13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2017 Share April 10, 2017 weekday promo always end on Thursday night. The promo usually auto apply, if not just write in and they will revert within minutes. Think weekday promo would end on Fri night, and weekend promo usually will start from Fri 12am de. You mean promo will auto apply to your ride, no need to add the code manually on your apps? Recently i have issue with this promo code thing and uber did not revert back the correct charges, which i am super pissed off with uber way of doing business! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 10, 2017 Share April 10, 2017 Think weekday promo would end on Fri night, and weekend promo usually will start from Fri 12am de. You mean promo will auto apply to your ride, no need to add the code manually on your apps? Recently i have issue with this promo code thing and uber did not revert back the correct charges, which i am super pissed off with uber way of doing business! i received uber promo by email (see pic) in my phone and I just click 'Apply now' where the uber apps will start and show the promo code, just click add in the app and it will stay there for the promo period, it will auto apply for all the trip during that period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2017 Share April 10, 2017 i received uber promo by email (see pic) in my phone and I just click 'Apply now' where the uber apps will start and show the promo code, just click add in the app and it will stay there for the promo period, it will auto apply for all the trip during that period. The things now is i received promo by email for the weekend on Thur, and i clicked add in the app and the weekend code override the weekday code which i didnt know in the first place. As a result the weekend code apply to my weekday trip which is cheaper in this case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 10, 2017 Share April 10, 2017 The things now is i received promo by email for the weekend on Thur, and i clicked add in the app and the weekend code override the weekday code which i didnt know in the first place. As a result the weekend code apply to my weekday trip which is cheaper in this case. i think you need to read the promo carefully, for what i know weekday promo end on Thur midnight. Also like the one i posted, sometime you need to take one non promo ride before the promo start. When the promo end, the code will automatically disappear from the app and only left with those that is valid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2017 Share April 10, 2017 i think you need to read the promo carefully, for what i know weekday promo end on Thur midnight. Also like the one i posted, sometime you need to take one non promo ride before the promo start. When the promo end, the code will automatically disappear from the app and only left with those that is valid. It means their promotion is always the same ah?! Didnt noticed much on the ends date/time for all their promotion. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear April 10, 2017 Share April 10, 2017 the most heartache is i have 2x $8 discount rides but I itchy-handedly added the weekend $3 discount promo code. there is no way to undo the promo code added. so llst, have to wait till weekend is over to use my $8 off.. and weirdly, my $8 off is only applicable for credit card payment mode. if cash is chosen, discount doesnt apply. ohya, not sure if this has been happening for awhile, now they charge ur creditcard immediately when you booked the ride. when asked, they say its pre-authorization. uber and its weird logics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2017 Share April 10, 2017 the most heartache is i have 2x $8 discount rides but I itchy-handedly added the weekend $3 discount promo code. there is no way to undo the promo code added. so llst, have to wait till weekend is over to use my $8 off.. and weirdly, my $8 off is only applicable for credit card payment mode. if cash is chosen, discount doesnt apply. ohya, not sure if this has been happening for awhile, now they charge ur creditcard immediately when you booked the ride. when asked, they say its pre-authorization. uber and its weird logics. Looks like uber has quite a confusing system which is not clear to users?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blublak 3rd Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 (edited) PRIVATE HIRE CARS MUST DISPLAY DECAL FROM 1ST JULY Berry good!!! about tyme.....decal is Tamper Evident Edited April 13, 2017 by Blublak 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Those scare drop the water face one no longer need to black tape the car plate liao Lor as now LTA one is permanent one . What about those personal car drive part time one ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Those scare drop the water face one no longer need to black tape the car plate liao Lor as now LTA one is permanent one . What about those personal car drive part time one ?I think with this decal ruling no one will use their personal car for uber anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Good good! At least shd make them drive more conscientiously as much more easily pin pointed! Prob some part timers wil b taken out....traffic gonna be better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 With tinted rear windscreen, it may not be visible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Yesterday, I topped up $40 in Grab credit and received FREE $20. So top up $40, get $60 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Yesterday, I topped up $40 in Grab credit and received FREE $20. So top up $40, get $60 TOP up $20 also get $20 right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 Top up $20, get $10 free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 I think with this decal ruling no one will use their personal car for uber anymore. maybe for the time being only. don't be surprise in 10 years time every car will have such decal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 (edited) http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/all-private-hire-cars-to-display-tamper-evident-decals-from-jul/3674842.html In a media release on Thursday (Apr 13), the Land Transport Authority (LTA) said the move was to allow for easier identification of registered private hire cars, and facilitate enforcement against offences such as unregistered cars providing chauffeured services, or private hire cars picking up passengers along the street. If I use my private hire car to pick up my father waiting for me along the street, do I get prosecuted & charged in court? If so, how do I pick up non-paying family members and friends along the street? Edited April 13, 2017 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 13, 2017 Share April 13, 2017 With tinted rear windscreen, it may not be visible. very soon u will see drivers pasting a lot of decals on their windscreen. HDB parking, old road tax decal, all will be out http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/all-private-hire-cars-to-display-tamper-evident-decals-from-jul/3674842.html In a media release on Thursday (Apr 13), the Land Transport Authority (LTA) said the move was to allow for easier identification of registered private hire cars, and facilitate enforcement against offences such as unregistered cars providing chauffeured services, or private hire cars picking up passengers along the street. If I use my private hire car to pick up my father waiting for me along the street, do I get prosecuted & charged in court? If so, how do I pick up non-paying family members and friends along the street? They will stop u on the spot and u can identify your family members or friends to them? A tell-tale signs are drivers stopping along the street for sometime with the window down, asking the passerby where they will be going. These are things they can always look out for. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...