RadX Moderator September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 tetek makes the world go round n round n round n round kekekek..you and that @rncw can hold hands...among other things ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 It's sad to read about suicide. SG is not an easy place to live. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 My personal experience with suicide is that many are push to the corner with no solution in sight. It is often because of relationships, health or money. Life is very unfair. I tried to accept it but it is near impossible. We have people in Singapore who are so afraid to visit the doctor because they cost money. Then we have formula 1 driver .... Michael Schumacher is paying out £100,000 a week for a team of specialists to provide care at the injured star's home. That is the estimated cost of equipment and 15 staff who are working round the clock at a dedicated care facility on the grounds of the Formula One legend's house in Gland, Switzerland. They were hand-picked for the job of nursing the stricken star back to health by doctors at Lausanne Hospital, where Schumacher was previously treated. Spending so much every week on rehabilitation is necessary because Schumacher's condition remains largely unchanged. But with an £300m in the bank, his family can afford to pay to give the 45-year-old the best possible chance of recovery. Lausanne Hospital remains in regular contact with the team treating the seven-time world champion, a spokesman said. "A large part of the team that cares for Michael now was trained by our specialists. We are following his treatment and are still a point of contact and entirely at his disposal." Schumacher returned home to continue rehabilitation at Gland last month, after spending months in two hospitals receiving treatment for catastrophic head injuries. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 thats true... i am in creative line... cos i forked up my studies :P No wonder your replies always so creative Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 kekekek..you and that @rncw can hold hands...among other things wassup doc???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 (edited) My personal experience with suicide is that many are push to the corner with no solution in sight. It is often because of relationships, health or money. ... Could also be over work stress sometimes, in addition. It's a pity as sometimes all it needs is for a person to have a listening ear, or counsellor to give advice. Some people cannot view things rationally, and worry chronically. Worry, especially over work issues, can often be blown out of proportion by over-analyzing, trying to predict the what-ifs, etc. There are many self-help books available on how to rationalize things and put everything in perspective, but not everyone takes to it. For those who worry too much, here's the truth: (1) life is unpredictable and any outcome is possible, so don't worry about the what-ifs, (2) you can't control unpredictable events and you can't control people, so why worry about what they may think?, (3) live in the present, and do only what can be actioned at the present moment. Edited September 18, 2014 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 this kind of news I hate to read. Is death the answer to all your problems ? Yes ? pls don't bring innocent kid to die... yeah... kind of regret reading this pece of news... so sad... [shakehead] Suiside with kids.. why do that? the 2 yrs old kids have the right to live! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 So sad. 14 year old bright kid, smart, represent RI in math Olympiad decides to ends his life. very painful to see a smart young boy ended this way, beside stress which i dun think the boy had problem coping, could it be other issue? peer? relationship? bullies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 RIP little young man. Life is too stress for them. Blame it on the govt. We are alreadly complaining on the syllabus. Finally last year I saw there was a change in syllabus, the primary school textbooks were changed, I thought it has changed for the better. But it was not! The govt has made it more difficult! Faint!!!!!! My daughter used to learn multiplication and division and counting up to 100 at Primary 2. Can you imagine now my son in primary 1 has started to learn multiplication and division and counting up to 100? He hasn't master the skill of additon and subtraction in problem sums yet and soon he will have to tackle multiplication and divison on problem sums. How can he manage? I am really angry, govt keep saying will change will change. Are they aware that primary 1 is still very young and they are still adapting to primary school long hours and syllabus? Why are they adding stress to the kids? Good luck to those young couples out there! If this carries on, next time your kids will have to learn mulitplication and division in Kindergarten liao! 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Dear anonymous, You have given me a dislike and commented that: Y you anyhow bash gahment for your own incapabiltiy? Do you have kids? Do you think primary 1 is able to handle mulitpication and division? Yes, most kids can handle but don't you think it added additional stress to the kids? Don't you think that our school kids here are very stress? Anyway, thanks for your kind comment. I appreciated that. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Dear anonymous, You have given me a dislike and commented that: Y you anyhow bash gahment for your own incapabiltiy? Do you have kids? Do you think primary 1 is able to handle mulitpication and division? Yes, most kids can handle but don't you think it added additional stress to the kids? Don't you think that our school kids here are very stress? Anyway, thanks for your kind comment. I appreciated that. no matter how angry you are, the way to raise a kid is the same everywhere in the world, a kiasu parents will still be kiasu even if he is in US, Europe, Asia or Africa. i dun think my kids are stress even if they did average or lower. I was quite please when i saw one of my boy composition on this topic when he wrote that we never gave him stress and pressure where he is able to enjoy other activities and not all on academic, the teacher commented that he was glad my boy is able to enjoy study without stress. end of the day, it is the attitude of the parents. PERIOD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Dear anonymous, You have given me a dislike and commented that: Y you anyhow bash gahment for your own incapabiltiy? Do you have kids? Do you think primary 1 is able to handle mulitpication and division? Yes, most kids can handle but don't you think it added additional stress to the kids? Don't you think that our school kids here are very stress? Anyway, thanks for your kind comment. I appreciated that. Give you 5 Like Points ... 5 Like Points - 1 Dislike Point = 4 Like Points ... no matter how angry you are, the way to raise a kid is the same everywhere in the world, a kiasu parents will still be kiasu even if he is in US, Europe, Asia or Africa. i dun think my kids are stress even if they did average or lower. I was quite please when i saw one of my boy composition on this topic when he wrote that we never gave him stress and pressure where he is able to enjoy other activities and not all on academic, the teacher commented that he was glad my boy is able to enjoy study without stress. end of the day, it is the attitude of the parents. PERIOD. Ehh 老人家 ... You promised your boy an iPhone6 is it ... 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 (edited) RIP little young man. Life is too stress for them. Blame it on the govt. We are alreadly complaining on the syllabus. Finally last year I saw there was a change in syllabus, the primary school textbooks were changed, I thought it has changed for the better. But it was not! The govt has made it more difficult! Faint!!!!!! My daughter used to learn multiplication and division and counting up to 100 at Primary 2. Can you imagine now my son in primary 1 has started to learn multiplication and division and counting up to 100? He hasn't master the skill of additon and subtraction in problem sums yet and soon he will have to tackle multiplication and divison on problem sums. How can he manage? I am really angry, govt keep saying will change will change. Are they aware that primary 1 is still very young and they are still adapting to primary school long hours and syllabus? Why are they adding stress to the kids? Good luck to those young couples out there! If this carries on, next time your kids will have to learn mulitplication and division in Kindergarten liao! push push push tuition tuition tuition it's the norm now do you do that to your kids? btw not i junk you wan since you take it so seriously Edited September 19, 2014 by Enye 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Give you 5 Like Points ... 5 Like Points - 1 Dislike Point = 4 Like Points ... fa kor..............I also belly stress.............and you no give me 5 praise ...............I more angry you know............. [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 no matter how angry you are, the way to raise a kid is the same everywhere in the world, a kiasu parents will still be kiasu even if he is in US, Europe, Asia or Africa. i dun think my kids are stress even if they did average or lower. I was quite please when i saw one of my boy composition on this topic when he wrote that we never gave him stress and pressure where he is able to enjoy other activities and not all on academic, the teacher commented that he was glad my boy is able to enjoy study without stress. end of the day, it is the attitude of the parents. PERIOD. your kids are not stress you are lucky. But how about other kids? Alot of kids have kiasu parents in Singapore, how are they going to cope? My kids are not stress too cos I dun give them stress as long as they pass I am happy. To me, kids should enjoy their childhood. I have a question for you, so are you the one who gave me the dislike? Wahahahahahahahah :D :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Ehh 老人家 ... You promised your boy an iPhone6 is it ... 😂 err..... i was thinking i can hand over my iphone 5 to him so that i can upgrade to iphone 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 (edited) fa kor..............I also belly stress.............and you no give me 5 praise ...............I more angry you know............. [laugh] Tianmo, Not that we dun give you praises, is that the system don't allow. We have to give like to other people first before we can give to you. Wonder why the system like tat. Wahahahahah I'll give you later cos I have to praise 5 more people first. [laugh] Edited September 19, 2014 by Dleodleo ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...