Mustank Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 I tiagong, tiagong only Don't quote me ah Got one time, LKY go for a ocs parade It was raining, the ocs chaps were drenched His aide brought an umbrella, he told him to take it away after the parade, the boys go into the aircon auditorium, he also go give speech in wet suit Reminds of magaret thacher, during the sas save the pm training using live round. The aide hide under the table. Magaret thacher say oeeei get up lah, you are embarrassing me! Badarse ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 All those wanna carry balls one, please go and carry others balls, this true leader suffers no fools https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=bsPQo6OXJAg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ittipeso Clutched February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 He should has stepped down and retire for good. But he insist to stay on as he has to guard behind the clown prince. The clown prince has used up all of the party's past glories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 (edited) no matter wat happens, this is why GE will b closer than further imo He should has stepped down and retire for good. agree he was still doing so much as MM. SG doesnt have a solid successor path now that prince also prone to critical illness. garmen shld thk abt SG future, not the present situation of a few Edited February 26, 2015 by Duckduck 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 no matter wat happens, this is why GE will b closer than further imo agree he was still doing so much as MM. SG doesnt have a solid successor path now that prince also prone to critical illness. garmen shld thk abt SG future, not the present situation of a few Tharman should be a good deputy until the younger than 55 yo generation comes up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Tharman should be a good deputy until the younger than 55 yo generation comes up. Gotta ask him to cut down on application of Autoglym Resin Polish. His shiny head is a distraction. Imagine him give a speech at CBD during daytime...haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Gotta ask him to cut down on application of Autoglym Resin Polish. His shiny head is a distraction. Imagine him give a speech at CBD during daytime...haha. Hahahaa.... LOL... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Gotta ask him to cut down on application of Autoglym Resin Polish. His shiny head is a distraction. Imagine him give a speech at CBD during daytime...haha. tharman to me is more of an academic than politician. he doesnt command presence in front of masses. So far i dont see anyone being able to lead the masses... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 tharman to me is more of an academic than politician. he doesnt command presence in front of masses. So far i dont see anyone being able to lead the masses... I concur. Unfortunately even in the wings, i don't see anyone able to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Gotta ask him to cut down on application of Autoglym Resin Polish. His shiny head is a distraction. Imagine him give a speech at CBD during daytime...haha. LOL! I think he also use Autoglym EGP lah. SRP not gilat enough. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 LKT trying to speak like LKY, but to me somehow misses the mark. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShellVpower 4th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 he isn't even doing his BASIC job of an MP. I reckon a proud man like him will not shortchange is constituents agree. too much credit given to LKY. yes he was a great visionary but he still needed foot soldier to do the job. Look, I don’t like many of the things he did. But he had his views and he carried them out in good faith. I am sorry to people like Francis Seow and wished that he had been treated better. But as decent human beings, we should go beyond the filth of wishing ill wills or giving lesser credit than deserved. Given his credentials, he didn’t have to do anything. Being LKY alone suffice to work. Who dares to screw around with his constituency? Which government stat board? And that alone is very good for the other team members to work. Imagine, having a boss whose name is guaranteed to ensure priority given to you. Do you want him in as a MP or not? Look at things practically, not in principles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Wah piangz! Kui Kang one week liao, Goh jit tong Cheng! Unker, jit tong cheng charp gor jit leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 LKT trying to speak like LKY, but to me somehow misses the mark. speaking part maybe but he did copy every move even the smallest detail, i bet he must have watched the video thousands time 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 Wishing him well and hope he can be present for SG50. A capable and charismatic leader who is able to recognise talents and lead a strong team of very unique individuals to bring us to where we are today. He and his then team believed that we though small and without any natural resources can survive and create a better life after we obtain independence. Easy to talk on hindsight and discount his achievements. He cannot do it alone and neither can the different talented men if there is no one to lead them. We owe it to his leadership and love for this country. We also remember and respect each member on the team especially GKS who is well known as the Architect of Singapore. Till one have done as much as this leader and his team then one can boast of doing better and criticise him, otherwise, dun showcase your ignorance and ingratitude for such men who worked very very diligently during those times of much turmoil and uncertainties. Complain about everything under the sun yet not aware one is living in a safer place....if one fears not hard work, it is a land of plenty. Bigger countries have gone bankrupt in recent years and it's ppl have to start afresh. Let's be thankful and cherish what we have. Without peace in the country, we will not have a safe home. Heck, without country we are as good as dead. Self - made businessman or successes, it's still because the country is safe and peaceful that you can go all out to work either overseas or here knowing that your family and loved ones are fed and kept safe in a lawful country. I travel and each time upon arrival at the airport feel so happy to be home. No matter how prosperous or advanced or scenic or spacious or cheap another country was, it is not home. That's me. Just my thoughts Safe ride Cheers 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 speaking part maybe but he did copy every move even the smallest detail, i bet he must have watched the video thousands time If he watch maybe a few more thousand times, maybe his speech will be like LKY Anyway, don't think anyone can ever substitute LKY, the man .... he has his own aura, charisma that just make an ordinary singaporean looking up attentively 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear February 26, 2015 Share February 26, 2015 speaking part maybe but he did copy every move even the smallest detail, i bet he must have watched the video thousands time I am sure he did, but I guess other than the man himself, I doubt anyone can copy! LKT lacks the piercing stare.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...