frenchfly 5th Gear March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 (edited) In condo singapore, someone ever flash 5million cash balances Edited March 12, 2014 by frenchfly ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
frenchfly 5th Gear March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 (edited) damn loaded, 1.8m cash just to gamble http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/two-women-fined-15000-bringing-18m-without-declaring-it-woodlands-2014 Edited March 12, 2014 by frenchfly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 12, 2014 Author Share March 12, 2014 damn loaded, 1.8m cash just to gamble http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/two-women-fined-15000-bringing-18m-without-declaring-it-woodlands-2014 Irrelevant to this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 12, 2014 Author Share March 12, 2014 (edited) In condo singapore, someone ever flash 5million cash balancesIs he an average MCFer?How many of those ? And how many can he / will he buy even with $5mil cash? Take the bull by the horns right now, go ahead. Edited March 12, 2014 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear March 12, 2014 Share March 12, 2014 I dont think a degree holder can get CPF contributions of 1000/mth leh. But well, I ain't got no degree la so i may be wrong. My child only second year of work already got 1800 in the cpf account every month! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 (edited) My child only second year of work already got 1800 in the cpf account every month! $1800 total cpf contribution or just into ordinary account? fixed pay + variable commission? Got cap one. If fixed pay.. even if earning 100k per month, only 5k got cpf.. Edited March 14, 2014 by Chucky2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 14, 2014 Share March 14, 2014 (edited) $1800 = max cpf contribution for monthly salary (exclude bonus) self = 20% x $5000 (cap) = $1000 employer = 16% x $5000 (cap) = $800 another saying, work 2 years ... salary is way above $5000 liao hence, another 2 years ... salary is no $20k no talk la $1800 total cpf contribution or just into ordinary account?fixed pay + variable commission? Got cap one.If fixed pay.. even if earning 100k per month, only 5k got cpf.. Edited March 14, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 15, 2014 Share March 15, 2014 My child only second year of work already got 1800 in the cpf account every month! max OA contribution only 1100+ dollars. Rest is medisave and SA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 12, 2014 Author Share April 12, 2014 Ole ole ole ole Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2014 Share August 30, 2014 (edited) Told T2 son not to show off their father wealth online by commenting this guy http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/man-boasts-that-20000-is-half-his-monthly-salary-and-gets-rebuked-by-spore Man boasts that $20,000 is half his monthly salary -- and gets slammed by S'pore millionaire a.k.a T2 A man who boasted about how $20,000 was only just half of his monthly salary on Facebook has received flak from netizens -- including the son of a Singaporean millionaire. The man's comment was made in response to a news report about a new law, in which travellers will be required to make a declaration if the money they carry in or out of Singapore exceeds S$20,000 from Sep 1 onwards. "My half month salary", he had written about the sum of money. His comment, in turn, drew criticism from other users who felt that he was unnecessarily flaunting his wealth in public. One such user was apparently the son of a Singaporean multi-millionaire. Stomper Joe had came across the Facebook thread in question and alerted Stomp to it. He wrote: "This arrogant Singaporean has gotten the attention of many Singaporeans online after making a cocky comment online. "His comment came under heavy criticism, even by one of Singapore's "Rich Kids". He is a patriotic Singaporean and the son of a multi-millionaire, known for his patriotic comments on Instagram". Pointing out that there will always be someone richer than you, the millionaire's son said: "I'm laughing simply because you think it's impressive to earn $20K a month. "Rich people don't publicise their salaries online." Edited August 30, 2014 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2014 Author Share August 31, 2014 Thaiyo, you are the son lah... But not sure if anything is truly patriotic here though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 Thaiyo, you are the son lah... But not sure if anything is truly patriotic here though. I wish i am ur godson haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 I wish i am ur godson hahacall 干爹 first then he consider.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 call 干爹 first then he consider.. If call 干爹 can get me one explorer? Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 Just curious, how much cash rich people like you keep at home? I mean hard cash you can use in the event all ATM in SG down, not those cash in bank.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 some coins and foreign currency (because of business trip), ZERO SGD. Usually carry $90 in the wallet (1x$50, 4x$10) Just curious, how much cash rich people like you keep at home? I mean hard cash you can use in the event all ATM in SG down, not those cash in bank.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 some coins and foreign currency (because of business trip), ZERO SGD. Usually carry $90 in the wallet (1x$50, 4x$10) You don't keep some for emergency?.. Ummm maybe I'm from old school... I always need cash around to feel safe... Wallet will have few hundred cash, if drop below 100, will top up... Hehehe.. Then at home also must have cash... Hehehe ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...