Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

With tinted rear windscreen, it may not be visible.  [crazy]

The decal will be pasted outside on the car windscreen, similar to those VICOM inspection stickers.

The sticker/decal will have perforated lines, which means should you attempt to remove the sticker/decal, it will tear.

This move will save Vezel, Axio, Sienta owners from being mistaken for private hire taxis

Edited by Vinceng

The decal will be pasted outside on the car windscreen, similar to those VICOM inspection stickers.

The sticker/decal will have perforated lines, which means should you attempt to remove the sticker/decal, it will tear.

This move will save Vezel, Axio, Sienta owners from being mistaken for private hire taxis

pasted inside not outside

If the sticker decals are tamper proof, then in future, car buyers can easily identify a used private hire car put up for sale.

the decal itself is tamper proof, doesn't affect the car in anyway. Easier for u to view the video to understand

If the sticker is pasted on top of the windscreen, it poses some problems on being visible if:

1) Top of the front windscreen is tinted very dark as a sunshade

2) Rear windscreen has dark tint

the decal itself is tamper proof, doesn't affect the car in anyway. Easier for u to view the video to understand

erms, i dont quite get the tamper proof portion. if you are driving your owned car A and change to new owned car B next month, you cannot remove decal from car A to B. must apply again?

Edited by oleandero

Those driving Uber.Grab premium cars like Mercedes and Audi probably reconsider this option.

A friend drives Audi A6 private hire car, and often boasts about his friends were so surprised how he could “afford” an Audi. Now it will be a different story with the Private Hire” sticker on the windscreen.  [laugh]

erms, i dont quite get the tamper proof portion. if you are driving your owned car A and change to new owned car B next month, you cannot remove decal from car A to B. must apply again?

it's tampered proof, if need for any change just go back LTA and get a new decal

So it means those who use their cars to do part-time uber/grab may not want that sticker on their car and stop doing.

If the sticker is pasted on top of the windscreen, it poses some problems on being visible if:

1) Top of the front windscreen is tinted very dark as a sunshade

2) Rear windscreen has dark tint

It's stated that during inspection, if the decal is not clearly seen, the driver won't b able to renew road tax.

I want that sticker

So that I can get paid when I ferry the office xmms around :XD:

chio office xmms please ferry around for free lah

charge your wife and kids and jamesc's favourite....the MIL

you will earn a lot more and have a lot more fun in the office

It's stated that during inspection, if the decal is not clearly seen, the driver won't b able to renew road tax.

Before inspection:

MITSUBISHI%20LANCER%201.6%20CVT%20GLX-1.

After inspection :XD:

rosta+01+-+ultra+racing+evo10.jpg

I want that sticker

So that I can get paid when I ferry the office xmms around :XD:

thought you claim the xmm dun wanna sit your lao pok chia?