but he can play wide.

More like what Coutinho is doing for Pool now, preferred centrally but if needed, can play on the left and drift in.

Mata doesn't have enough pace to play on the wings....even Ramires (who has the first touch of an S-League player) is preferred on the wings over Mata.

Drifting wide and creating space in the middle is what Mata is good at, but that does not equate to "able to play wide".

Jose knows best.

Strangely, for Pool, this transfer window feels like the summer of 2012 again... lots of anticipations and expectations of potential signings.. ended with no signings..

Honestly I won't be surprised if history repeats itself... wither pool's targets get hijacked or they dun even offer enough to be considered.

That's what Spurs fans said when Willian rejected them for Chelsea (and actually, what a lot of Chelsea fans said as well).

But Willian's surprised everyone this season - so instead of spending £30mln on him, Spurs bought Lamela instead....

which purchase this season has seen regular game time with pool?

Sakho. He is the only one who can walk straight in.

Salah at Pool will need to contest with Sterling / Coutinho for a starting place. Who will he has to contest at Chelsea?

Of course, that is on the presumption that he can step right in. No one will be guaranteed game time. But with the kind of squad Chelsea has now, clearly he won't get as much playing time compared to Pool.

That's what Spurs fans said when Willian rejected them for Chelsea (and actually, what a lot of Chelsea fans said as well).

But Willian's surprised everyone this season - so instead of spending £30mln on him, Spurs bought Lamela instead....

AVB wants Willian but his Director of Football wants Lamela.

I will have nothing against Salah if he chooses Chelsea over us. Just saying if he chooses us, it shows that he is not in for the money as we don't have much.

Difference is Mata can play wide but Kagawa can't.

Imagine a front 4 of

---------- RVP ----------

Mata----Rooney------Januzaj

Expect to see a front 5 of:

-----Rooney--------RVP------

Valencia----Mata----Januzaj

Mata doesn't have enough pace to play on the wings....even Ramires (who has the first touch of an S-League player) is preferred on the wings over Mata.

Drifting wide and creating space in the middle is what Mata is good at, but that does not equate to "able to play wide".

Jose knows best.

We really has lots to disagree on. Raamires never started on the wings for Chelsea. Always the central mid.

For the 4-2-3-1 system Chelsea is playing, the wide forwards don't need pace to flourish. Jose don't fancy Mata because of his defensive quality.

Yes, last point I agree. Jose knows best on how to make his team works and sadly for Mata, he doesn't fit.

Strangely, for Pool, this transfer window feels like the summer of 2012 again... lots of anticipations and expectations of potential signings.. ended with no signings..

Honestly I won't be surprised if history repeats itself... wither pool's targets get hijacked or they dun even offer enough to be considered.

Every window also got anticipation I guess.

Can get target or not really depends on lots of factors.

After the spending spree from KD, FSG wants a structured valuation for targets. We set a cap on the valuation. If can't meet agreement, no deal. Salah I believe £10m is cap liao, with add ons going to £12m based on his performance.

Good and bad I guess. Bottom line, no more over paying under FSG but risk losing targets when being outbid.

Salah at Pool will need to contest with Sterling / Coutinho for a starting place. Who will he has to contest at Chelsea?

Of course, that is on the presumption that he can step right in. No one will be guaranteed game time. But with the kind of squad Chelsea has now, clearly he won't get as much playing time compared to Pool.

I will have nothing against Salah if he chooses Chelsea over us. Just saying if he chooses us, it shows that he is not in for the money as we don't have much.

Everyone's in it for the money, otherwise Gerrard would be playing for £15k a week rather than the £150k he's getting now.

I can't/won't argue about playing time, no Chelsea fan at the start of the season expected Mata to be out, and similarly, none of us believed Willian would get as much time as he is getting now.

But Chelsea, if they do sign Salah, will now have 5 players competing for three positions, Oscar, Willian, Hazard, Schurle, Salah for the attacking 3 in the 4-2-3-1 formation.

And hey, if it doesn't work out, Chelsea can sell Salah to Liverpool in the summer for £25mln.