RadX Moderator February 8, 2014 Share February 8, 2014 Or send radio control submarine "drones" to drill holes in the named naval vessels to sink them!! i oso say. Maybe our submarine go scouting, then oops, accidentally send missile.. sa sorry can oldy You no study hard don't say school history textbook no mentioned MacD Hse ok? u go study meh?? kekeke ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 人在做天在看, from insensitive fire burning comment to this episode, it's only a matter of time the nature will fall upon them We witness Philippines got sweep away by nature force after insensitive comment for shooting the hongkie and taiwanese Let us donate smartly when disaster fall upon them 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Wah, this week is serious rough patch btw SG & Indo ...............http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2014/02/08/s-pore-fighter-jets-trespass-ri-airspace-official.html Officials at Hang Nadim International Airport in Batam, Riau Islands, say they detected several Singapore Air Force fighter jets trespassing in Indonesian airspace. The airport’s flight safety head, Indah Irwansyah, said several unidentified aircraft were tracked flying over Batam. According to the report, the aircraft had come from Singapore and had flown through Sekupang district airspace toward Nipah Island. "According to intelligence from the Indonesian Air Force and Indonesian Navy, the aircraft could be of the F-16 or F-4 type. We suspect they are from the Singaporean military,” Indah said on Saturday. Nipah Island has long been on Singapore’s radar as it lies on the border between Batam and Singapore. Indah said foreign militaries should notify the authorities of such flight activities, notification of which would then be given to local airport officials who would in turn inform commercial carriers. "We weren’t notified and there was no official statement published in advance," said Indah. Coordinating Political, Legal and Security Affairs Minister Djoko Suyanto, who at the time was in Batam, was made aware of the incident but refused to comment. (tjs) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 After all the failures and brickbats this administration has received, it's time for a bogeyman to rally the people. Cue Indo ship naming ....... And wait for the sheep to line up in a straight line to bleat at the bogeyman. And the Ministers retreat back to their ivory towers. After all the failures and brickbats this administration has received, it's time for a bogeyman to rally the people. Cue Indo ship naming ....... And wait for the sheep to line up in a straight line to bleat at the bogeyman. And the Ministers retreat back to their ivory towers, smiling. How predictable these sheep. No wonder some old coot called them daft. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 We still hv f4 meh? Must be adrianli la flying one if his models Kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Wah, this week is serious rough patch btw SG & Indo ...............http://www.thejakartapost.com/news/2014/02/08/s-pore-fighter-jets-trespass-ri-airspace-official.html Officials at Hang Nadim International Airport in Batam, Riau Islands, say they detected several Singapore Air Force fighter jets trespassing in Indonesian airspace. The airports flight safety head, Indah Irwansyah, said several unidentified aircraft were tracked flying over Batam. According to the report, the aircraft had come from Singapore and had flown through Sekupang district airspace toward Nipah Island. "According to intelligence from the Indonesian Air Force and Indonesian Navy, the aircraft could be of the F-16 or F-4 type. We suspect they are from the Singaporean military, Indah said on Saturday. Nipah Island has long been on Singapores radar as it lies on the border between Batam and Singapore. Indah said foreign militaries should notify the authorities of such flight activities, notification of which would then be given to local airport officials who would in turn inform commercial carriers. "We werent notified and there was no official statement published in advance," said Indah. Coordinating Political, Legal and Security Affairs Minister Djoko Suyanto, who at the time was in Batam, was made aware of the incident but refused to comment. (tjs) Their minister refuse to comment cos they already know. There's airshow in SG right now and the fighters could be from the event. Moreover we have no fighters that look like F4s. It could be their own TNI BAE Hawks which look like F4s from the silhouette. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 We still hv f4 meh? Must be adrianli la flying one if his models Kekeke The RSAF never had F4s. They do still operate the F5 in two squadrons based in Paya Lebar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 The RSAF never had F4s. They do still operate the F5 in two squadrons based in Paya Lebar. Oops sorry meant a4s Wh are long retired f5s oso no more rt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Their minister refuse to comment cos they already know. There's airshow in SG right now and the fighters could be from the event. Moreover we have no fighters that look like F4s. It could be their own TNI BAE Hawks which look like F4s from the silhouette. is it possible other (foreign paricipants) airshow aircrafts not used to our tight SG airspace has encroached theirs. anybody got a pictorial of the Changi - Batam airspace? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 How come m.ravi, chee soon juan n talk c@ckers never protest at honglim park or outside indo high comm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 anyway Singapore has done whatever it can for the future, we should disallow those warships come to our ports or involve in any joint exercises 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 How come m.ravi, chee soon juan n talk c@ckers never protest at honglim park or outside indo high comm? yeah, i wonder why too.... this is the real time to see if they really mean whether they for Singaporeans or not, or Singapore for that matter dun tok tok and create trouble in the minds of those you want to manipulate. Walk the talk! Our sovereignty here is at stake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 yeah, i wonder why too.... this is the real time to see if they really mean whether they for Singaporeans or not, or Singapore for that matter dun tok tok and create trouble in the minds of those you want to manipulate. Walk the talk! Our sovereignty here is at stake That's a rather silly thing to say as ravi is active on local legal and human right cases. This is MFA territory. Cheap shot. Even if demos should be held. You should be asking more appropriately why PA or the PAP wings don't do iy. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 That's a rather silly thing to say as ravi is active on local legal and human right cases. This is MFA territory. Cheap shot. Even if demos should be held. You should be asking more appropriately why PA or the PAP wings don't do iy. oh Ravi is human right activist, CSJ is anti-establishment activist..... things that concern Singaporean not their biz/territory... only when they can take a dig at the establishment will then be their concern..... fantastic.... .......... when our sovereignty is being challenged...... IT IS EVERY SINGAPOREAN BIZ.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 oh Ravi is human right activist, CSJ is anti-establishment activist..... things that concern Singaporean not their biz/territory... only when they can take a dig at the establishment will then be their concern..... fantastic.... .......... when our sovereignty is being challenged...... IT IS EVERY SINGAPOREAN BIZ.... Excellent post bro! Yes, here we have to ensure we are all on the same page here as OUR survival is at stake. Let's not be so narrow to think otherwise. We ALL have a say in this! I am glad that a good number of us are still level headed and are united on this! It is no longer abt politics here, but having a say in the country that you ARE A CITIZEN! Nuff said. If this simple message cannot even get thru, I strongly suggest you search within if you should be holding that pink IC and the red passport. We all here bicker and bitch of the daily riffraffs, but look at the bigger picture please! Bro nlatio, edited you post for the visually challenged, literally and metaphorically 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 I have not read the entire thread, but what they did was definately wrong & we have every right to be angry. However, it is also true (sadly) that we cannot make make a hard respond as we are a small nation compare to them. Doesn't make their action ok. But I think we can do our small part, like stop patronizing their topical resorts, or Batam, & MOM make it harder for Indonesia to get work permit etc. When it affect their pocket, they will think twice before trying something funny again next time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 (edited) Frankly, I think we need them more than they need us. For example, they stop all export of granite and our building industry is badly affected. Last time was the export of sand. More of natural resources. http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/indonesian-export-ban-leaves-singapore-short-granite-20140131 Edited February 9, 2014 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 9, 2014 Share February 9, 2014 Frankly, I think we need them more than they need us. For example, they stop all export of granite and our building industry is badly affected. Last time was the export of sand. More of natural resources. http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/indonesian-export-ban-leaves-singapore-short-granite-20140131 This is true, what happen if indo cut relation with sg? Indonesian riches which one of the main investors of sg will withdraw their parked funds in sg, sell all the house which cause economy weaken. Indonesian tourist which is the most tourist in sg will stop visiting and how about those natural resources like gas, granites, etc? Who will sg turn to? No matter how great sg, it is still a small nation, cant fight a big weak nation. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...