Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

Cool. Hybrid is a good choice. Save on petrol costs.

Hope the rental isn't too taxing and you can get to earn a decent amount. All the best.  [thumbsup]

Yeah that is true. You earn big money but you pay for it in other ways.

This hybrid has amazing fc. I get average 25km/L by my style of driving.

U finally decide to drive for uber bro.

Take your time to learn how to maximize the earnings for the incentive scheme.

Friday and Sat late nights must drive, sure earn. Go town area like Ann Siang, Clarke quay. Those drinking places where the angmohs like to patronize.

Thanks. It was kinda last min decision. Not much choice I have.

Sorry I forgotten to put you as referral. They gave me non-referral incentives.

Actually I try to avoid town area, esp drinking places. Don't want them to puke in the car. [:p]

Edited by Kb27

Actually I try to avoid town area, esp drinking places. Don't want them to puke in the car. [:p]

Town area then have more business le.

No problem bro, I hope you do well. I suggest you standby a urine bottle, those type the hospital use. Won't regret.

You should go town bro, that's where the demand is on fri and sat nights. Don't miss it.

The 8 months that I drove no one has puked in the car. Drunk knocked out yes, a angmoh lady. 

And don't leave your wallet and valuables in the centre console. If in a group, they will keh keh ask you to help unload luggage or other stuff, then one of them will take those valuables in the centre console. 

SINGAPORE — Five people — two men and three women — have been arrested for their suspected involvement in cases of theft from taxis and private-hire cars, the Singapore police said in a statement on Monday (Dec 26)

According to the police, the five, aged between 17 and 45, would ride as passengers in these vehicles and then distract the victim by engaging in conversation, or asking the victim to load or unload items into or from the vehicle’s boot.

They are believed to have use these opportunities to steal items, such as wallets or mobile phones that were placed at or near the console of the vehicles.

The police also advised taxi and private-hire drivers to take precautionary measures, such as safeguarding their valuables or not putting personal valuables at or near the vehicles’ centre consoles or places within reach of the passengers.

If you have any information related to this crime, please call the Police hotline at 1800-255-0000 or submit the information online at www.police.gov.sg/iwitness.

Edited by Fcw75

The 8 months that I drove no one has puked in the car. Drunk knocked out yes, a angmoh lady. 

[lipsrsealed]

Don't dare to do anything la. Here Singapore leh, maybe in India she kenna raped how many times.

It was an interesting experience though.

No problem bro, I hope you do well. I suggest you standby a urine bottle, those type the hospital use. Won't regret.

You should go town bro, that's where the demand is on fri and sat nights. Don't miss it.

And don't leave your wallet and valuables in the centre console. If in a group, they will keh keh ask you to help unload luggage or other stuff, then one of them will take those valuables in the centre console. 

Yes, Fri, Sat night quite hot in town area.

I only drive until I'm tired, then I stop to go home.

Yes, Fri, Sat night quite hot in town area.

I only drive until I'm tired, then I stop to go home.

Fri and Sat nights I drive till 3am sometimes. :D

If raining lagi better....huat ah!

Do you also hope for MRT breakdown? 

hmm...I better go to sleep now. tonight's the night. [laugh]

Yes go rest. Start after 9pm. 

Do you also hope for MRT breakdown? 

Nah, breakdown means that area super jam. Rather don't drive there. 

Not income opportunity meh?

No leh. Maybe jam half an hour to reach the rider and only do 1 ride. Wait halfway in the jam, the rider cancel the ride leh?

Rather go town. Pick, drop, go back, pick, drop, go back. High fares take, lower fares forget it.

Perhaps last time easier coz got surge pricing, now I am not so sure. Have to ask others.  

Yeah I know. My Prius also getting 25km/L. Damn good.

Put some plastic bags in your car, just in case of vomit cases.

I tried Uber part time for fun.

Question for the old birds.

Yesterday was about 4th time doing it, normally when in surge area, the requests can be non-stop (i.e. haven't finish drop off the next request pops up).

But last night, I was in the surge zone (my car position tracker was deep in the orange zone to be clear), still had to wait like 13-16 mins with no customers. My question is, wtf is causing the hold up? Is the software algorithm determining that given the situation, the surge is required even when there are no immediate customers?

I tried Uber part time for fun.

Question for the old birds.

Yesterday was about 4th time doing it, normally when in surge area, the requests can be non-stop (i.e. haven't finish drop off the next request pops up).

But last night, I was in the surge zone (my car position tracker was deep in the orange zone to be clear), still had to wait like 13-16 mins with no customers. My question is, wtf is causing the hold up? Is the software algorithm determining that given the situation, the surge is required even when there are no immediate customers?

I also do a bit part time.

Honestly I find in the last couple of months, even if you're in the surge area it's also no guarantee of getting a customer. I think it's just down to oversupply of drivers versus the demand.

I don't see surge as a guarantee now. It's just some software manipulated by those at Uber to adjust your fares. It's not a real reflection of actual demand.