Suicide AGAIN

Duckduck

you good liao..................my mother used to tell me.................no study hard ..........police will catch.......... [laugh] [laugh]

Wahahahahahahah. I like tat.

I joking only lah..............no need give me any praise lah............ [:p][laugh] [laugh]

I know lah. No worries....... [;)]

you good liao..................my mother used to tell me.................no study hard ..........police will catch.......... [laugh] [laugh]

Lol. I think different generation la. My grandmother will say that. Everytime she don't want me to do something she will tell me police will come and catch me.

Wahahahahahahah. I like tat.

I know lah. No worries....... [;)]

relax lah..........i believe the mothers are always more concern over the studies then the fathers.........and there are more fathers here........but children are like sponge.........they pick up and learn very fast one................we know the changes but the kids dont.........and they will just learn as per taught..........

we get worried when we see the changes...............but to the kids is lesson as usual........

anyway schools have their way to grp the children..........if they are a little slower they just fall behind into the slower classes........but they somehow are all prepared with the basic skills to handle exams............

you must have confident in your own children mah............ [thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

I dont think I had much stress during my pri sch time.

Was in class 1B, 2B, then 3C(grades slip, too much MASK), 4D(OMG, mum got kan chiong), 5B, 6C(grades slip, too much Transformers) and finally PSLE score of 180(Too much Micro Machines).

Just passed and went on to Sec Sch, Normal class. Start to realise studies important. Every year got prize on Speech Day but not good enough for Express class. N Level, among the top in school. O level, 13 points. Poly grad with COM.

What a wonderful childhood. [grin]

If I were to grow up again or have a kid, it will be the same route I took. [thumbsup]

Edited by Adrianli

Lol. I think different generation la. My grandmother will say that. Everytime she don't want me to do something she will tell me police will come and catch me.

like that you belong to 八十后.........tianmo belong to 七十后............. [:p][laugh] [laugh]

Those parents who want their kids to do well will tell their kids, not everybody can be a doctor, lawyer or CEO, if you don't study hard and go more more tution now, you will become a cleaner. [laugh] Thats what my parents told me.

thats because those parents don't know how well paid cleaners are in MCF

if not they will give tuition to make sure their kids become cleaners

thats because those parents don't know how well paid cleaners are in MCF

if not they will give tuition to make sure their kids become cleaners

cleaners got many type..............must specified is "table wiper" balu is very well paid hor..................later kan salah go throw rubbish with the ah neh ................i think all hug together cry............... [:p][laugh] [laugh]

relax lah..........i believe the mothers are always more concern over the studies then the fathers.........and there are more fathers here........but children are like sponge.........they pick up and learn very fast one................we know the changes but the kids dont.........and they will just learn as per taught..........

we get worried when we see the changes...............but to the kids is lesson as usual........

anyway schools have their way to grp the children..........if they are a little slower they just fall behind into the slower classes........but they somehow are all prepared with the basic skills to handle exams............

you must have confident in your own children mah............ [thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

Ya. Kids learn alot from their parents. I always see parents glued to their smartphone screens. Their kids must be wondering why their parents say cannot watch to much TV or use phone too much but they themselves doing it.

In front of my children I try to be very hardworking. Read books and study for my uni when they are awake. Hope to influence them. Seems to be working. After they sleep already then turn on computer and TV. [:p]

Edited by Nzy

Ya. Kids learn alot from their parents. I always see parents glued to their smartphone screens. Their kids must be wondering why their parents say cannot watch to much TV or use phone too much but they themselves doing it.

In front of my children I try to be very hardworking. Read books and study for my uni when they are awake. Hope to influence them. Seems to be working. After they sleep already then turn on computer and TV. [:p]

My mum was a coffee drinker. She drinks those super black coffee.

But my bro n I both grew up to hate the smell of coffee. Both of us never liked coffee at all till this day.

I learn how to use my smart phone from my daughters............they have all kind of apps and will come ask me to download.......... [:p]

actually i rather be myself in front of my kids..........they learn more then we do using the computers........... [laugh] [laugh]

I learn how to use my smart phone from my daughters............they have all kind of apps and will come ask me to download.......... [:p]

actually i rather be myself in front of my kids..........they learn more then we do using the computers........... [laugh] [laugh]

My kids still young la. Both toddlers. Don't want to introduce too much technology to them yet.

bro.............the trend is our friend..............dont fight the trend..............they will be introduce to technology faster then we can imagine............. [laugh] [laugh]

Singapore is really becoming suicide central. Just my place alone I know of two superman cases. One at my block a couple years ago and the other at the adjacent block just a month back.

Both were not reported in the papers or even on social media. And I am sure a lot of such more cases go unreported.

I think a lot of it is attributed to these three main factors:

- High stress and cost of living in Singapore (healthcare, job insecurities when you reach 40...)

- Casinos (gambling debts, explains why there are pawnshops everywhere now)

- High stress for students (mugging culture and difficulty of syllabus)

Really, PAP must do something about it. Singapore is really becoming very unlivable.

Singapore is really becoming suicide central. Just my place alone I know of two superman cases. One at my block a couple years ago and the other at the adjacent block just a month back.

Both were not reported in the papers or even on social media. And I am sure a lot of such more cases go unreported.

I think a lot of it is attributed to these three main factors:

- High stress and cost of living in Singapore (healthcare, job insecurities when you reach 40...)

- Casinos (gambling debts, explains why there are pawnshops everywhere now)

- High stress for students (mugging culture and difficulty of syllabus)

Really, PAP must do something about it. Singapore is really becoming very unlivable.

U never add in :

- Drugs

I dont think I had much stress during my pri sch time.

Was in class 1B, 2B, then 3C(grades slip, too much MASK), 4D(OMG, mum got kan chiong), 5B, 6C(grades slip, too much Transformers) and finally PSLE score of 180(Too much Micro Machines).

Just passed and went on to Sec Sch, Normal class. Start to realise studies important. Every year got prize on Speech Day but not good enough for Express class. N Level, among the top in school. O level, 13 points. Poly grad with COM.

What a wonderful childhood. [grin]

If I were to grow up again or have a kid, it will be the same route I took. [thumbsup]

You are very good. From normal go poly. [thumbsup] well done.

bro.............the trend is our friend..............dont fight the trend..............they will be introduce to technology faster then we can imagine............. [laugh] [laugh]

Haha. I do expose them to technology la. But then limit it to 1hr for weekdays and weekends just longer up to 2 hrs. If not they won't know when to stop leh.

I also read this article and this seems to be the advice given by many people also ma. http://www.breitbart.com/Breitbart-California/2014/09/17/Steve-Jobs-Banned-his-Children-from-Using-an-iPad?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Edited by Nzy