MND Press Statement on AHPETC

Camrysfa

The last 2 days were Saturday and Sunday. Unless it is of life and death, everyone deserves a rest agree?

It is good of you to keep open mind. Cheers.

Just because wp responded in a day doesn't mean it is telling the truth

It can simply mean that it has less layers to clear

Given the high profile nature, I doubt the unlucky chaps can go home and relag

I am more inclined to think that more time was needed to clear the response in order to prevent more shooting of own foot

the longer it takes, the more eyes scanning the response, the tighter the response

Given the amount of effort put in, perhaps we can expect a lengthy 2 straits times sized page response in maybe tomorrow?

Both side better have a good battle plan..

Anyone losing this debate will be a major blow for next election., and def a talking point in all the election rally.

I got a feeling Khaw's ppl just score an own goal, maybe the auditing issue is suppose to be a harsh harsh.... since they already didnt make a fuss for the first yr report.

Both side better have a good battle plan..

Anyone losing this debate will be a major blow for next election., and def a talking point in all the election rally.

I got a feeling Khaw's ppl just score an own goal, maybe the auditing issue is suppose to be a harsh harsh.... since they already didnt make a fuss for the first yr report.

i believe in a few days time, 2 auditors and mnd will have a solid answer to wp

good things have to wait one

now undergoing severe qc to prevent blowback [sly]

• Dislike 1

Was WP media statement reported in the ST? Seldom buy them nowadays, since can put the $$ to better use.

Anyway, seems their World Press Freedom ranking dropped again.

Its about pre-empting what they are likely to nit pick, doing homework & then putting the findings on kiv......until the need arises...

Going all out to demand for justice & fairness at the 1st instance upon discovery of skeletons by 1self will just be a futile attempt.

Rather practice point 1 and use the existing resources to better serve residents.

A week back, heard that they are thinking of setting up a new stat board to regulate lawyers.......hmmm

i believe in a few days time, 2 auditors and mnd will have a solid answer to wp

good things have to wait one

now undergoing severe qc to prevent blowback [sly]

They played with boost control too much too early, start only used high boost without checking if hoses got clamped properly or not, now overboost and temperature shooting too high, must add extra cooler and msut change burst / dislodged hoses liao, not sure if turbine fins got spoilt or not.

2 days already

Has the auditors and mnd responded?

a disappointment considering wp took 1 day to respond

But don't get me wrong

It is too early to draw any conclusion in favor of any party

There is more than enough to conclude. It's a matter of identifying the problem. The problem isn't accounting in nature at all.

PAP or WP, it is quite safe to say no one dare makan any money, its all a matter of accounting which is extremely technical.

The root cause that should be tackled is much more serious.

It seems like an attempt to take down and disable the TC once WP won the GRC.

No reasonable person would deny that it could have disastrous effects and that WP and residents were extremely fortunate to have made it through relatively unscathed.

If you even try anything that might take down any public service, you will face the Full wrath of the law.

Example.

We know Saw left as ceo of SMRT.

Imagine when she left, say crucial signaling software got terminated, maintenence contractors go, staff don't cooperate with new incoming ceo. How??? Acceptable??

It isn't about accounting at all.

wait a few more day lor [idea]

The longer the sore losers wait, the more credibility goes down the long kang... unless Ah Khaw now preparing 大炮 to hoot Sylvia kao kao la... [rifle]

ayah, give them 2 weeks lah

tolong abit lah

2 weeks still dont have, nobody will comprain if you come in with a club [laugh]

haha bro.. thats what they want from us.. 2 weeks later all will have forgotten abt this case and then they will sweep it under the carpet and pretend nothing had ever happened... Sinkies have such short memories...

relag lah

so many people iching to pull the triger liao [laugh]

pull the triger but tio pwn later on, damm lark seh

nobody will forget one lah [laugh]

3 words...

Erection is coming!! [nod]

There isn't a reason to call a snap election - just by doing so already sends a message to the electorate and it would not be a decision that is taken lightly.

The last 2 days were Saturday and Sunday. Unless it is of life and death, everyone deserves a rest agree?

It is good of you to keep open mind. Cheers.

but there are many matters which doesn't concern life and death and our bosses insist us to attend to it on weekends!!

in today context, weekend is more like a priviledge.. if the matter is harming your reputation and of serious attention, i doubt most will able to enjoy their rest..

I would expect WP to come forward too when the ball is in their court on a weekend..

Just because wp responded in a day doesn't mean it is telling the truth

It can simply mean that it has less layers to clear

Given the high profile nature, I doubt the unlucky chaps can go home and relag

I am more inclined to think that more time was needed to clear the response in order to prevent more shooting of own foot

the longer it takes, the more eyes scanning the response, the tighter the response

Given the amount of effort put in, perhaps we can expect a lengthy 2 straits times sized page response in maybe tomorrow?

In fact, I think the opposite.. since they were the one started to blow a big hoo haa over this matter.. they should have at least prepared a good standing ground..

otherwise, you no bullets go cry war with people... facepalm...