How much cash does an average MCFer have?

Throttle2

its the TS atas atas one

Its Singaporeans, very rich one.

How can i start with just $200k?

Who freaking doesnt have $200k nowadays right? (Except for a few hopeless guys like myself)

So i got no choice, must start at least $500k.

I myself only have $16k + Not qualified to be considered as rich Singaporean.

Edited by Throttle2

Its Singaporeans, very rich one.

How can i start with just $200k?

Who freaking doesnt have $200k nowadays right?

So i got no choice, must start at least $500k.

I myself only have $16k + Not qualified to be considered as rich Singaporean.

sell ur landed home and u can buy few floors in CCK HDB, sure feel rich among all neighbours :D

and 16k? told u dont buy too much rolexes and cigars

U ask this cos u want to know who in the same league with you right? League of 5M above

No....not 5M, its $5 nia..... [bigcry]

sell ur landed home and u can buy few floors in CCK HDB, sure feel rich among all neighbours :D

and 16k? told u dont buy too much rolexes and cigars

Actually, all that is fake one lah.

I where got landed house, rolexes and cigars.

All pictures from the internet only.

Sorry to bluff you.....forgive me?

Actually, all that is fake one lah.

I where got landed house, rolexes and cigars.

All pictures from the internet only.

Sorry to bluff you.....forgive me?

no le

it cant be

you are forever The Rich T2!

no need to work, just read newspaper, jalan2, surf mcf daily while smoke cigar

no le

it cant be

you are forever The Rich T2!

no need to work, just read newspaper, jalan2, surf mcf daily while smoke cigar

Ok now very busy, still working, nite shift, need to patrol the side gate area.

Good nite

As there is a lot of talk about Singaporeans being rich......

Just wondering how much cash does average MCFer have for allocation into residential property. (Include CPF) on a husband and wife basis.

$500k to $600k

$600k to $750k

$750k to $1mil

$1mil to $1.25mil

$1.25mil to $1.5mil

$1.5mil to $2mil

$2mil to $2.5mil

$2.5mil to $3.5mil

$3.5mil to $5mil

$5mil up

Thank you for contributing to this exercise.

It can help everyone gauge if they should buy properties or not.

No fool proof, so use information at your own risk, hor....heh

you sibei elite.

minimum $500k??? even includes CPF, i dont think many ppl can honestly qualify to participate in your thread.

you sibei elite.

minimum $500k??? even includes CPF, i dont think many ppl can honestly qualify to participate in your thread.

It's T2... 500k to us is elite, to him it's peasant. If you have less than 500k cash, you are worse than peasant. [lipsrsealed]

you sibei elite.

As mentioned, this thread is under Property Buzz for a reason.

Its becos i keep on hearing folks say Singaporeans very rich, everyone buying properties like nobodys business.

And If that is the case, it is senseless to start at $50k or $100k or $200k.

Better start at $500k up.

So perhaps the normal Singaporean or MCFer is not as rich as i have heard

Foreigners who can come here are the rich ones?

I dont know you guys tell me.

It has nothing to do with me being out of touch.

Cos i sure aint out of touch

I think i am too in touch, thats the problem

Thanks

Edited by Throttle2

you sibei elite.

Assuming double-degree family.

Monthly CPF 1000 x 12 months (exclude bonus) x 10 years x 2 (husband and wife) = 240k

Monthly CPF 1000 x 12 months (exclude bonus) x 20 years x 2 (husband and wife) = 480k

If you have less cash than CPF, you are probably a spender. 500k is therefore very achievable with savings and bonuses set aside over 10-20 years on a husband and wife basis. CPF pays for first HDB flat so savings can buy 2nd private property with 50% down.

Assuming double-degree family.

Monthly CPF 1000 x 12 months (exclude bonus) x 10 years x 2 (husband and wife) = 240k

Monthly CPF 1000 x 12 months (exclude bonus) x 20 years x 2 (husband and wife) = 480k

If you have less cash than CPF, you are probably a spender. 500k is therefore very achievable with savings and bonuses set aside over 10-20 years on a husband and wife basis. CPF pays for first HDB flat so savings can buy 2nd private property with 50% down.

Yeah huat!

20yrs of salary at a flat rate of current? Cool!

Ok so on avareage every 45yr old couple should be able to afford a $1mil condo as second property.

Now who is there and who is not there?

Edited by Throttle2

Yeah huat!

20yrs of salary at a flat rate of current? Cool!

CPF salary contribution cap used to be higher and after adding bonuses for 2 over 20 years, reasonably conservative.