Getzsfv 5th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 your kids are not stress you are lucky. But how about other kids? Alot of kids have kiasu parents in Singapore, how are they going to cope? My kids are not stress too cos I dun give them stress as long as they pass I am happy. To me, kids should enjoy their childhood. I have a question for you, so are you the one who gave me the dislike? Wahahahahahahahah :D :D For me, i tell my son this, not everybody grow up will be doctor, lawyer, CEO.... else who going to take over daddy job as a cleaner... with that he understand and no stress at all... true story bro ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Parents these days like to SUGER COAT everything ... 神经病啊 If you don't train your kids to manage stress ... how are they going to cope in the REAL WORLD? ... Can you blame them? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DavidOh 5th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 I think it has something to do with recent recognition for Singapore for being very good in maths among our children we should make our school curriculum more wholesome and not turning out book smart people or only know how to pass exams with great marks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 chowyunfatt, Thank you for your kind praises. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 fa kor..............I also belly stress.............and you no give me 5 praise ...............I more angry you know............. [laugh] 给你啦 。。。 给你啦 。。。 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Parents these days like to SUGER COAT everything ... 神经病啊 If you don't train your kids to manage stress ... how are they going to cope in the REAL WORLD? ... Can you blame them? not only train to manage stress more importantly manage failure 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 For me, i tell my son this, not everybody grow up will be doctor, lawyer, CEO.... else who going to take over daddy job as a cleaner... with that he understand and no stress at all... true story bro True I agree too. As long as they do their best, we are happy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 I think it has something to do with recent recognition for Singapore for being very good in maths among our children we should make our school curriculum more wholesome and not turning out book smart people or only know how to pass exams with great marks. Ang moh country the syllabus not so complicated as ours, still, when they come singapore, they still Dua Kee.. reallyy dunno wat to say hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 chowyunfatt, Thank you for your kind praises. :D You are Welcome ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 your kids are not stress you are lucky. But how about other kids? Alot of kids have kiasu parents in Singapore, how are they going to cope? My kids are not stress too cos I dun give them stress as long as they pass I am happy. To me, kids should enjoy their childhood. I have a question for you, so are you the one who gave me the dislike? Wahahahahahahahah :D :D your kids is YOUR responsibility, why do i worried about other kids? if other people cannot handle their marriage (mistress or con by ATB) or raising a kid, you want me to worry for them? then i wish i am KH liao can brainwash everyone but i need to building a spaceship that need $1 billion funding. i am not the one to junk you, i dun see wrong if some parents stress their kids with extra tuition that they can afford cos there are successful cases by doing so. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 (edited) err..... i was thinking i can hand over my iphone 5 to him so that i can upgrade to iphone 6 为社么你这么 CHEAP 的 。。。😂 not only train to manage stress more importantly manage failure I Concur ... Edited September 19, 2014 by Chowyunfatt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 True I agree too. As long as they do their best, we are happy. to be totally honest, sometimes the pressure does not come from home but from peer pressure itself... Having said that, as parents, we must give them the reassurance that wateva happen, we will always their back. I feel that it the most basic and important thing for me, when bring ing up my kids. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Davidoh, Saw your remarks. :D to be totally honest, sometimes the pressure does not come from home but from peer pressure itself... Having said that, as parents, we must give them the reassurance that wateva happen, we will always their back. I feel that it the most basic and important thing for me, when bring ing up my kids. I agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 给你啦 。。。 给你啦 。。。 😂 哇哈........哇哈..........哇哈哈哈哈哈哈哈................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 For me, i tell my son this, not everybody grow up will be doctor, lawyer, CEO.... else who going to take over daddy job as a cleaner... with that he understand and no stress at all... true story bro Those parents who want their kids to do well will tell their kids, not everybody can be a doctor, lawyer or CEO, if you don't study hard and go more more tution now, you will become a cleaner. Thats what my parents told me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Those parents who want their kids to do well will tell their kids, not everybody can be a doctor, lawyer or CEO, if you don't study hard and go more more tution now, you will become a cleaner. Thats what my parents told me. Same bro, in the end i still become cleaner.... but Im happy! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Tianmo, Not that we dun give you praises, is that the system don't allow. We have to give like to other people first before we can give to you. Wonder why the system like tat. Wahahahahah I'll give you later cos I have to praise 5 more people first. [laugh] I joking only lah..............no need give me any praise lah............ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 19, 2014 Share September 19, 2014 Those parents who want their kids to do well will tell their kids, not everybody can be a doctor, lawyer or CEO, if you don't study hard and go more more tution now, you will become a cleaner. Thats what my parents told me. you good liao..................my mother used to tell me.................no study hard ..........police will catch.......... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...